We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel is connected to Shopping Mall and walking distance to Sunway Lagoon. We didn't get the Sunway Lagoon view coz we asked for a connecter room. We enjoyed staying here even though its only for a night. We were given complimentary extra bed for kids.

The breakfast was fantastic with so many varieties and the place is so cosy and spacious. They even serve 'teh tarik', love it!

Shopping Mall looks like it has everything under the sun! So convenient!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Lina789,

Thank you for your wonderful review of us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments on the breakfast spread. We will be sure to pass your compliments to the chefs. We hope that we managed to convince you to return for another stay, perhaps at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa to enjoy a more pampering stay with us.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    497
    288
    101
    79
See reviews for
532
140
47
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Pros:
1) Everything in one place indeed. Hotel connected to shopping mall. Mall has everything. Why go KL when everything you almost want can be found under one roof. Including Tony Roma. Awesome.
2) Parking tix and all the basic things like checking in/out is done is manage so easily. Best ever!
3) Room is properly maintained.. nice view of sunway lagoon.
4) Breakfast is excellent. Wide choices to choose from.
5) Staff are friendly.

Cons:
1) Kinda expensive when holidays.
2) Mall is too huge to roam abt.
3) Look wise doesnt look grand. Should be more well decorated to compliment the nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Take a view of sunway lagoon. Even the low floor doesnt makes much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kai_figo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear kai_figo,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review that you had provided for us. We are happy to hear of your wonderful stay and glad that we managed to reach your expectations. Should you ever decide to return for another stay, we will be very happy to accommodate and to welcome your return. Until then, have a great day ahead and take care.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at the Sunway resort in one of the apartments for two months, all I can say about the whole resort is fantstic, professional and caring... If I ever had a problem it was never too big and always solved at once, the room was always kept in perfect condition and when I needed extra support (shipping my luggage in from the KSA) the staff were brilliant. Loads of places nearby to eat, drink, shop or simply relax, so If you are looking for a great central location in Kuala Lumpur at a sensible price, then look no further.....

Room Tip: I was in the apartments, they are well fitted out, roomy enough and comfortable. I was told by colle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

A family of four, 2 boys aged 12 - 14 stayed from 23 July - 1 August 2013

When we arrived in the late hours of the night, the check-in counter was very helpful and got us to our room quickly. (Bringing our luggage up to our room for us). We had 2 rooms that easily connected to each other via a door. 2 bottles of water were placed in the fridge each day even though we filled it with our own food and drink. The rooms were very comfy and the beds were second-to-none for a hotel.

Breakfast was extremely good. Food from all over, unfortunately with me being British, I stuck to the English Breakfast but did try some of the local cuisine. Plenty of room as well.

The pool was situated behind the resort hotel so we had to walk through and get the elevator down to pool level. The pool is very good, very clean and not busy at all, with a pool-side bar and free flavoured water what more could you want. Also the gym is to an excellent standard and well equipped. All the staff were very welcoming and always available to order drinks or talk to.

The hotel is about 35-40 minutes away from KL centre on a clean run and about 15 minutes from Petaling Street. Taxis are available to book from the concierge counter and are nearly always ready there waiting already. We used the taxis to travel a lot and used Abdul to get around, very impressed !!

The Sunway Mall is attached to the mall which offers all kinds of shops and restaurants, we ate here almost every night with the restaurant at the Hotel being very busy with it being Ramadan.

Overall, I did not want to leave in the end, all the staff I met were very friendly and all liked to comment on my Hull City football Shirt. Rooms were fantastic and all aspects of the hotel were excellent. I would travel back to this hotel if I was ever to venture to Malaysia again. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Jamie G,

Thank you very much for the amazingly detailed room. We are humbled by your kind words and it motivates us to continue to provide the same service to all our guests here at the Hotel. Your confidence in us is really appreciated and our staff will be very happy to hear of your wonderful praises of them.

We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future, and should you return, please do let us know and we will be very happy to accommodate and arrange for another amazing stay with us. Thank you again for your time in writing us this review and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you must stay at Sunway for business then the Sunway Resort Hotel is a better bet. The Pyramid Tower is very much family oriented and can get very noisy in the corridors at night!! Handy to shops I guess but if you need to work in your room at night or you like to go to bed early you'll find this place challenging disturbance-wise. There's no executive lounge here and the rooms are getting quite dated. If you have a car - parking below the hotel is a nightmare especially if there is an 'event' on at the resort - not unusual for KL but trying after a days work.

Room Tip: Go as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevHinBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear KevHinBNE,

Thank you for your time in providing us with this review. We apologise for the inconvenience that you had faced during your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and will forward them to our management to assist in making the hotel better.

Thank you again for the review and should you return for another stay, please do contact us and we will assist in arranging for it.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel have rendered efficient and quality service compare to other hotels that I ever stayed.The staff from counter,concierge, dinning, room service,etc demonstrated prompt service and action to your request.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear jhasni,

Thank you for the great review provided! Your kind words are what fuels us to provide the same service to all our guests for them to experience an amazing stay such as yours. Thank you again for your time in providing us with this review and we hope that we are able to convince you to return for another stay and should that happen, we will be very happy to arrange for your stay. Have a great day ahead and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family stay 4 nights in two connecting rooms. The hotel is connected to the shopping centre and theme park just close by.very convenient for a relax family break. The buffet breakfast was good, however i m not sure if i will do so for 4 mornings next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear JoyceMelbourne,

Thank you for providing us with your review. We have taken note of your comments on the buffet breakfast and will forward them to our kitchen staff to consider the arrangement of the menu for longer staying guests.

We hope that our other facilities were up to your expectations and that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us these 4 days. Should you decide to return for another stay, please contact us and we will be very happy to arrange for your next trip over. Until then, have a great day ahead and take care.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0.0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#33 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,390 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,124 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Pyramid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Property: Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia (Formerly Sunway Pyramid Hotel East)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sunway Pyramid Hotel features 564 Deluxe guestrooms and suites, incorporating new category of family rooms and suites. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel have direct access to the leisure facilities available at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, which includes the free-form landscape swimming pool and the fitness centre. Strategically located in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur, the Sunway Pyramid Hotel is 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 25 minutes from the city centre. The hotel forms part of the iconic integrated development Sunway City, a multi-award winning destination that offers a cluster of three (3) hotels with a total of 1,433 guestrooms, suites and pool villas, a theme park and shopping mall. Sunway Pyramid Hotel also features 21 purpose-built family rooms and suites, designed to accommodate an increase in family and leisure travelers to Sunway City. The Family Room is suitable for those travelling with young children for its vibrant interiors and a bunk bed. Whereas the new Family Suite, are amongst the Hotel’s largest rooms offering comfortable spaces, with added extras like two (2) bathrooms, a mini refrigerator, a microwave and bedding options for up to six (6) persons. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel will be spoilt for choice when it comes to the extensive food and beverage available in the hotel and choices which are just steps away. At Sunway Pyramid Hotel, located at the hotel’s lobby level is Taste Enclave offering an exciting culinary landscape of 11 specially-selected food eateries and three mini restaurants. For those on-the-go or looking for a quick bite, Kaffeinate is located at the hotel’s main lobby, serves freshly brewed gourmet coffees, specialty teas and a range of light snacks. Alternatively, venture into Sunway Pyramid shopping mall for over 170 food and beverage choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing