We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over charged my credit card three times!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over charged my credit card three times!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel facilities were really nice and until I checked my credit card statement I was very happy. I found that the hotel had charged me three times for one night accommodation to the total of almost $1,000 AUD. When I contacted them they reversed one payment but have still not reversed the second payment and today I find they have debited my account again!!!! I'm not at all happy. Still travelling in Vietnam it is difficult to get anything done other than through email.
Despite me sending a copy go the CC statement they will not reverse the second payment. BEWARE THIS HOTEL AND YOUR CREDIT CARD!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    221
    110
    30
    36
See reviews for
114
166
119
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My family stayed at the Sama-Sama Express in the KL International Airport for 6 hours. Would we stay here again and/or recommend it to friends – yes.

The great thing about this hotel is they offer hourly rates. We were able to book a 6 hour block. It was great. We were able to get some must needed rest before catching our next flight.

A word to the wise, book online before showing up. We did this and when we were checking in the hotel was turning people away because it was full.

I have uploaded lots of pictures of the hotel for you to get a better picture of what it is like.

If you found my review helpful, please let me know that by clicking the Helpful Button. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ToonTowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear ToonTowner,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to ewview our hotel.

We look forward t welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

While returning to India from New Zealand, we had a one night transit stay at KL. Malaysian Airlines provided us accommodation at Sama Sama. We thoroughly enjoyed the brief stay at this lovely hotel. It is very convenient to reach once the immigration formalities were done. The check in was very fast. The rooms are excellent. The bathrooms are huge and very well equipped. The fully automated controls for every facility in the room were highly impressive. I only wish we had more time to spend in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ameet_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was travelling alone from Brisbane to Istanbul and had a scheduled stop over between flights of 19 hours so booked 12 hours in the Sama Sama Express.

The location is excellent - by gate C5 so no need to leave the terminal. Check in procedures seemed to take ages but eventually I was shown to a large, clean and airy room overlooking the runway. It was nice having somewhere to sleep, relax, use the internet and generally rest between flights.

As another reviewer has already said, there was very little aeroplane noise. But despite notices asking guests to be quiet as people were sleeping there were children running up and down the corridor and making a noise unchecked. I was also woken by the sound of someone trying to insert a key card into my room lock and I eventually called out. I thought that was end of it only to be disturbed a short time later by a male member of hotel staff who had opened my door to let someone in. Luckily I had put the security latch across.

When I came to check out I did receive an apology - apparently I had not been allocated a room on the computer! A mistake but nevertheless one which was quite distressing especially as I was travelling alone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KemerCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear KemerCaz,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel. It is with regret to note about the inconvenience encountered during your last stay with us. We view this seriously and will addressed this with the relevant personnel.

We hope this one off experience would not deter you from supporting us again and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Do you have 8 to 10 hours between flights as I did a few days ago , I stayed here and grabbed a nap freshened up with a nice shower and watched some TV all of this without leaving the terminal for a reasonable $80.00 for a 6 hour block.

The hotel is in the arrivals so it is within 5 to 10 minutes depending on where you land.

The bed is very comfortable the rooms very quiet pull the curtains and there is no light .

Great shower, complimentary coffee tea and wifi

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view overlooking the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is for the Sama Sama Express hotel, next to gate C5, airside in KL airport not the other one outside the airport. Firstly love we didn't have to get on the train and do the whole round robin out and back through immigration. We got off our first flight and literally within 10mins we had checked into our room and slept for the next 5 hrs before a 5min walk to our next gate and onto the plane. You'll need your boarding pass for your next flight to checkin. Our room looked exactly like the picture. Great shower, good sized bed, National Geographic channel to fall asleep to, 2 bottles of water, wifi, all too easy. We paid $75USD for 6 hours and to us money well spent in lieu of paying for lounge access. Amazingly quiet considering out the window was enormous planes. Grab some food from the food court before heading to your room. Would recomend and do again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear SumoDoha,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to reviw our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The suite we had was superb ... Gorgeous an sumptuous ... Fresh fruit platter ready for us ... Great bathroom ! We arrived tired from a long trip so went straight downstairs to eat . Being careful eaters , and vegetarian and vegan , w are some Indian vegetable curry , rice and had some fresh fruit . The buffet dinner have us both runny tummies .. !!! Never again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliFaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
CAPSULE by Container Hotel
0.0 mi away
EV World Hotel Kota Warisan @ KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing