We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One World Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$57
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Petaling Jaya(Petaling Jaya)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$105
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qliq Damansara(Petaling Jaya)
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$32
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$77
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa(Petaling Jaya)
$374
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
496
521
152
38
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
521
152
38
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone utamajunior suitecinnamon coffeeshopping mallbiggest mallbandar utamabusiness tripkuala lumpurkids poolbreakfast buffetchinese restaurantfive star hotelfree shuttlechecking inrain showerclub floordirect access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Out of the hussle of KL and attached to the largest shopping in the souther hemisphere, all you need is at your doorstep.
A fantastic hotel which we have now stayed at twice.
Friendly staff, good pool area, good tennis courts and brilliant club room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneflo, Assistant Director of Communications at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear Bobby1505

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It's a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to One World Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Assistant Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Though located a little far from KLCC and some of the larger malls, One World actually has a large mall attached to it--1 Utama (the wing connected to the hotel is the old one, but is about to undergo renovation this year anyway). There's a Jusco grocery and several restaurants immediately after entering the mall through One World, which makes last minute shopping and late night dining quite convenient, whether you're looking for some chocolate souvenirs or to just grab a quick sandwich or pastry to eat before turning in. There's also a Newsplus convenience store located just outside and to the left of the hotel lobbby/entrance.

The surrounding neighborhood is mostly residential, and some commercial, but the area is quite peaceful and not too busy. There are some establishments within walking distance.

The service is quite good as well, with attentive and accommodating staff (i accidentally forgot to turn off the "do not disturb" sign on my door, so housekeeping returned 5 times but was unable to tidy up my room. When I called the reception about it, they eagerly sent someone to fix up the room even though it was already 10-11pm!)

Was not able to try the hotel restaurants as we ate in establishments closer to the office, but it didn't seem too pricey (Breakfast is around MR30, around USD10) There's a business lounge of sorts on the 19th floor, a gym on one of the lower floors, and some other recreational facilities too.

The room was spacious and high-ceilinged, so I didn't feel so claustrophobic. Colors used were all neutral-warm hues. Lots of pillows (2 XL, 2 L and 1 long on the bed, with 2 more extra pillows inside the closet) and nice set of amenities (they even have mouthwash, a decent-sized loofah, razor kit, aside from the usuals of shampoo, lotion, conditioner etc.) Flat screen TV with added features like alarm clock, radio, hotel info, billing info etc. Free internet for up to 2 devices. Bathroom featured a decent-sized stand-in shower with rainmaker head and a normal adjustable shower head, and also a big tub.

Room price is around MR300-400++ (USD100-130++) per night for a standard deluxe room with 1 king sized bed, no breakfast or airport transfers included yet, but internet is included. Verdict? Much MUCH better than the crappy Hilton Petaling Jaya.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneflo, Assistant Director of Communications at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2011

Dear Eveiveneg

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards.

Florence Leong
Assistant Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

It is a very good hotel and has one of the biggest malls of Malaysia connected to it. The rooms are good. The connectivity to the shopping mall is a big plus point for this hotel as you can buy anything you want from the shopping mall. Also there are many restaurants in the mall which gives you wide choice for food. The staff is very coureous and helpful.

The negative point is that it is away from famous attractions like Petronas Towers and KL Tower and hence might be a let down for a foreigner.

But overall a very good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is my second stay at One Word over the past few months, and I'll give an average of my experiences during those two stays.

Firstly, I am traveling for work, and the proximity to the office (physically next door) is the most compelling reason to stay. Obviously it is around 30 minutes out of the center of KL, so I wouldn't recommend it for visitors wanting a more central location.

Attached to the hotel is a very large shopping center with a fairly extensive range of restaurants, outlets, supermarket, etc. For a work trip, this makes it easier than having to venture further abroad.

Good points:
- Staff are generally smiling and helpful.
- Rooms are quite modern and clean
- They are obviously making efforts over time to improve service
- The hotel seems to have rectified it's internet charge policy, such than you can connect more than 1 device for free. Great improvement.

Bad points:
- The staff struggle to understand any requests outside the norm. Example: getting changed late in the day & after checking out requires a long winded trip to the gymnasium, with sets of stairs and really no place to change. Example: asking about local markets and places to eat, I was informed two of my options were closed or didn't exist. When I arranged a cab myself, they were indeed open & were a great local place (hawker style).
- Every time you check in, the mini bar has not been replenished. No big deal until you check out... and they charge you for it. Just an annoyance
- Unfortunately I cut my foot at the hotel pool. To be fair - I have no way of telling if it was glass or a rough edge (and therefore bad luck), however the attendant/bartender had no interest in helping. I had to force her to get the Gym manager with a first aid kit. So again, a good result, but only as a result of pushing them.

With some changes in staff training, I would easily recommend it as a 4.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneflo, Assistant Director of Communications at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you have noticed the improvements in our service. Nevertheless, we are also disappointed that during your stay, our staff were not able to provide you the info as needed. We have also taken note of the other feedback which you have highlighted and would like to apologise for the inconvenience experienced.

I sincerely hope that when you next stay with us, much improvement will be made on the areas highlighted.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the hotel.

Regards.
Florence Leong
Assistant Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Room was clean and service is good. However, Internet and local call very expensive. Being charged Rm 39 for 16 mins local call. Internet charge at Rm 25 for 24 hours despite other nearby hotel providing free Internet in room. Most 5 stars hotel provide free breakfast for children below 12 years old, but not this hotel. Most items and food are very pricey in 1utama mall.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneflo, Assistant Director of Communications at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Dear keecheng

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room and service. Nevertheless, we wish to clarify on the charges for the telephone as mentioned in your review. Through our investigation, we found out that call was made to a mobile phone number. As in all hotels, charges to mobile numbers are normally higher than fixed line numbers.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope the above will not deter you from visiting us in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards.

Florence Leong
Assistant Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews