We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Transit Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is ideal for a short stay while transiting. I arrived at the International airport via MAS at 11pm and did not have to connect to my Langkawi flight until 0900 the following day. The hotel arranged for me to be met at the airbridge with a golf buggy and I cleared immigration the following morning.
I stayed in a deluxe room (in a 6 hour block) which had plenty of room, clean bathroom and comfortable bed. The hotel is being renovated and will is looking good.

Room Tip: Email for booking and confirmation early and go for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CruisingNanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

There's nothing much to be said about this place. We had an eight hour layover between flights and, at 03:00, thought it best to book a room to catch some sleep. It's difficult to rate the value but it's certainly nice being able to shower and get some sleep in a proper bed before jumping on your next flight.

We would recommend booking this in advance as you'll otherwise run the risk of no rooms being available. We did it as a spur of the moment kind of thing and got one of the last rooms on offer. The hotel itself is easy to find and check-in went without a hitch. The room is nice and dark and the bed is comfortable enough to offer the chance of a good sleep.

There was no alarm clock in the room, which seemed a bit odd in the context of someone travelling and looking for a few hours sleep before the next flight. We also found the soap dispenser in the shower to have a broken lever but were given soap and shampoo upon approaching staff at the reception. There was also some mould in the shower.

No mention was made of the free buggy service to the gate - not that we asked but we overheard another customer discussing this with staff as we were checking out.

Over all it might seem expensive but definitely makes flying easier after a shower and some sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My first time to stay at this transit hotel. Relaxing between longhauls. Clean, almost quiet (building happening) and very comfortable bed. A great rest had ahead of my next flight. I booked the room for one block (6hrs) + 2 hours. I had returned on my way back for a shower, only 30 MYR. A very handy facility I would certainly utilise in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. Nicer than curtains over a wall. Ask the staff any questions, they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here last week after a very long flight. It was perfect for the short time I was there and I had a great 4 hours sleep that was well needed. The room is basic and clean with nice clean bathroom and a nice shower, I could have fallen alseep in the shower I was so relaxed.
I will be using this each time I transit from now on as I was fresh and relaxed when I arrived home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had a long transit of 12 hours and this hotel fit to my needs almost perfectly. Location of the hotel is very easy to find. I found out about this hotel from transit counter. I was informed to go to C5. I got a room with a very nice view of the airport. Before check in I was informed that their some renovations going and that it might be a bit noisy. I could hear the noise in my room but it was not that bad and it only lasted for couple of hours. So no complains.
Room was a bit small than I expected. Small TV with a very limited range of channels, but free Wifi. Bathroom was a bit cramped but clean. The main problem for me was that beds were a bit uncomfortable and small. I expected them to be more comfy. For meals you have to go to the restaurants in the terminal but that k as it is only a short walk.
All in all I recommend this hotel if you have a long transit and want to get some rest.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the airport..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sithirarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

During my 10 hour transit in KL, I had a real room and was able to shower and rest without going through immigration.
The room was clean but bathrooms need renovation. Ask for a room with a view (you can see the planes).
Kettle provided, really appreciated. Comfy bed. Wouldnt hurt to have more TV channels.
Service is good but could be a little more friendly (not many smiles..) for tired passengers in transit.
Cost is reasonable (appr. 10 euros per hour)
I was very satisfied and stopped on my way back. Perfect for transits!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (you can see the planes) instead of having a window opening on ..a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biotifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was comfortable & had been recently refurbished. Even though it was a non-smoking room it smelled very strongly of smoke. We arrived early in the morning after an all night flight & had a late evening flight so were looking forward to some sleep. Unfortunately, we were right next door (or so it sounded!) to a room that was being renovated. When we called reception we were told the hammering would finish at about 6pm! They did offer ear plugs, which certainly helped & we did manage a few hours of decent sleep. The buffet restaurant allowed us to choose a lighter food option as we were hungry but didn't want a heavy meal before flying. Would have liked more traditional Malaysian dishes,however there was a good choice of food.

Room Tip: Check that you are away from the rooms that are under renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan-n-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,954 reviews
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
676 reviews
4.7 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
341 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Time
Hotel Time
#5 of 10 in Nilai
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range: $67 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing