We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Florianópolis, Santa Catarina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is really good. Location is not at very center of the city, but this is also interesting to avoid traffic jam. The best point of the hotel is the breakfast, there is a lot of options and everything is delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad you enjoy our breakfast buffet spread. Cinnamon Coffee House is one of the main stars in our hotel and well known for its variety and delicious food. Should you return for another stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for assistance. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    464
    125
    33
    40
See reviews for
329
114
50
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Two nights on business trip to KL. Good location as all my appointments were outside the city centre. Comfortable room, good service, free wifi and very convenient for the shopping centre next door. Overall, very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination. We are really glad to have been able to make your stay with us memorable. Thank you again for the amazing review and should you return for another stay we will be happy to welcome you back. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My company usually holds our meeting there. The hotel room is fine. The bathroom is big with separate shower and bathtub.

Buffet within the hotel is very good irregardless of breakfast or lunch. Good spread and delicious.

Function room are usually extremely cold. We have to tell them to turn the temperature up.

There was once that I was sick, saw the doctor in the vicinity of the hotel. Very thoughtful too.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continuous support and the and detailed review you had written for us. We always feel truly blessed when we get great reviews from our guests. It has been such a great honour to have welcomed and made your stay with us a memorable one. We hope that you’ll return again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is probably the hotel you will be picking if you are staying at Petaling Jaya.

Getting a cab from this hotel is a superb pain during rush hour! Try calling a cab from your cell. I ended up getting a cab within 15 minutes by calling the cab hotline while I waited for more than 30 minutes while the hotel tried to arrange a cab for me!

There are some positives about the hotel. The hotel is located right next to 1Utama mall which is a massive shopping center and it houses most of the major brands! A great place to spend time in the evening if you want to avoid going to the city. If you are a shopper, then this is paradise for you.

The rooms are spacious with all the amenities that a business traveler requires. What struck me the most is the elaborate and massive array of offerings at the breakfast buffet! Their breakfast offers all major cuisines!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view overlooking the main road. The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you found our bedroom and in house amenities to your liking. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast spread at Cinnamon Coffee House as well as shopping in One Utama. This shopping mall is indeed one of the best malls in town to shop. We have taken note of the remarks regarding your difficulty in getting a taxi. We apologize for the inconvinience caused. Our team will look into this matter immediately. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope that you will return for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with just a walk to 1Utama shopping complex.

All the standard amnities inside the room complete enough to make your stay a nice memory.

May be just my luck, got a malfunction room key card causing me not able to enter the room. Because of a very helpfull staff, the problem considered no affect for my review..hehehe

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Miezarnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to extend our warmest thank you for your kind review on your experience during your recent stay with us at One World Hotel. We are glad that your stay with us was pleasant and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a super option for those who expect to spend most of their time outside of the city centre. Comfortable rooms, decent variety at breakfast and direct access to one of the better regarded shopping malls in the city are the highlight. Service standards were high, as to be expected in most 5-star hotels in the city. Price-wise, it's no secret that hotels in Malaysia are amongst the cheapest in the region, so it was well worth the cost - relative to similarly graded hotels in the city, it's fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing One World Hotel as the choice of stay during your holiday recently. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we lived up to our usual high standards in providing comfortable rooms, good breakfast and excellent service.Thank you again for your recommendation to all TripAdvisor members and we hope to see you again during your next travel to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is located well on a shopping wall. We were invited by our client to attend a conference. The conference rooms are great with no issues in wifi and we had good servings of snacks and coffee/tea during breaks. The lunch spread in the restaurant below is too good and had a lot of varieties. Being a vege, was asked to try a Japanese vege dish, was nice. The best part of the 3 day conference was when the pianist, on seeing us, played Mustafa(a familiar Indian song). Too good memories, will revisit and stay here next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor_Vij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you in one world hotel. We are just a phone call away if you require any assistance in making arrangements for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royale Chulan Damansara
The Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royale Bintang The Curve
The Royale Bintang The Curve
#23 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Property: One World Hotel
Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing