We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit again....”
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Revisit again....”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time. This time, we were given corner room, which seemed bigger than the previous one (previously we had connecting rooms). Room was clean, toilet was big.

Location is great, no problem with food, shops & transport.

Breakfast is the best, good spread & high quality.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay again...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sunniee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    482
    126
    34
    42
See reviews for
343
118
54
474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my husband and our two kids (10, 7) arranged for a very last min 2-night weekend trip to KL. I managed to book a room through the website and obtained a good package which included complimentary in-room internet access. Although we reached the hotel after midnight, the front office staff was very courteous and polite, and processed our check-in very quickly.

The deluxe room was big, on the 17th floor with a nice view, with 2 queen sized beds (just nice for our family!), the big bathroom was well stocked too. Everything worked fine in the room, and I don't think we have any complaints at all!

Due to the haze, we stayed indoors most of the time. Good thing the hotel is connected to the adjoining One Utama mall, which is huge! We were never bored of shopping or doing other things to pass our time. Kids did enjoy some time at the pool, which had a slide.

The breakfast variety was really good, I think one of the best I've seen in Malaysia.

It was a very pleasant stay, and I will definitely want to go back again some time soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srrsSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked directly with Kidszania package ... so i got an opened date tickets.
After a long drive... the check in was fast and straight-forward ( unlike my next 2 hotels )
and including Afternoon-Tea which was what I needed for some kids. Nice coffee , scones and sandwiches. Plenty to choose for breakfast and fresh juices. The room is big enough for whole family and comfortable beds to tuck in. Nice view looking over Kidszania / Curve.
The hotel is linked to One Utama shopping mall....and plenty of cafes / restaurtants.
I would say a better family hotel than those in Bukit Bintang.

Room Tip: Book directly from the Hotel website where there is a selection of packages where you choose to suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNOIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

latest stay was on the 14th june in room 110. view is great at night cause daytime nothing different from others...traffic jammed. room is superb and perfect. there is nothing to complaint or comment. only 2 personal issue to highlight. 1. the key card seems to be not functioning accordingly. perhaps only ours. twice i need to approach the reception to rectified it before i could go up to my room. 2. the breakfast is good BUT not much of local varieties. expecting bit more of local food, such as "masak lodeh", "rendang" etc. but maybe the concept is more to international. taste is perfect only for local like me , more local dish is preferred.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at One World. Rooms are spacious, clean and well-maintained. Our room comes with 2 queen beds and free wifi. Bathroom was big with bathtub and shower area.

The international breakfast buffet in the Cinnamon is worth a go. Great spread (best that we've tried in Malaysia), good quality food and very attentive service. The chef even brought my mum-in-law for a "tour" around the restaurant, introducing the various dishes to her, when he saw that she's at a loss as to where to start. He also made sure that someone was attending to me when he saw me waiting at the waffle station. 5 star service!

Forget about the English High Tea at the Sphere. Very disappointing pastries and people were allowed to smoke in the cafe. Much better High Tea can be found in the bakery cafe joint at the adjoining mall for just RM$3 more per person. But again, staff at the Sphere were impeccable in their service though the food is not.

Mega shopping mall just at the doorstep of hotel. Can shop till you drop! Many good restaurants in the mall too.

Overall, a great place for a few days of eat, shop and relax! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWIlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in one world hotel in June for the school holidays. It was an excellent hotel. Fantastic location as it is linked to a mega mall, one utama. I had no problems looking for food for my family of 2 adults and 2 kids.

The room was very comfortable, aircon was working well, bath tub was huge, beds were comfortable. I stayed in a deluxe twin which consisted of 2 queen sized beds. there was really nothing much I could ask for as everything was perfect. There was a slide in the kids pool, which kept my kids very happy and entertained!

The hotel had regular shuttle buses to klcc, sunway lagoon and kidzania. I practically parked my car there for the entire 4 days. Everything was so convenient with the shuttle buses.

I will definitely be back! Keep up the great job, one world hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel for six weeks in 2008, and my recollections were of it being a good hotel. I was pleased to witness that this has not changed, and that it is still a very comfortable place to stay as a businees traveller, with access to a large and comprehensive shopping mall right next door, where there are many places to eat well at reasonable prices. However, the hotel should not feel too complacent, because there were issues that niggled during my stay. The in-room internet was not always reliable, and would regularly drop the connection when using it to skype. In common with most hotels, the One World has its own 'conservation policy' which guests are encouraged to support by re-using bath towels and not having the bed linen changed every day. it was disappointing to witness that the policy was not taken at all seriously by the house-keeping staff, despite my two calls to the duty manager to express my concerns that the towels and bed linen were changed routinely every day, in spite of me returning towels to the hanger and not putting the 'change my linen' card on the bed. Also, I was charged for a night that I didn't stay in the hotel, having been entered on the system by someone as arriving the day before my confirmed check-in date. As with all hotels, check your bills methodically.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor for a better view, such as it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRKernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
453 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
0.8 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#31 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Property: One World Hotel
Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing