We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely a must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawadene Suite and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Sepang B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 6, 2014

this was the best accomodation we stayed in durung our trip to Borneo. The rooms and property are gorgeous. Walter and his staff are very gracious. The hotel is close to the airport and train station. The Jawadene exceeded our expectations in every way. Great property do not hesitate to book.

Room Tip: I don't think you could pick a bad room, ours was certainly lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 318 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at Jawadene Suite and Breakfast one night. The place was clean and tastefully decorated but unfortunately it ended there. We found not an ounce of warmth or friendliness in the establishment. Walter, the Director was rigid and totally inflexible. If you wish to stay in a mausoleum you will enjoy it. Otherwise, we strongly recommend avoiding a stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wieslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawadene, Owner at Jawadene Suite and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for considering Jawadene. Looking at this review, you may have noticed that Wieslaw left out details of their assessment. Why? Well, let us enlighten you. We offer a complimentary pickup service from the train station. The day prior to Wieslaw's arrival, our vehicle's cooling system failed requiring immediate servicing. The repairs would take more than 24 hours, so we notified all the guest we felt the repair schedule would affect that the complimentary pickup service would not be available the following day and advised them to take a taxi from the airport. There were two groups that were affected by this according to their arrival information. Wieslaw informed us prior to their arrival that they would arrive at 1410 at the LCCT. The vehicle was ready at 1530. Wieslaw did not arrive at the LCCT at 1410. They arrived at KLIA at about 1800 and arrived at Jawadene at 1915. If they had informed us of their correct arrival time, we would not have sent them the repair notice and would have provided them the complimentary service. Now keep in mind folks that Jawadene is a Bed and Breakfast; our home. We us our personal vehicle, gas, and time to pick guest up and drop them off at the station. Wieslaw felt that we owed them more than that. They felt we owed them the MYR30 (US10) for taxi fare. We immediately informed them that our service is complimentary and as stated in the confirmation, is controlled by the service provider. Pick up service is at no cost, but when we can not offer that service does not mean we will pay for taxi fares. In the end, they were responsible to get from the airport to Jawadene.

They were paying for the accommodation upon arrival due to the payment policy on the site they used. Wieslaw knew they would have to take a taxi and how much they needed for their stay, but they did not exchange enough cash or draw enough from the ATM. When they arrived, they insisted we take foreign currency. Our payment policy strictly states Malaysia cash only. We took them to the ATM so they could get cash.

Now, that is what the problem was. The transportation issue could have been smoother if they provided us the correct arrival information. If Wieslaw followed our confirmation, they would have arrived with enough cash to cover their bill. Lastly, they assumed we would pay for a taxi fare instead of communicating with us when we notified them of the transport repair we had to make. They acknowledged they knew about the repairs, but they did not inform us they were arriving later than they originally planned. If they had, we would have been able to provide the complimentary service and everyone would have been happy.

So folks, you decide. We do everything we can to make our guest stay as economical as possible. That is why we offer the service we do. However, we rely on guest to keep us informed; the majority do that, we must say. But in this case, we kept Wieslaw informed and they overlooked the same in return. Instead, they write this review, not informing you of details, and then expect you to use it in considering your stay at Jawadene. Well, it is up to you, but in 30 years of traveling, we would think they could write a more meaningful, useful, review of their stay; one that trip adviser readers could use to make accommodation decisions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife, 3yr old and I couldnt be happier with my choice of a night at Jawadene Suite and Breakfast.
Stayed in the Okinawa suite which was superbly spacious and well equiped.
Walter was thorough, knowledgeable and articulate in his dealing with during the booking process and our stay itself.
We were picked up and dropped off at Salag Tiigi train station as promised and given helpful advice on local food and shuttle timetables.
Would not hesitate to reccomend Jawadene Suite and Breakfast or indeed to stay again myself in future.
If I were forced to offer one suggestion, it would be the availability of a bicycle(s) as the walk may be long for some (20mins?) and also easy to get lost.

Room Tip: look at the pictures online before choosing. Rooms all have different themes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I were in transit to Cambodia and had about 15 hours lay over .We found Jawadene on the internet and made our booking. We followed the directions that were sent to us after we had made our booking, worked a treat with the taxi driver. Arrived at about 14:00 and met by Walter at the gate of the house.....Wow!!!! and Walter what a wonderful man and very helpful. As this is a B&B he explained the 'rules' of the house, which really are only respectful and common scene. We were show to our room which was clean cool and comfortable. We had a wonderful lunch which was supplied in about 20 minutes and a couple of beers then relaxed by the pool, Perfect. For dinner we took a short 10 minute walk to the shops and had a great dinner in the night markets and made our way back to the house. We were to be dropped off at the bus stop to catch our flight to Cambodia, however I stuffed up and Walter came to the rescue at 4:30 in the morning mind you and dropped us right outside the airport for a very minimal charge, what a life saver. We have been travelling for about 30 years and I can highly recommend "Jawadene Suites" B&B. Comfortable, friendly and safe. Enjoy, our thanks to Walter and the staff
jimali

Room Tip: 20 minutes from LCCT and KL International great place to just relax and do nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was like being a guest in a beautiful mansion! walter was like a long lost friend welcoming you to his house. He picked me up from the train station (very short ride from airport). Room was very comfy with lots of little nice touches. Will definitely stay here again!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank TonyFNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our group of four adults and one child stayed there one night between flights. We were greatly impressed welcoming air of this place. We came there about 23-00 pm, but got access to swimming pool and excellent supper. All the place is very quiet and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Absolutely beautiful house decorated so tastfully, it was a pleasure to stay there. Walter picked us up from the trainstation and a nicer host you couldn't meet, nothing was too hard even our late arrival and early departure the next morning. The room was as TripAdvisor posts and a bit more, just loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.2 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
5.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,910 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
12.8 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
0.2 mi away
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawadene Suite and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawadene Suite and Breakfast

Address: No. 1 Jalan 5 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range: $42 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jawadene Bed and Breakfast is located 6 minutes from KLIA and 12 minutes from KLIA2 Airport via the KLIA transit train or 20 minutes via taxi, making it the perfect place to stay while waiting for your next flight.We have a pool, three out door lounge areas, free wifi, aircon and more. Each suite has HD satellite entertainment including sports, variety, news, movies, family, and radio. American breakfast menu served 0700 to 0930; early breakfast to go is available when requested by 1200 1 day prior to arrival. Reservations made for the F1 or Moto GP require an advance non refundable deposit. Details provided during reservation or upon request. All guest will receive a detailed confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Jawadene Suite and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawadene Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing