We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the service and location of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Chulan Damansara
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love the service and location of the hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of my best stay in many places and would strongly recommend anyone looking for a place in PJ area. That have excellent spread of breakfast and a skating ring which my kids spent a whole day there. Many shopping area and I wouldn't complete in 2 days , can't believe it. Cinema is at the top floor and very clean. I'm very impressed by the vibrancy of the night performances at the alley and it seriously don't feel like you are in malaysia. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triple999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
It is a great pleasure to serve you. Do come back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    192
    98
    26
    21
See reviews for
151
71
13
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4N at this hotel as part of Church Retreat. I was struck by the whiteness of the hotel: white/beige walls and floors in the main lobby and the theme continued to the corridors and into the rooms. I am impressed because white is a difficult color to maintain and this shows their confidence in hotel maintenance and cleanliness. Rooms were clean and comfortable, okay for a weeklong stay. We had buffet meals in the restaurant which had a wide spread daily. The restaurant staff worked hard despite the outlet running at capacity. The biggest bonus is the proximity to 5 Malls within walking distance via covered walkways: eCurve, the Curve, IPC, IKEA and Tesco. The infinity pool was a welcome respite after a long day at the conference. Parking was free for guests. Only downside was the terribly slow wifi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AbsoluteZeroKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
thank you for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara, hope to see you again. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Was here for business trip and room was booked by the company. Checked in middle of the night and was fast since they had pre arranged the room. The lady at the reception was very friendly and the duty manager help me with the luggage since i couldnt see any bellman around.

Got room on the 11th floor which is same level with the lounge. Went there for breakfast and the staff was very polite. However they better improved on the food spread as they're not many choices and i ate the same thing every morning.

During check out, there is some confusion on the room rates with the reception staff however the duty manager, bismal managed to sort it out immediately. The concierge also was very helpful for getting me a transport to airport since my friend who suppose to drop me off, unable to come last min, so i got to arrange my own transport. I like the hotel and definately will come back to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adriankhoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mr Adrian

Thank for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara. It is a great pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you again. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Located at the far end of the shopping belt. The pool is bigger than the sister hotel down the road. There is a link bridge to the shopping centres but not clear enough. Booked a club room but did not checked in at the club lounge. Went to the lounge twice for the evening cocktails. Nice selections of food but don't expect a wide spread. Rooms are reasonably spacious. cleanliness needs improvement. Found a pair of reading glasses left behind by the previous guest under the bedside table. Breakfast has nothing to rave about. I will stay there again if the room rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara.

Do come back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The rooms are well-appointed and spacious. Furnishings look new. The bathroom is big with more than adequate toiletries. The food at the coffee house is also good and has sufficient variety. I am having a comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara.

Do come back soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We are now here at Royale Chulan Damansara. We bought the SuperCool Deal 3 days 2 nights in April & made another reservation in May as we decided to stay for another day at the last minute, but couldn't get the same deal. So we settled with the Club room promo package. We reached at the hotel at abt 3.15pm. The guest service officer who received us was Sharilque, he couldn't find our reservation in the system initially but managed to somehow. However, the rooms were not ready so we had to wait for quite a while, at 4.15pm to be exact, Sharilque came to apologise for the delay & handed us the cards to our rooms. Unfortunately, he can't upgrade us to clubrooms and so we hv to do another round of registration at the club level for the 3rd night. :( A pretty hassle for us with kids to shift to another room & go thru the same process all over again. Not so good.

We got the rooms as per requested at non-smoking level. Thank you. The rooms are well-kept, clean but my only complaint is that hand towels are not provided, unlike the Royale Chulan KL.

I give 4 stars as for now as I'm quite impressed with the attitude of the staff, from housekeeping staff who take the effort to greet us while we are walking along the corridor to our rooms to the guest service officers that are pretty warm, friendly and proactive. Maybe a few just need to be a little bit more confident and establish a lil bit more eye contacts when they attend clients. :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank enay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara. It is a great pleasure to serve you. Do come back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I love your location. It's so convenient and easy to walk around. Well shaded.

The room is nice and the bed is wonderful.

However, what really let me down was the service provided. During breakfast, no one clears the table and coffee is not offered. It is as if it's a self service breakfast counter. Don't mind if it is so but when I asked around, apparently it's not meant to be self service.

Repeated attempted to call reception to extend check out time by an hour were met with unanswered calls. I was asked to leave a message. However no one replied my call despite leaving a clear message

I feel that response and service could be much better with a 5 star rating you rave about.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CLLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRCDManagement, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank for staying at The Royale Chulan Damansara. It is a great pleasure to serve you. Do come back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#23 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.9 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
1.8 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Damansara

Property: Royale Chulan Damansara
Address: 2, Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Damansara)
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royale Chulan Damansara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Golden Triangle of Petaling Jaya, Royale Chulan Damansara (formerly known as The Royale Bintang Damansara) has all that you need and more for a truly luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing