We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Chulan Damansara
Nearby Hotels
One World Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
$102
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Petaling Jaya(Petaling Jaya)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa(Petaling Jaya)
$111
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qliq Damansara(Petaling Jaya)
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$77
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Pyramid Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
$73
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
123
220
113
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
220
113
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolshopping mallthe ice skating rinkroyale bintang the curvemrt stationwithin walking distancesuperior roomsister hotelcoffee housenoodlesreception desklift lobbynice poolone utamaeasy accessconvenient locationdim sum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 512 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice and modern hotel. Room clean and because it's next to the Curve, there are lots of restaurants and shops. Air con is quite cold throughout the hotel.

I had booked a non smoking superior room but as non smoking rooms were not available they
upgrade me to a club room.

Checking in and out was smooth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 118_Sunny_118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalebintang, Public Relations Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear 118_Sunny_118

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to note that you did have a pleasant stay with Royale Bintang. We are happy to be able to meet your expectations! We do hope to see you more often! Please do contact me at royalebintang@gmail.com when you next stay with us.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for a business meeting.
1. Front desk, service a bit slow especially if only 1 person is manning it.
2. Room- Brilliant! Love the bed, clean and nice. Bathroom was clean and big.Fruit basket provided. Nitpicking here- TV is badly tuned. Suppose can get someone to do it.
3. Location of hotel is superb! Shopping centers everywhere you look. So it is a shoppers hotel heaven. Food of course is easily available here, need to be, as hotel food is so so.
4. For kids- There's an ice rink in the hotel!!!! Note to self, bring kids the next time.
5. Lotsa taxis around. So public transport is ok.
6. At night the area is fairly quite. So sleep should be no problem. Don't know about the weekends though.

Room Tip: Maybe you should choose a room facing away from the shopping complexes. To avoid noisy traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear jcyh

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to note that you did have a pleasant stay with Royale Bintang. We are happy to be able to meet your expectations! We do hope to see you more often! Please do contact me at royalebintang@gmail.com when you next stay with us.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Staying in this hotel for second time on business trip. I stay for one week. i had Requested receptionist to send me newspaper for three times. End up only one newsletter sent for entire week. How can a simple newsletter delivery need so much effort? V disappointed and I believe this the the way management fulfilling guest's request.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRBD, Public Relations Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mr Vincent,

I am writing to you to express my sincerest apology for the disappointing service you had during your stay with us.

A thorough investigation has been done and actions have been taken to ensure that it will not be repeated.

Once again, I apologize over such regretful experience.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comment will definitely help us to improve our operation and services.

Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and provide you the positive experience that you expect from us.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was very quiet during my stay earlier in May (probably due to election?), I hardly met anybody in the public area, except during breakfast time.
The bedroom is comfortable enough, with simple furnishing provided. The good thing about this hotel is its location - right next to a few shopping malls, which also means that there are plenty of restaurant choice to dine at.
The food in the hotel itself, is below average I would say. The food spread for breakfast is sufficient, but unfortunately most of them were not so satisfying in terms of taste. The nasi lemak is probably the best item among the offering.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRBD, Public Relations Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comment will definitely help us to improve our operation and services.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and provide you the positive experience that you expect from us.

Do come back for the nasi lemak.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

good hotel, nothing special but it all works and not expensive - good location to the Curve shopping and eating. the gym is ok but again - nothing special. restaurant has a great buffet for lunch and breakfast - i did not try dinner

Room Tip: the hotel allows smoking so ask for a non-smoking floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalebintang, Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Brianfromboston60745

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to note that you did have a pleasant stay with Royale Bintang. We are happy to be able to meet your expectations! We do hope to see you more often! Please do contact me at royalebintang@gmail.com when you next stay with us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews