We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel offers spacious comfortable rooms.

Breakfast buffet offer plenty of choice.

The hotel is attached to a big shopping mall, where you can find plenty of restaurants and bars, very
convenient.

If you stay here to visit Kuala Lumpur I must side is quite far out (30 minutes).

Both for checking in and checking out I had to wait longer than I would say is acceptable. They have plenty of counters, but only 3 of them are open.

Because of the size of the it's not very personal, but all in all a good option to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear kooring,

Thank you for providing us with your review and firstly we would like to apologise for the inconvenience with the waiting time at our reception counter. We will be sure to share this with our management staff to see what can be done to improve our services.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will return again for another stay in the future. Have a great week ahead!

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

complaints: electric kettle doesnt seem to work very well,bathroom door cant be locked or something is wrong with the door.i thought there would be morning newspaper delivered to the room but apparently i didnt realise that newspapers are placed at the concierge counter for pickup

compliments: good quality tea & coffee supplies, still provide stationery supplies, atrium cafe buffet breakfast good value with wide range of variety

These complaints hopefully will help Pyramid Tower to improve further

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teo2451991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear teo2451991,

We apologise for the inconvenience that you had faced during your stay with us. We will be sure to inform the necessary parties to help improve the facilities in the room. We thank you for highlighting your comments to us and your feedback is definitely appreciated.

Thank you again for your time in writing us this review and we hope you have a great week ahead.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is part of the Sunway Lagoon & Resort complex. Although the hotel is has a good location with a large mall attached, it seems a bit old & tired and needs new life.

The furniture & furnishing & toilet fittings etc appear old and therefore the hotel seems to be expensive. The breakfast spread is wide and nice (you could see special section for the many visitors from middle-east). The service was a bit indifferent; slow.

Will wait for things to improve before i visit again.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the lagoon for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Mohan K,

Thank you for providing us with your comments and feedback of your stay. We will be sure to share your insights with our management team to see what can be improved for our current and future guests of the Hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time in writing us this review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Take care and have a great week ahead!

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel . Azrain is a friendly proffesional . Love the place as it has themepark and big mall . Room are not that bad I really love it here . Breakfast is full of choices and all staff are always smiling especially reception

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 66,233,221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are really happy to hear of your great review and stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during your break and we hope that you will return again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A hefty price to pay for convenience. Good location as it is attached next to Sunway Pyramid. Only opt for this if location is a major selection criteria. The room is distastefully furnished and can be rated at most with 3 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JalenOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear JalenOng,

We are sorry to hear that we were unable to leave an impression during your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to be able to improve further to convince you to return in the future.

Thank you again for your time and comment and we hope to improve better to welcome you back again.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

In 2009 our impression on the first visit to this hotel was good. This year unfortunately did not live to our expectation we are very disappointed with service and hospitality of this hotel especially reception were not accurate on giving us all necessary detail such a second visit does not requires a deposit which put in very awkward situation with laundry that took 24 hours to deliver them and ask us to pay on the spot or they will take our laundry back and we confronted the reception he said we suppose to know such information you just tell me how!!
In addition, Room dine in had called we again to repeat my order when I ask him why didn't you take first time he reply NO then I said how come he said let me call you back!! After three minutes he calls and told me the order which I confirmed.
Let me inform you that do not book in this hotel as this my last time

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alabkam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear alabkam1,

It is with deep regret that we hear of your inconvenient stay with us especially for a returning guest such as yourself. If you do not mind, our management staff would like to reach out and contact you to personally apologise for the inconvenient stay with us.

We thank you again for your time in providing us with your feedback and we hope to hear a response from you soon in regards to this.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a city hotel compared to the hotel next door but almost 30% off. So one can't complaint so much.

The room is compact but problem is the wall is too thin where one can hear what is going on next door. Also there is no separation of business traveller vs family fun vacation goers, all house under one floor. So it caused quite an inconvenience.

Other than that it is just in the mall, so good place to rest for family vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the road if you are a light sleeper as there are two clubs facing the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayvonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear sayvonna,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. Your feedback to us is important and it will help us improve our services better. Thank you again for staying with us and we will strive to improve our services better to accommodate our current and future guests.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0.0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 49 in Petaling Jaya
1,969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 49 in Petaling Jaya
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#33 of 49 in Petaling Jaya
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 49 in Petaling Jaya
1,445 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#30 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,587 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 49 in Petaling Jaya
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Pyramid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia (Formerly Sunway Pyramid Hotel East)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $73 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sunway Pyramid Hotel features 564 Deluxe guestrooms and suites, incorporating new category of family rooms and suites. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel have direct access to the leisure facilities available at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, which includes the free-form landscape swimming pool and the fitness centre. Strategically located in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur, the Sunway Pyramid Hotel is 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 25 minutes from the city centre. The hotel forms part of the iconic integrated development Sunway City, a multi-award winning destination that offers a cluster of three (3) hotels with a total of 1,433 guestrooms, suites and pool villas, a theme park and shopping mall. Sunway Pyramid Hotel also features 21 purpose-built family rooms and suites, designed to accommodate an increase in family and leisure travelers to Sunway City. The Family Room is suitable for those travelling with young children for its vibrant interiors and a bunk bed. Whereas the new Family Suite, are amongst the Hotel’s largest rooms offering comfortable spaces, with added extras like two (2) bathrooms, a mini refrigerator, a microwave and bedding options for up to six (6) persons. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel will be spoilt for choice when it comes to the extensive food and beverage available in the hotel and choices which are just steps away. At Sunway Pyramid Hotel, located at the hotel’s lobby level is Taste Enclave offering an exciting culinary landscape of 11 specially-selected food eateries and three mini restaurants. For those on-the-go or looking for a quick bite, Kaffeinate is located at the hotel’s main lobby, serves freshly brewed gourmet coffees, specialty teas and a range of light snacks. Alternatively, venture into Sunway Pyramid shopping mall for over 170 food and beverage choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing