We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawadene Suite and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Sepang B&B and Inns
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Home away from home?”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Walter greeted us after a delayed flight from Hong Kong @ 2am with a smile & a cold refreshment was offered.

His & Janet's home was lovely & clean, but we did not have any time to enjoy the outside areas as we were up @ 6.15am.

Walter was still smiling & offereing good conversation, to us weary travellers en route home to the Gold Coast [plus a couple of others on an overnight on their way home to Penang].

Nice full hot breakfast provided [first for over a month, after being in outback China].

Wi-Fi worked fine....may be of interest to some....make sure you have enough local MYR currency for your stay & it cost 75MYR for a taxi ticket before exiting the LCCT airport after midnight [I could understand some taxi drivers not knowing how to get to Walter's & we insisted ours stay until the gate was opened & Walter showed]

The return to LCCT airport was 50MYR [in normal working hours] with this driver in a nicely presented & a/c car, organised by Walter. There were traffic delays around 7- 8am so leave plenty of time.

All went as planned & for an overnight rest stop, could not have been better except perhaps for a more comfortable bed than the unexpectedly soft & lumpy twin, I was on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    71
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
80
156
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here during our transit from Hong Kong to Bangalore via KL. Place is neat, clean & comfortable. Walter & Janet are great hosts & would make you feel at home, which is incredible & much desired during tiring journeys......

Unfortunately, we arrived late in the night. By the time we were out of the terminal, only option left to us was to take a cab. We paid around 90 RM, which I thought was really high. Our misery just began. Taxi driver wasn't aware of the place & there wasn't a single soul to ask. After a few calls, we finally reached Jawadene. It was almost 2:00 am & Walter had to stay awake. Felt bad.... Next day was more convenient since Walter dropped us till the bus station.

My suggestion is that in case you are arriving at LCCT, late in the night, go for a place closer to the terminal. Finding this place can be a nightmare late in the night.....Else, this is a nice place to stay...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishPuri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night before we flew back home at the end of our month long trip. I really wished we hadn't.

We were picked up from the station which was extremely helpful and driven to JS&B late evening. I felt like we were a bit of an inconvenience to Walter. Although his wife was extremely nice, as were the rest of the staff.

Unfortunately our flight was at 9pm the next day - long after the check out time. In *every* place we stayed in Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia or Laos we were offered a late check-out option for free (generally 2 extra hours) if we asked. Not here. We were only allowed to leave our stuff for the afternoon if were not on the premises. But there is nothing to do locally in this gated community.

The options we were given were 1) check-out at 4pm for 50% of the daily charge, and 2) any later then we had to pay 100%. As we didn't need to be at the airport until 6pm for our flight I asked Walter if he would allow us to stay until 5pm and pay 50% charge. This was not something Walter was willing to considered. This conversation took place around 11pm (Walter is more than happy-ish to come and get you from the station late) so Walter said we could decide and let his wife now at breakfast by 9.30am. Walter was leaving at 7.30am to go to the embassy for his staff ... which was nice of him. However, before we had finally gone to bed Walter had changed his mind and wanted us to pay up front for the next day as well. We felt tired and pressured by this, something I didn't appreciate.

As it turned out Walter didn't make it back from the embassy before 4pm and so we did stay till 5 - which he seemed to convey as being generous on his part.

There are drinks in the room and a few nibbles but nothing bar water is complimentary. As someone else has said, the beer is very expensive for a small can and all they had was carlsberg. In fact, I made the mistake of asking Walter for a coffee the next day, to which he replied "don't you have any coffee in your room? I will have to charge you extra if i make the coffee ... its the same [instant] coffee".

We were given the Rangoon room which is next to the kitchen/dining area. If you are offered this room please ask for an alternative as we were waken by loud talking from the staff from about 6am, which lasted on/off for approx. 2hours.

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I'm afraid, it felt like a waste of a day at the end of a trip of a lifetime. But others seem to like it.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the small Rangoon room next to the kitchen/dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank still_hungryBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawadene, Owner at Jawadene Suite and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi Everyone,
Thanks for considering Jawadene Suite and Breakfast. In response to this review, let us say that our options are just that, options. The guest asked us about late checkouts at 2300 upon arrival and we gave them the options we offer. Now, the options may not have suited their desires, but we did have them available if they liked. The idea with our options is to allow guest to continue to use our services and their suite until their flight. Our normal checkout is 1200. These guest wanted to stay until 1800. The reason for our rates after 1600 is simple. Our staff gets off at 1700. That means at 1600, they have to clean the room prior to the next guest arriving. This guest wanted to leave at 1800 which means we can not service the room until the next day. That is why we have to consider checkouts this late at full rates. We explained this to the guest, so they selected to check out at 1600. Now, what gives for these guest to complain about leaving later than 1600? Come on; they wanted to stay past 1600 and they did, regardless of the reason. They did not pay anymore for this time, so really, what is there to complain about? We informed them that there was a delay in us getting back, so they can checkout of their suite so it can be serviced and then we would depart as soon as we returned from taking care of our staff.

Coffee is complimentary at breakfast from 0600 - 1000. So is the complimentary drink upon arrival and the complimentary 100% juice at breakfast. We are sure you see what we mean when we say all other drinks are with rates. The coffee in the suite is 3in1. It is not the same coffee as we service at breakfast. Again, we gave the guest a choice of coffee and they selected what they wanted. The bar in the suite has rates and a rate card. The guest knew all of this in advance according to our suite description they received.

We make every attempt to satisfy guest needs when they give us some advance notice. If they wait until they arrive, then some options may not be available. All options at jawadene are with rates as stated in our confirmation and suite description. There are absolutely no surprises in this.

If you are considering Jawadene, we will send you a full description and a detailed confirmation. If you want a late checkout or anything else, we will let you know the options. What you can expect is full disclosure so you can make an informed decision.

Regards,

Walter and Janet
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have stayed here before and this time was perfect as always. We arrived in to KLCC late so opted to eat there. Taxi to Jawadene was 43 RM. A little hard for the taxi driver to locate but we directed him to Walters lovely house. It is in a gated commiunity and is a little hard to find so make sure yu have Walters phone number. We had a twin bedded room this time. Husband found the bed to short, but he is tall so probably should have opted for a queen bed. Next time.
We did not have breakfast as we had an early flight (0645). Taxi was 75 RM back to KLCC as it was night rates?? Oh well. Walter was up at 0430 to see us off. Highly recommended BnB and much better alternative to Tune Hotel. But if you are on a budget then maybe Tune is better for you as it is a five minute walk from the terminal so you can save on the taxi fares. But you get what you pay for and Jawadene is real luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a very early flight out and did not like any of the hotel choices near the airport so we opted to stay in the JS&B. It is a quick 15 min taxi ride. On arrival, we had a glass of juice while Walter showed us around the house. It is a beautiful home with stunning art pieces collected over their many years of traveling and living abroad. We arrived late afternoon and relaxed by the pool. For dinner, we opted to go to the little shopping center down the road. Walter and Janet were running out so they offered us a ride and showed us the restaurant they recommended. It was very casual and local with yummy food. The walk back took about 15 minutes. We had a very nice stay and recommend JS&B as a place to stay. Walter is very accommodating. We’ve seen very few B&Bs owners in our travels that will receive guests at virtually any hour of the day; but, Walter was up late to check-in guests and was up at 4:30am to send us off. We will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We used Jawadene as a 1 night stop over , flying in from Teragganu to Melbourne next day
Walter could not have been more helpful , advising how to catch the bus from LCCT to train terminal where he collected us.
Their house is beautiful , comfortable and friendly
Will definately stay there again , but maybe longer next time

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here between flights.
15/20min from the airport.
Very clean and tidy place in a gated compound.
Great to have a comfortable sleep and swim in the monring.
Note if coming off a night flight recommend having dinner at the airport before heading here as there isn't much around the place, being in a gated compound you have to walk a fair distance to the local shops and didn't appear to be taxi's unless you called one.
Not sure you'd stay here for a long holiday, but perfect for an overnight transit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuznKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,770 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.2 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawadene Suite and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawadene Suite and Breakfast

Property: Jawadene Suite and Breakfast
Address: No. 1 Jalan 5 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jawadene Bed and Breakfast is located 6 minutes from KLIA and 12 minutes from KLIA2 Airport via the KLIA transit train or 20 minutes via taxi, making it the perfect place to stay while waiting for your next flight.We have a pool, three out door lounge areas, free wifi, aircon and more. Each suite has HD satellite entertainment including sports, variety, news, movies, family, and radio. American breakfast menu served 0700 to 0930; early breakfast to go is available when requested by 1200 1 day prior to arrival. Reservations made for the F1 or Moto GP require an advance non refundable deposit. Details provided during reservation or upon request. All guest will receive a detailed confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Jawadene Suite and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawadene Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing