We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Kuala Lumpur”
Review of One World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One World Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Kuala Lumpur”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed there with my family and from the moment we checked in the service was excellent. I asked for a baby cot and it was sent up to my room even before I reached the room. Room was spacious for family of 5. My kids loved the pool. Buffet breakfast was superb - love the idea of roti canai being made upon request!
Hotel staffs were all very friendly and helpful. Truly an amazing hotel - we felt pampered staying there and my kids were upset they couldn't stay there forever!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoNunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from one world! It has been a pleasure having you and your family with us. Our team is indeed happy to know that they have made your stay a memorable and comfortable one.

Here's wishing you a great year ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    468
    126
    34
    40
See reviews for
334
116
51
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

A wonderful hotel with fantastic staff and food. A wonderful experience, great location within the One Utama Shopping Centre, clean and friendly staff. Food was fantastic from the buffet breakfast to the lunches and dinners at Cinnaman. Shuttle service was good.
Special mentioned was the amenities were amazing, the lemongrass scented shower gel and lotion - dont ever change. If possible, where can I find them??
A truly amazing hotel which essentuiates Malaysian Hospitality - truly

SP

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at One World on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our team was indeed happy to learn that they have made your stay a memorable one.

Wishing you a great year ahead and we look forward to having you as our guest once again!

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Location of the hotel was fantastic as it was adjoining to the One Utama Shopping Centre. So, shopping and food was a breeze.
Service at the Reception during check in was first class. The reception staff were polite and helpful and very efficient.
The Hotel is new so definately no complaints about the decor.
The room we booked had 2 queen sized beds which was excellent for my family of four.
The room was fully equipped with safe, ironing board and iron, coffee, and satelitte TV with a welcome message in your name which I thought was a nice personal touch.
We attended function at the ballroom of this Hotel on the first night and I must say the quality of service particularly the waiters is the best I have experience so far. And the food which was buffet asian food were very, very good - Kudos to the Chef.
All in all, One World Hotel is a Top notch, first class hotel with excellent service.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a hotel with good value for money, with excellent service, located at one of the best shopping Mall in Malaysia - One World would be the obvious choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn_1970_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests.

Wishing you a great year ahead and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A fabulous hotel with excellent amenities and service. On a business trip but felt like a holiday. The hotel gym and pool were brilliant and never busy. Didn't eat in the hotel much but what I had was excellent quality and value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ph1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing One World Hotel for your recent stay and for taking time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

From the moment you walk in to the time you leave, you feel so welcome with great service, rooms that are comfortable with their added touches of fresh flowers and fruit, and rose petals in the bath. The buffet breakfast is to die for and being attached to a major shopping centre that has just as much as any other shopping centre in KL was enough for us. I must make special mention to Kenneth Perreau -Director of rooms, who looked after our every needs. A truly silver service hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool is always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at One World Hotel. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and especially the extensive breakfast spread in our coffee house.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Hotel is attached by a walkway to One Utama, a shopping center. (You will quickly discover that the Malaysians consider shopping a national sport, so this is important to know!) The rooms were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. There is considerable pedestrian traffic in the lobby at lunch due to "commuters" going from local offices to lunch at the mall. If you are going to the neighboring business offices, allow at least 20 min to catch an elevator back to the office (outside of the hotel). Bell staff is very helpful with taxis. Western style menu items on the room service menu are not particularly good but the dragon fruit and Japanese breakfast seemed ok. I was there for a week and knew I would get bored with Indian or Malay style breakfasts, so I brought along packets of instant oatmeal and used hot water from the coffee maker to make my own breakfast and it worked great. Some other colleagues walked to One Utama mall where there is a McDonald's. Lunch and dinner at the hotel were buffet style and there was a huge selection (Japanese, Chinese, Indian, Malaysian, Western soups, salad, etc.). In terms of the business center, we held a 3 day meeting on site at One World and the meeting staff were very easy to work with even when we had special requests such as locking/guarding the room at lunchtime, installing wireless capability in the meeting room last minute, modifying break times, etc.). The food service help was incredibly professional - I am ashamed I cannot remember this lovely woman's name as she was terrific (make sure you try the Teh Tahrik drink!). Ken from the business support was also very patient and helpful. Some of the things that were less positive: the housekeeping staff left differing quantities of items every single day -- creamers, sugars, sometimes cookies showed up and sometimes they didn't, sometimes a shower mat was in the bathroom and sometimes it wasn't, sometimes there was an electronic key left in my room in the "lights on" slot, sometimes it was on top of the beverage center, sometimes they remembered to take the key. Every day was a surprise (and nothing was so problematic I had to call the concierge). This location is about 30-40 minutes outside of downtown Kuala Lumpur and traffic can be very bad so you will want to allow appropriate time if you have meetings in downtown KL. We also had meetings in Cyberjaya and the hotel was about 20-30 minutes from the offices the day we went there (which we were told was not normal and it's usually more like 30-40 minutes to that location as well).

Room Tip: Floors 10 and up seem quietest and with best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Petaling Jaya. Our team is happy to know that they have made your stay a memorable and satisfactory one.

We will continue to improve our services and facilities and thank you for your kind support.

Wishing you a great year ahead and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Location is next to a highway - which could be convenient or ghastly, depending on your viewpoint. It's easy to get to, and conveniently connected to a humungous shopping mall. Large lobby, typically 4-5 star fare. Rooms are clean, quite large, very comfy beds and linen. Free internet in the rooms, free parking. The immediate neighbourhood is pretty ugly and crummy, but if you stay within the hotel and the mall, you'll be fine. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneWorldHotel, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you had overall enjoyed your stay and especially shopping at the adjoined 1 Utama Shopping Centre.

Wishing you a great year ahead and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards.

Florence Leong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#23 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Property: One World Hotel
Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing