We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, hotel staffs are helpful and service is prompt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family stay 4 nights in two connecting rooms. The hotel is connected to the shopping centre and theme park just close by.very convenient for a relax family break. The buffet breakfast was good, however i m not sure if i will do so for 4 mornings next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear JoyceMelbourne,

Thank you for providing us with your review. We have taken note of your comments on the buffet breakfast and will forward them to our kitchen staff to consider the arrangement of the menu for longer staying guests.

We hope that our other facilities were up to your expectations and that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us these 4 days. Should you decide to return for another stay, please contact us and we will be very happy to arrange for your next trip over. Until then, have a great day ahead and take care.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staff are friendly, conveniently located near shopping centre. Easy access to food. Lovely family short trip location. We often stayed at this hotel for family short trips, it's also my preferred stay for business trips. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saphi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Saphi08,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to have made your stay pleasurable and thank you for choosing to return to us for your short family and business trips. Your confidence in us brings us great joy and we hope that we will be able to make each of your stay as memorable as the last.

Thank you again for your time and for the amazing review. Please do contact us should you require assistance in arranging for your next stay. Thank you, and take care.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. i stayed for my graduation with both of my parents with advance booking. i arrived 3 o clock in the morning and we were pretty tired. the reception was not really friendly and taking too much time to check us in. other than that there is no bellman helping us to carry our luggage,we have to find our room by ourselves! and the reception was not informing where to go if i didn't ask. i know this is a four star hotel but i couldn't have a great service equals to what i paid. id rather stay to other budget hotel which has equal service to what i pay. was disappointed as i have already ask the reception to add additional breakfast, but when we were about to enter the atrium for breakfast, the staff was not aware that i have already added 1 more pax. they still have to contact the front desk to clarify. it goes the same way on the following day until i have to clarify it with the front desk. but overall night stay was okay. the room is clean and tidy, just meeting the requirement for a four star city hotel. hopefully they are improving their service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyuGunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear AyuGunawan,

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you had faced during your stay with us. The service that we expect to provide to our guests should not differ from any of our properties and we truly regret to hear of your experience with us. Your feedback has been recorded and forwarded to the respective parties to help improve further.

We thank you for the time you have provided in writing us this review and letting us know of your experience to allow us to further improve our services. We will strive to better our services for our guests and hopefully convince you to return again for another stay.

Until then, have a great day ahead and congratulations on your graduation.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked a room via the hotel's website and was allowed a late check-out till 3pm! The package also comes with free tickets to Sunway Lagoon for 2 adults & 2 Kids. The hotel was good, breakfast spread was nice and the bonus points goes to the close proximity to Sunway Lagoon! Definetely worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qilsaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Qilsaif,

Thank you for the short and sweet review. We are glad to have been able to make your stay with us a memorable one. Should you decide to return for another stay, please do reach out to us and we will be very happy to accommodate you for another amazing getaway.

Thank you again for your review and have a great day ahead.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. The meetings and events we were holding were next door at the plusher Sunway Resort hotel, but budget restrictions meant delegates and organisers stayed in the Pyramid Tower, and it was very cost effective.

On arrival (9.30pm) staff at reception took a long time to get to me, but we're very efficient when they did. The room was on the 8th floor and overlooking the internal space, this meant no natural light at all, and no view. It also meant that the blinds had to remain closed at all times or every other room around the central space would have been able to look straight in. This was very depressing and when spending all my days in meeting rooms it was very hard not to be able to get any sense of what was going on outside at all.

The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient, it smelled slightly damp, but the humidity is a problem so hardly the fault of the hotel...!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I loved everything about this trip and the hotel in particular. From check-in, staff, facilities, convenience, everything was beyond expectation!

Breakfast buffet was a huge spread! Worth the money...and tasty too.

We got the executive room, with a beautiful view of the lagoon and it was clean and tip top.

Best part of it all, the shopping mall is just next door linked to the hotel!!! Simply the best!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaraHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear ZaraHardie,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us as memorable and to hear praises in this review is just heartwarming. We hope that your stay with us was good enough to convince you for another stay in the future.

Should that come to fruition, please do contact us and we will be very happy to welcome you back. Until then, have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Pyramid Hotel is located in sunway, together with Sunway Resort Hotel, Sunway University, Sunway Shopping Center, where you may enjoy your food, shopping, and one creational water park for you enjoy water playing

Room Tip: high level for nice view. Pictures attached hereunder have been taken earlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank white j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Pyramid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear white j,

Thank you for providing us with your review. Sunway Resort City is indeed a one-stop holiday destination for every type of traveller and they do not have to go far to find anything they need for a memorable holiday.

Thank you once again for your time in writing us this review and great shots that you have taken of the street lights during our Eid al-Adha celebrations.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
782 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#33 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
46 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,198 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Pyramid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Pyramid Hotel

Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 47500, Malaysia (Formerly Sunway Pyramid Hotel East)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Pyramid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sunway Pyramid Hotel features 564 Deluxe guestrooms and suites, incorporating new category of family rooms and suites. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel have direct access to the leisure facilities available at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, which includes the free-form landscape swimming pool and the fitness centre. Strategically located in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur, the Sunway Pyramid Hotel is 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 25 minutes from the city centre. The hotel forms part of the iconic integrated development Sunway City, a multi-award winning destination that offers a cluster of three (3) hotels with a total of 1,433 guestrooms, suites and pool villas, a theme park and shopping mall. Sunway Pyramid Hotel also features 21 purpose-built family rooms and suites, designed to accommodate an increase in family and leisure travelers to Sunway City. The Family Room is suitable for those travelling with young children for its vibrant interiors and a bunk bed. Whereas the new Family Suite, are amongst the Hotel’s largest rooms offering comfortable spaces, with added extras like two (2) bathrooms, a mini refrigerator, a microwave and bedding options for up to six (6) persons. Guests staying at Sunway Pyramid Hotel will be spoilt for choice when it comes to the extensive food and beverage available in the hotel and choices which are just steps away. At Sunway Pyramid Hotel, located at the hotel’s lobby level is Taste Enclave offering an exciting culinary landscape of 11 specially-selected food eateries and three mini restaurants. For those on-the-go or looking for a quick bite, Kaffeinate is located at the hotel’s main lobby, serves freshly brewed gourmet coffees, specialty teas and a range of light snacks. Alternatively, venture into Sunway Pyramid shopping mall for over 170 food and beverage choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunway Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramid Tower Hotel At Sunway Lagoon Petaling Jaya
Pyramid Hotel At Sunway Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing