We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
37
131
123
68
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
131
123
68
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby cot kuala lumpur kidzania shopping ipc eateries vicinity varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 417 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The hotel was old and have all basic amenities. The room looked old and may need refurnish. Besides the excellent location where near to IKEA & The Curve, nothing else special to me. The breakfast was good and simple. The swimming pool was not well maintained, no life guard and no towel provided. Not worth the money paid.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank PenangLynnTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Lynn Tay,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Your comments have been highlighted to the Head of Department concerned. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced and would like to assure you that we will improve. This is not the standard of service that we practice and hope you that will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Please send us an email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 210 9405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging.

Best Regards,
Thomas Sesaiah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel overnight in rooms 917 and 918 on 20th October 2018 and out on 21st October 2018 at 11:00am.

I left a neon green charger and cable in the bedroom on 917. I had called the hotel on 21st October evening. And the reply was that housekeeping had not cleared the rooms as at 8:00pm. So they could not give me a reply. They said they will return my call. But no news.

I called again yesterday on 22nd October and the reply was that housekeeping was busy and they will check with lost and found.

I am disappointed with the service rendered by the hotel. The charger and cable is neon green and it would have been impossible for house keeping to have missed it. Unless of course the staff and the hotel has integrity issues.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank hippomamatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Hippomamatan,

It is with great concern that we have received your feedback regarding your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Please note that we have taken action with regards to your feedback and understand that our Front Office has contacted you with regards to your valuables.

Please accept our apologies in the delay and rest assured that a proper training will be conducted so that this will not occur in the future as our guest requests is of utmost importance to us.

Please send us an email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 210 9405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging.

Best Regards,
Thomas Sesaiah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

The hotel is clean and within walking distance to shops, fine dining and local eateries. I am a non smoker but was given a Smoking Room on the 8th floor. Checked the room which was clean and smoke free so decided to stay on. The breakfast on a Saturday was a good spread with local and international spread but on a Sunday, we found that the chefs for the local dishes were not present to serve "roti prata" even at 7.30 am so we had to forgo that although we enjoyed that dish very much the day before. There was only one lift working as the other lift was out of order during the weekend and did cause some inconvenience to guests.

Room tip: Ask for 11th Floor with good view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCL315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear KCL 315,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a positive feedback. We make our top priority by providing our guest the best experience possible at Royale Chulan The Curve.

We are sorry to hear that you were unable to continue your dish of Roti Prata during breakfast. We have highlighted this to the head of department as to ensure that there are servers to attend our guests during breakfast and for us to not repeat this again in the future.

We would also like to thank you for informing us on the lift service of the hotel. Understand that it has brought great inconvenience to our guests. We have contacted our supplier with regards to this and rests assure that it has been rectified.

We hope these incidents will not be the last of your visit with us. Please send us an email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 210 9405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging.

Best Regards,
Thomas Sesaiah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Our 4th stay at Royal Chulan The Curve...there is a sister hotel Royal Chulan Damansara..the best hotel to stay if u want to shop at IKEA n IPC..right at the front door.For hungry birds there are countless joints to satisfy ur needs..do go to LG IPC for stall type foods...there is also a supermarket.We loved the hotel coz of its closeness to everything..
The rooms are big...my family of 4 adults n two kids plus twins was given a family room...two adjoining rooms.
The staff was superb...friendly n hospitable n for newpaper readers MSMs are available at the counter.
Breakfast included..not much spread but enough to fill up ready for the day...
One suggestion though the hotel shd provide more choices of coffee like most hotels..Espresso,Capuciano etc
Btw No Regrets..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank myrfnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Myrfnd,

Thank you sharing your feedback with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Royale Chulan, The Curve. Indeed, the strategic location of the hotel makes it an ideal place to stay for shopping and dining. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Please do send us an email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging.

Best regards,
Thomas Sesaiah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

prior to coming to this hotel, i am a bit worried and sceptical as the reviews here are not that good. but after experiencing the stay, i would say this hotel is a rather good hotel but need improvements.

1. location - right at the curve. easier to find good food & entertainment. not far from MRT station but dont get confused with its sister hotel nearby. i dont have issues with noise although the room was facing the shopping street. however, noise maybe an issue if there is an event nearby.

2. check in. checked in was fast & effcient. but the staff could be more welcoming. they didnt even smile & greet. its up to me to greet & smile (even didnt get a return smile & greetings). maybe they r just bored with their job & have no drive to welcome guest.

3. room. very comfortable. clean. no major issues. i like the room size - not too big & not too small. the colour scheme is really soothing & relaxing. all equipments worked well. water pressure is good. 4 mineral waters/day (most hotels only give 2). comfy bed. housekeeping - very responsive & friendly. i like the housekeeping team better than the front office team.

4. breakfast. the friendlist of all the staffs are at the restaurant. good & delicious breakfast spread. i really like the nasi lemak.

overall, i was pleasantly suprised. a bit frustrated with the front office crews but otherwise a good hotel to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank az412az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasSesaiah, Resident Manager at Royale Chulan The Curve, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Az412,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a great experience and we are really proud to hear that our staff’s commitment has given our guests the stay that they deserve.

We would also like to thank you for highlighting certain areas that needs to be improved. Rest assured that our management team will take every effort to improve our service level. However, your kind recommendation of the hotel is much appreciated and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Please do send us an email to feedbacks@rctc.com.my on your next visit and we will be happy to serve you again. Additionally, you may send a text to our “Royale Text Action” number +6 016 2109 405. It is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging.

Best regards,
Thomas Sesaiah
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews