We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
531
540
155
41
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
540
155
41
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone utamajunior suitecinnamon coffeeshopping mallbiggest mallbandar utamabusiness tripbreakfast buffetkids poolkuala lumpurfive star hotelfree shuttlechinese restaurantclub floorrain showerchecking indirect access
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is superbly 5 star. Great experience, spacious and glamorous facilities.The view is amazing overlooking the highly urbanized suburbs of Petaling Jaya. Would definitely come back here. It's strategically located from the heart of KL, minutes away from KL Petronas Twin Towers, KL Tower, and of course the famous KLCC Mall!!

Room Tip: "Rooms overlooking PJ Suburbs is a must. You can have the chance to peek on the Petronas Twin Towers over the hill."
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reema k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We couldn't thank you enough for the kind feedback and commendation of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Wishing you a great day ahead and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went for a 4 days/3 nights break with our 2 kids. We loved the spacious reception/lobby area but was a tad disappointed that despite arriving past 4pm (c/in time was 3pm) our assigned room on a higher floor was still not ready, we settled for a room on the 3rd floor as we were all tired from a long drive from Singapore.
We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room overlooking the pool. It was possible to place an extra bed by the king-sized bed and still had plenty of room to move. The room amenities were good and despite being on a low floor, it was a quiet room.
The kids had a blast at the children's pool which came with a slide. The pool was deep enough to cushion the end of the ride on the slide but shallow enough for my 4 yr old to feel confident to swim by himself.
Service from the staff were prompt and friendly. Cinnamon cafe had a good spread of local and international offerings and I must give the service staff, Chandru special mention here! He was spontaneous, accommodating and very attentive to our needs and made our breakfast experience a delightful one throughout our stay there!
We are looking forward to making another trip to KL very soon and One World will definitely be our first and last choice!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from one world hotel! We cannot thank you enough for the positive comments about our hotel and services. Our team is really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Many best wishes from us and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

5 stars hotel located within the popular award One Utama Shoping Centre. One of the biggest mall in Malaysia. From high end boutique to medium class apparel all there. The hotel has one of the best Chinese restaurant and located next to the most popular TV station hubs and HQ, TV3, TV9 and media prima. Hence, chances to meet the local celebraties.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed shopping at 1 Utama and our central location.

Should your business/leisure trip brings you back to PJ, do stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Was very nicely surprised. Very new, modern and schmick. Everything worked perfectly. As good as most Shangri-La hotels I have stayed in. Very helpful with hotel taxi's throughout our stay including reasonable airport transfers. Not to far from KL city centre. Wirelss internet in the room worked fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We are glad to learn that your experience with us has been a pleasant one.

Should your travels bring you back to PJ, do stay with us again.

Our entire team remain dedicated to providing a memorable and luxury experience for all guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This luxury 4-star hotel is a nice place to be. The rooms are austere but have everything in it you need. The internet is quite stable for Malaysian conditions. Three topics I like to outlight: (1) the lobby area is nice to sit down, watch the people (huge diversity) and drink a nice Pellegrino, (2) the excellent extensive breakfast buffer; all you need and love is there and (3) the direct corridor to the huge shopping mall with very worth prices (at least for somebody from Europe). Service in hotel is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking for taking time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed shopping at 1 Utama and our central location.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back to One World Hotel.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews