We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Petaling Jaya
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveler rating
653
788
388
124
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
653
788
388
124
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall sunway pyramid theme park food court water park family vacation swimming pool ice skating easy access breakfast buffet hotel room family room pleasant stay hotel staff car park kuala lumpur lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a hotel!

The whole ambience of the premises gave a 5-star feel!

The room was decent and pleasant.

They gave free drinks in the mini-fridge, which was very kind, but the fridge was not even working. Anyhow, we called for help and they fixed it.

The only thing I didn't like is that there was no external doucher (jet spray) with the toilet. Inside the commode was a spray at the rear end, but since I'd never used that, I wasn't really comfortable. We used bottles of water instead.
In the shower area they give a clothes line on which we could hang our clothes to dry; especially useful if you are there for the Sunway Lagoon waterpark.

We stayed here mainly because of the waterpark, but honestly, we soon forgot the waterpark after seeing the mall. The hotel opens directly into a huge mall, which stole our hearts! It had sooo many shopping and dining options that we just fell in love with it! We even watched a movie there.
With such a mall in place, one would not even need to leave the hotel through the duration of their stay.

The variety at the breakfast buffet was also mind-blowing. Despite staying at the lower-end hotel, you get to enjoy the breakfast of the fancier hotel next door (as well as its pool and gym).
They had Middle Eastern, Indian, Malaysian, Continental and other cuisines, all with their own separate counters. Though not every item was perfect, the spread was plentiful and there was something for everyone.

We would gladly come back, just for the mall!! And the breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank US82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGM, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear US82,

Thank you for your stay at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

As an integrated development, guests of Sunway Pyramid Hotel enjoys facilities at the 5-star Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, which includes the landscape free-form swimming pool, fitness centre and the breakfast venue - breakfast is indeed a favourite amongst our guests due to its wide spread.

The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. The Sunway Pyramid Mall has over 900 retail outlets and complimented by over 170 F&B outlets. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Deluxe Room view block by full height of other building. open curtain only see full height white wall closely. package supper countdown new year is terrible. they dont serve free flow plain water. need to buy the mineral water at the Fusion Restaurant

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour280573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGM, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tour280573,

Thank you for your stay at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We have noted and appreciate your kind feedback. We would also like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. In future, perhaps you can either opt for our rooms at the 5-star Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa or 4-star Sunway Clio Hotel. Our team will be more than happy to assist.

We hope that this does not deter you from coming again to Sunway City.If you do, book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges.s.

Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad hotel . The staff are very poor in communication , rude and not helping. The room overall cleaning is very bad and they are cheating customers in your room selection. They gave me less room propriety with same amount of money I paid. The duty manager even is rude and not helping customers. They are looking for money only. Bathroom cleaning and maintenance less than expected for four star hotel. I recommend every one not to stay in this hotel. It is like one star motel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mohammedsU7549ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGM, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mohammedsU7549ZE

We apologise for the less than stellar experience you encountered with our services during your recent stay with us; this concerns us.

If time permits, please drop an email to Mr. Ravie, the Director of Rooms at ravieps@sunwayhotels.com; allowing us to deep dive into the specifics in greater details and using these valuable feedback to address them with the team members and departments concerned.

Please allow us another opportunity to serve you better. .

Thank you and wishing you a great day.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A further visit here. The room was nicely set up, clean and very comfortable. Previously I commented that the room did not have a work desk. This room did have a work desk, so much appreciated! Staff always helpful.
The breakfast buffet had lots of variety - you just have to exert some self control so you don't overeat!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulfA7751LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGM, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear paulfA7751LG,

Thank you for your stay at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Our breakfast offering is indeed a favourite amongst our guests for its wide variety.

The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. The Sunway Pyramid Mall has over 900 retail outlets and complimented by over 170 F&B outlets. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

All was good except I didn't have any phone reception for my handphone. This usually doesn't happen when I stay at Sunway Resort & Spa and also Clio. Hope it will be rectified. Staffs are very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kavitharetnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGM, General Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kavitharetnam,

Thank you for your stay at Sunway Pyramid Hotel. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

The hotel's direct connection to the mall and theme park definitely provide the convenience to all our guests. The Sunway Pyramid Mall has over 900 retail outlets and complimented by over 170 F&B outlets. Additionally, there are extensive facilities and services within walking distance of the hotel in the integrated city.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Book direct and save on our website with amazing benefits and privileges when you're planning your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Castaldi
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews