We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
184
238
121
30
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
238
121
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samabetween flightssatellite buildingfew hoursthrough customshour transitwake up callconnecting flightlong stopoverhour staymalaysian airlinesshower facilitieskl international airportshort staylong haul flighttoothbrush and toothpastecheck in was easy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 610 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

It's such a great way to break a stop over for a connecting flight. Easy to get to from your plane and reasonably priced. However the rooms are very tired and in need of a make over. It looks like this is going to happen, but in the mean time don't expect anything flash. It's my second stay - so would recommend it for the location and ease of getting a quick break, without having to clear customs and then get to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Had a 15 hr lay over in tranist and after staying at the Pan Paific at the beginning of my holiday on route to Amsterdam from New Zealand thought i would give this ago on my return. What a mistake that was my room supposedly a superior room for 12 hours had no window the supposed queen bed was a double and as hard as a rock. The carpets in the entire place are ripped and stained. In my room there were holes in the walls. The shower had no cold water so was boiling hot and really useable. Of course there is no point ringing reception to fix the shower because there are no numbers on the phone or in the room to indicate the number you would call. While checking in many other guests who had checked in before me were returing to reception complaining about the state of their rooms requesting new rooms as they had not been cleaned. The staff expressed no apology for this it was almost they were so used to guest complaining. Reception staff unfriendly and grunted requests for your credit card details etc. Pay a few xtra dollars and stay elswhere you wont regret it

Room Tip: Are there any good rooms in this hotel. The picutes in the lobby indicate a refurbishment is planned but i think the pictures have been on the wall for a longtime
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were transiting in KL for about 5 hours so it didnt make sense to leave the airport so we decided to stay at airside. Overall very disappointing - the carpets were torn and stained and so was the linen! The chairs and tables were dusty. Although the bathroom didnt look dirty with stained sheets it is hard to say that this place is clean. It was ok because we were there for about 3 hours after immigration. Would only advise people to stay under those circumstances. If you are staying more than a couple of hours leave the airport and stay and pan pacific instead.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had a 16 hour transit in KLIA and 1 of the kids has a broken leg so no chance of getting even as far as the Pan Pacific.
We were taken by buggy from the plane to the hotel which is at the end of one of the spokes past all the departure gates. Once there we discovered the hotel has nothing to eat or drink and no tea etc in the rooms, so I had to leave the kids alone and walk all the way back to try to get them something to drink etc.
We paid MR430 (about 180 NZD) for 12 hours in a premium room with a double and single bed. The booked single bed had not been put in the room so we had to wait to sort this out and this is not what anyone wants after a long haul flight.
There was a huge queue at reception when we arrived which was very slowly dealt with, no-one without a reservation got a room so be warned.
The lobby is nice, the corridor carpet is filthy and wrinkled, the paint peeling.
The room fitted the beds-just. The scruffy bathroom was superficially clean, with a very small bath and shower over it.
The room carpet was very stained and so wrinkled that you could trip.
You can hear every footstep in the corridor and make sure you are away from the loud blaring music in the lobby and gymn.
Positives?
The beds were comfortable, the water is hot and you will probably be too tired to care about the noise!

Advice?
Book before you fly.
If you can make it outside to the Pan Pacific then do!!
It'll do if you have no choice, but take drinks and snacks as there's nothing and its isolated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kirajax327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, we chose it because we had a 10 hour stopover on our way home to Melbourne from Bangkok. We booked the room on our way to Bangkok without checking the room (Big Mistake). When we checked in the carpet in the hallways should have been enough to turn us off, there was stains everywhere.
The room was very small but seemed clean enough, the bed was hard but comfortable enough.
BUT in the morning when we woke up there was cockroaches all over the room, disgusting. When I complained to the front desk staff their response was 'sorry', thats it.
Avoid this hotel, if you have a 10 hour stopover your probably just better off hanging out in the airport, not this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews