We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
147
243
124
36
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
243
124
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool shopping mall ice skating mrt station within walking distance sister hotel room was spacious non smoking floor one utama easy access nasi lemak business meeting club floor buffet breakfast convenient hotel air conditioner housekeeping staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 584 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Hotel Royale Chulan Damansara is an excellent venue for conventions and P.R Events.The assortment of beautiful food choices caters for all races completely.
It is a highly suitable hotel for celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and reunions.Service was excellent and made us feel well pampered.Highly Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank goldknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Premi and Anita Pillay

Thank you for giving us the perfect rating here on tripadvisor and also for recommending our hotel as an excellent venue for catering, conventions and all types of events. We are truly delighted to have feedback such as your and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Please follow us on our Instagram page or Facebook site for future promotions that you might be interested in. Kindly email to feedbacks@rcdsara.com on your next visit or text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 9209 631 for inquiries.

Warmest regards,
Julian Blaydes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Hotel is very conveniently located. Just minutes away from sheltered MRT. One stop away from One Utama mrt (cost only RM 1.30).
Room is spacious and shower is great. But cleanliness of room need improvement, and air-con blower is rather noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NengKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear C.Cheong,

We appreciate your time taken in writing this feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for putting in a mention on our location which is something that we are proud off as it is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. There is direct access to the major shopping centres with just a five to ten minute walk under completely sheltered walkways to IKEA, KidZania and Tesco. We have taken note on the cleanliness of the room and also on the blower on the air conditioning. Rest assure it will be better next time.

Kindly email to feedbacks@rcdsara.com on your next visit or text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 9209 631 for inquiries.

Warmest regards,
Julian Blaydes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Always a place for my family. Near all the food, cinema, shopping & etc. The ambience was great. The facilities was great. The price was reasonable even on holiday. The breakfast with many choices of food. The important thing that my kid loves it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bzybeez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind comments here on trip advisor. We truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids loved it. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again. You may email to feedbacks@rcdsara.com.my or text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 9209 631 for future bookings.

Warmest regards,
Julian Blaydes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has an ice skating ring, Chinese Restaurant serving halal dim sum, next to MRT station and connected to a shopping mall, The Curve.

Very comfortable room, great local band playing at night and I love their Nasi Lemak Sambal Sotong!

Above all the staff here are so friendly and very accommodating!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Muzammil_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Muzammil MM,

It is great to know that you had a good stay with us and that everything went well. We are happy to hear that you found our room to be comfortable and that you also liked our band and the nasi lemak sambal sotong. Your feedback on the friendliness of our staff is inspiring and will be conveyed to them.

Kindly email to feedbacks@rcdsara.com.my or text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 9209 631 and we will be happy to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Julian Blaydes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

My work become easy with the assistance of Royal Chulan Damansara. Thank you so much to all the staff from reception, housekeeping, banquets, ballroom, kitchens, etc. Hirwan, Nizam chef n staff, etc thank you good job

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hidayahsalleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianBlaydes, General Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear hidayahsalleh

We are truly inspired with your feedback on the service of our staff. I am sure that the staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay as we take pride in doing this the best way we can.

Hope to have you staying with us again soon. You may email to feedbacks@rcdsara.com.my on your next visit or send a text to our “Royale Text Action” +6 016 9209 631 which is a service aimed at providing fast response and service via text messaging

Warmest regards,
Julian Blaydes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews