We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and service”
Review of Burger Junkyard

Burger Junkyard
Ranked #186 of 1,443 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Great burgers and service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff there are friendly, they have burger of the day for rm17, comes with fries and a drink. Recommend the Texas Hold Me burger

Helpful?
Thank andrewt97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you prefer sloppy burger..”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I'm not a huge fan of sloppy burger/s but for Burger Junkyard, it's good, well season patty with delish gravy to top it off. Very experimental. Attentive and friendly staffs. Not much choices on the beverage menu tho. 4 out of 5.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EKT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If your looking for a good burger”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Being an American, I am always looking for a good Hamburger! Malaysia unfortunately is a very difficult Country to find good Burgers....
Burger Junkyard is one of the better burgers I have found in 21 years of looking.
They need to have proper Hamburger Dill Chip pickles, and YELLOW Mustard to make them more my way
But it is worth checking out if you need to satisfy your burger needs

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff4nier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Have literally just got back from dinner here with friends, the burgers were excellent (comparable to fatboys for any burger aficionados out there) came with a good helping of seasoned fries.

Only downside would be that the drink selection could be a bit better, it's a non pork place too so no real bacon but with the very nice BBQ sauce on my burger it wasn't a problem for me.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slim44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“juicy burgers”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

introduced to this restaurant by our son whose friend is a partner.
Reluctantly agreed to try this place out and was pleasantly surprised with the results. The burgers were juicy, meaty and tasty. The friend, Nicholas, same name as our son, turned out to be excellent chef as he personally cooked the burgers.
Great personality with good PR skills.
Reasonably priced and service can be slow if there is a crowd as the meat is cooked to order.
Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Junkyard also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Burger Junkyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing