We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for Shopping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel to attend a Malaysia Book of Records Award Ceremony organized in the same hotel. The function hall is large and impressive. The hotel is attached to 1 Utama shopping mall, which is large, serving more than our need. We recommend highly to those who consider this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEEDBACKS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and recommending the hotel in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Should you return for another visit, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate. Till then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    456
    122
    33
    37
See reviews for
322
109
49
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I had the chance to stay three nights at this hotel in a business trip. The hotel room is very nice and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome, specially the selection of fresh fruit juices and homemade yougurt with marmelade. Both the yougurt and the juices are delicious.
The swimingpool is great and big enough for the ones who love swimming as i do.
I had some problems when checking in due to a double booking. I was afraid this would make me have to pay extra cancellation charges when checking out ? however, I was very lucky Ms. Pamela (responsible/supervisor) was there to solve the issue in a very friendly and efficient way. All the service was very friendly and efficient too

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments on our service and will be sure to commend our chefs and Pamela on how they have made a significant impact on your hotel experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff, rooms, food, service were all great and I'm pretty sure the hotel makes a good impression with foreigners but they really need to upgrade their parking levels and improve how it looks like down there.

I had the 'pleasure' of exploring the basement levels 1, 2 & 3 while searching for a parking at this hotel on a Friday as I had a meeting with old buddies staying at the hotel. Honestly, it got creepier towards B3. Ramps in the parking levels are amazingly narrow - you can see evidence of accidents with the walls and parking meters very clearly on every level. Lighting is poor in some areas and the walls were moldy/unpainted, and there was an area with water puddles and moldy floor quite close to level B3 elevator entrance. Really hope some sort of upgrade can be done here. The hotel is so well-known in PJ and they've some really amazing restaurants too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xine139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review. It’s splendid to know that overall you find that our room, service and food to your liking. Your concerns regarding the parking levels has been addressed to the respective teams for improvements to be made. Thank you for highlighting this matter to our attention. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed 10 nights here for work in April/May 2014 and thought it was a really nice hotel.
The pool is a good size, was never busy when I visited it.
The spa looked really nice but I didn't use it so cant comment on the quality of the treatments
The bar in reception was a great place to have drinks with friends or colleagues with some nice accompanying jazz music (a little bit pricey for Malaysia but nothing out of the ordinary compared with similar quality hotels and a lot cheaper than somewhere like London would be!)
My room was a standard smoking room on the third floor, views were OK, I image the higher floors have great views. Room service was really fast and efficient, the room was cleaned daily.
Only issue I had was cockroaches, I had two in my bathroom, each time I called reception and they sent someone immediately who removed it and they offered to move me to another room both times which I declined as it seemed like too much trouble, I could imagine that its not uncommon in such a climate to have the occasional cockroach, I was impressed by how the staff handled it and they were very apologetic giving me a letter and plate of chocolates to say sorry.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for writing us such a detailed review. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team. Your feedback is vital to us to ensure that we can continually improve. With regards to the issues highlighted, please be assured that we have taken remedial action.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My 2 days first time stay was indeed a very pleasant and memorable one. The staff are very welcoming and humble. I was checked-in very expeditiously and promptly. The wait time was shot. I walked into a already prepared room, well lit, aromatic and a very clean room. It was an Executive Deluxe Room.The location is very convenient though there is traffic lead out to Petaling Jaya or to Kuala Lumpur, which I beleve is acceptable being part of the metropolitan life style.
My wife had a very pleasant time shopping at the adjoining shopping mall and eateries whilst I was busy at work at the adjoining business centre. The food at the cafe was abundant and had a lot of variety to favour from. Most surprising was that we had freshly squeezed orange juice. There were also also freshly squeezed juice.
My wife and I will most definitely return to One World Hotel on a strictly holiday trip, to rest, relax, enjoy the visits to the shopping mall and its sights. OVERALL THE ONE WORLD HOTEL IS A MUST STAY AND A MEMORABLE ONE TOO.

Please book early to avoid any disappointments.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeyasingam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and plan to return again. It had been our pleasure to have welcomed you and assisted in making your stay a memorable one. Should you require assistance in arranging another stay, please do reach out to us and we will be happy to accommodate. Until then, take care and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Service terrible. Rooms are very poor quality (Mini bar empty, TV not working, phone not working, faulty plumbing etc). F&B very disappointing. Watch out for unauthorised use of your credit card when checking in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Compradore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate your effort in providing us with your feedback and please do allow us to reach out to you to personally apologize. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Stay for one night..with my husband..Actually I have reqst for a slice of cake for my husband to clbrate birthday.When check in i ask about the cake with the guy attend me.I dont know the name .Like a mix He looks like not cnfdent about that..have to double check.Firstly I felt dispointd but after enter my room.I got a call from rception the guy who check in me tell me there were arrangement for cake for my husband..within 15minute .I got already the cake.Same guy call my room to reconfirm whether i get or not that cake and also wish me enjoy the cake.The next day he also asking me about the cake when I go to rcption rqst late checkout.Really impressive me..A good manner,professional recption,great breakfast and also lovely hotel. satisfied with service.I would come back to this hotel if I been in kl.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stiflovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It has been great to welcome you and your partner and made your stay a memorable one. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team and thank them for a work well done. We are just an email or phone call away if you require assistance in making arrangements for your next stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.9 mi away
The Royale Chulan Damansara
The Royale Chulan Damansara
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royale Bintang The Curve
The Royale Bintang The Curve
#22 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Property: One World Hotel
Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing