We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything has been thought of, awesome breakfast!”
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

One World was for me as it was convenient for my business trip, but it is by far the best place I've stayed for business. Every detail has been thought of: I had no need for toiletries; a paper every morning; Free Wifi all over the hotel, universal power point, complementary bottled water everyday; friendly, attentive and genuine staff; and the breakfast buffet has every cuisine under the sun (though no pork to be found). And the sheets are not tucked in- I love it! There is a complimentary shuttle bus to KL city.

There is direct access to the nearby shopping mall open till 10pm everyday, with everything under the sun. The room service prices are reasonable by Aus standards. Room is clean and in good repair.

The only complaint is that the sound insulation was insufficient to block out my neigbour's "activities".

I only wish I had more time to explore the pool and gym!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing one world hotel . It is a great pleasure to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We hope that you will return to stay with us
soon to experience the same memorable service that you had and to explore our pool and gym which you did not managed to do so. Thank you again for your great review and we wish you a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel really provides a good service. They make you feel like your are the super VIP all the time. Besides, the breakfast that they provide did surprised me also. The fresh juice that they serve really impress me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjc_jessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you and your partner fully enjoyed your stay with us. It had been a great pleasure welcoming and serving you both. Should you return for another stay, please do let us know and we will be happy to assist. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was at One World hotel for lunch and there were no available parking at the time. I eventually found a spot (between pillars) after some time and decided to park as there were NO SIGNS to show that it was a clamping zone. Mind you all spots within other pillars had cars parked as well! The parking management didn't entertain my argument of the lack of signage and insisted on payment of a fine!
To all those intending to visit this hotel and need to use the car parking facility, the parking management will try to make money from you so please be warned.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank HelenRoseCfBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage in our hotel. Your concern on the availability of car park is much appreciated. We habve highlighted your concerns to the parking management for their onwards action. For your information, we have 3 levels of parking available from B1 to B3 with ample parking space. Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you again at one world hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I tagged along with my husband on his business trip and stayed for 5 days at One world. Both of us enjoyed equally coz his office was just 5 min from the hotel and for me a great spot for shopping ( One Utamaro shopping center). This mall has all the major brands and amazing food court and restaurants to try.

But the only problem is its very far off from the main city. The cab was expensive to travel in. Overall its was an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulzee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear of your great stay and thank you for the kind words. We hope that you and your partner will return again in the future for another memorable stay. It was a pleasure having you with us! Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our office in Kuala Lumpur is nearby to this location and so I have stayed on more than one occasion. Its a very good quality hotel, surprising as the others in the area around this major shopping mall vicinity (The Curve/Damansara) are not that high standard, so this is a nice surprise. Very good reception team, clean efficient rooms, comfortable beds & pillows. Stayed here in December 2013 and now again in January 2014 (15/16) and even though only just checked in felt it was worthwhile to make a positive review.

Room Tip: Premier Suites are very spacious and have excellent work desk if you are here for business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review that you had provided for us and for your continued support. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the good quality service from the team. Please do keep us in contact should you return for another visit and we will be very happy to assist in arranging for your next stay. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights here. The main reason for the stay was the proximity to One Utamaro shopping centre. Great spot for shopping, movies and bowling which was what we were after. In that sense this hotel was very good.

The room itself was spacious. Bathroom had ample space and the beds were ok. Complimentary wifi was a nice touch.

What I did not like was the fact that the walls are very thin and a lot of noise from the corridor or surrounding rooms could be heard. Was woken up one morning by kids speaking loudly in the corridor. Our room was also delayed. Room was not ready when we checked in. No problems as we went shopping for a while. But 2 hours later when we returned, it was still not ready and i had to ask before they told me it was ready.

Overall an ok stay and would probably return just for the proximity to One U.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Beerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Customers feedback is vital to us to ensure that the team can continually improve. Thank you for your comments. Apologies for the delay in your room and the inconvenience caused. The incident you mentioned has been addressed and we appreciate you alerting us to this issue. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family again. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was at One World Hotel from 22-24 Dec 2013. As per mentioned in my last review - the hotel still as usual, keep to its top notch service and indeed worth to be here. Join their Christmas Eve buffet - and wow...it is indeed a superb buffet. May be a bit pricey for some - but it is a good experience and the food = Superb + Fantastic + To die for (they have their own bbq section, grill section...fresh food were serve...u name it..they have it!) No regret staying and having my xmas eve here...be back in 2014 =)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerminatorSarawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your superb review! We are glad to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in our service and breakfast. Your appreciative words will definitely be shared with the team. All your comments are noted and encourage us to do better during future visits. Do come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#7 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
2,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#33 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing