We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just cool and relaxing, giving comfort of a home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We (4 of us from my family) visited Bangkok last September flying by Malaysian Airlines and obviously we had to transit in Kuala Lumpur. The duration at KL was 6 hours from 6.00 am. Much ahead of our travel, I had searched for an airport transit hotel and found Airside Transit Hotel which was well within the airport, which we were exactly looking for.

I sent an email and they confirmed a suite with extra beds at a very cheap rate (RNG 230+). We landed on time and located the hotel using the guidance mail sent by the hotel and checked-in to a spacious suite overlooking the runway. My children could not believe what they were seeing. 747s, 767s, 737s, 320s, 340s...... landing and taking off very frequently. There was a fitness center too. Room had coffee maker and excellent bathroom. We had a nice sleep for about 3 hours and started roaming in the airport using the transit trains and did a mini-shopping.

The check-in and check-out process was rapid and courteous. My children now are asking me "when are we visiting Airside Transit Hotel in KL again?'. Really, such a memorable stay it was and I strongly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Book in advance by sending email to Airsidehotel@malaysiaairports.com.my
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mathivanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 597 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

We booked to stay here overnight between flights from Adelaide to Ho Chi Minh City. We were in bed 30 mins after getting off the plane which was a lot better than having to clear customs and immigration.

The room was ok.

Certainly not overly impressive looking, and certainly the carpets in the corridor were badly stained, but the room was cool, generally pretty clean and very quiet considering our room was facing onto the runway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneTonyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Having a 10 hour layover between flights, the hotel suited it's purpose. We went into the city for the day and then used the hotel for a little sleep and to freshen up for the flight.

The Standard rooms are small and the bed a little firm although it was comfortable enough and nicely quiet.

The bathrooms are clean although amenties are budget so if you are fussy, bring your own or pick some up in the airport pharmacy.

The staff mentioned a refurbishment to take place which is what the hotel needs. The rooms are old and tired although serve their purpose.

Booked in "blocks" of 6 hours and charged per hour over, it is very reasonable. They also offer gym/shower facilities to non-guests at a reasonable rate which is ideal.

Great views of the aircraft...

I would use them again...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The hotel is by no means a 5 star experience but it is acceptable enough for a short stay while transiting.
We stayed in this hotel both at the start of our trip and at the end. The first stay we booked the standard room and on our return we booked the deluxe. I certainly feel the deluxe room is more appropriate as we were travelling with a 2 year old - there is more room. The bed in the standard room takes up most of the space, there was barely room for all our hand luggage.
The bathroom was pleaseant and clean and there was no noise from the airport or other guests which is good for sleeping.
It looks as though the hotel is going through a renovation period as they had plans and pictures of what the rooms are to look like. Upon completion it looks as though it will be a completely different hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kroppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We booked the room for 6 hours and used it for 4, it was easy to locate within the Airport,the corridors do need new carpets but once in the room although on the small side everything was clean and comfortable, perfect for us at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We got room for all 4 of us, which consited of a king bed and an extra single bed. It was relatively expensive to stay ($95 for 9 hours), but everything at airports are expensive. It allowed us to get a few hours sleep and a hot shower instead of sitting in the airport for 11 hours with two children. We got a wake up call and by the time we had checked out and had breakfast it was time to go to the gate for our flight. We booked ahead and were glad we had as the hotel was full the night we checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodhousefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Arrived at 6 AM by overnight flight with no sleep. Connecting flight was at 4 PM. Room was very clean and remarkably quiet. Enjoyed 6 hours of uninterrupted sleep. I have seen comments about the rooms being run down but the one I stayed in appeared to have been freshly done up. If the object is to catch up on lost sleep between flights this facility is perfect. How do they keep it so quiet inside an airport?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank IndoIndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,960 reviews
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
676 reviews
4.7 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
341 reviews
5.2 mi away
EV World Hotel Kota Warisan @ KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range: $67 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing