We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Chulan Damansara
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a fabulous stay. Booked 2 rooms and had an amazing time!. Perfect location! A happening place and we need not leave the area. We went ice skating, watched a late nite movie, went to kidzania, swam in the infiniti pool and had lunch in the nearby malls and are spoilt for choices....breakfast buffet was super awesome...had one of the best nasi lemak ever...will definitely return!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annjoeninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRBD, Public Relations Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Annjoeninna

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to note that you did have a pleasant stay with Royale Bintang. We are happy to be able to meet your expectations! We do hope to see you more often! Please do contact me at royalebintang@gmail.com when you next stay with us.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    203
    102
    26
    22
See reviews for
154
72
14
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was staying for 4 days. the room is spacious and the facilities are ok. the place is near Tesco and the curve mall. One Utama shopping mall is also within walking distance.

they should provide shuttle bus to one utama.

breakfast is normal only, and service is a little bit slow, but at least some of the staff made an effort to remember my name.

in general the experience is great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkng83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I had an early check in at 10am on 11 Nov 2012. Given an available room on non smoking floor, superior room with lousy view (621).
After an early morning, and 5hrs drive, I had hoped for a quiet nap before heading to town but was awaken by pounding sound, apparently from an ongoing construction. Reported it to the reception, hoping for a change of room that afternoon but it was not taken care of.
Spa yet to open even after 4mths of hotel launch.
Deluxe room has pool view.
Room is spacious but tv has only selected astro channel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0vespell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRBD, Public Relations Manager at Royale Chulan Damansara, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Lovespell

Your comments are well received and we have taken note the whole situation of your unfortunate encounters. Rest assured that corrective action is being taken to improve the service and to train our staff to be more pro-active in addressing to our guests’ requests such as yours. I regret that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sure you will notice our commitment to world class service during your next stay with us! Would you kindly contact me at royalebintang@gmail.com so that I can personally assure you that there will not be such encounters the next time when you visit our hotel.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed with my family with 2 kids. The hotel is new and have access to shopping mall from level 2. There is an ice skating ring and kids play room at the same level. The layout is a bit confusing, I had trouble to find the lift from the lobby. You need to pass through ballrooms before you can find the lift. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. The location is very strategic, connected to e-curve shopping mall, walking disstance to Ikea and Kidszania. The pool is not heated. The spa is not yet available. I was expecting a long bath in the room but not available.

Room Tip: Royale Bintang E-Curve would be noisy if you are travelling with kids. So stay here instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoslanOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

An excellent property right in the center of the most happening area in pj. Right besides the hotel you have excellent malls, food joints and the service in the hotel itself is great. On the weekends there is always activities arouns the place, somif you want to rest in extreme silence, then may be you have to take note of that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomcoite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Whenever I am on a business trip, I make it appoint to stay here.
Was supposed to stay in their sister hotel, Royale Bintang The Curve, but i'm glad we were moved here.
The hotel was barely 6 weeks when we stayed there and everything was spick and span.
It was clean and the room was well-kept.
I always get the view to the Infiniti Pool and it was beautiful. No complaints there at all.

The 2nd time I came back for my trip, one of the bellboy actually welcomed me back personally. It is really heartwarming to get such a personal touch.

One thing they can improve on will be their breakfast menu.
There are varieties, but they repeat day in day out. When i came back the second time, the food was the same. I can literally remember the food laid out every morning. The only thing that changes is the Noodles of the Day.

Other than that, the hotel is very conveniently located to e-Curve, Curve, IKEA etc. You can walk around and explore those within a day or two. If you want more, it is a very short distance to the big mall like 1Utama. The security guard at the hotel will be more than willing to assist you with a cab.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LinaArlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Chulan The Curve
Royale Chulan The Curve
#28 of 46 in Petaling Jaya
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 46 in Petaling Jaya
1,127 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 46 in Petaling Jaya
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 46 in Petaling Jaya
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 46 in Petaling Jaya
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Damansara

Property: Royale Chulan Damansara
Address: 2, Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Damansara)
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royale Chulan Damansara 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Golden Triangle of Petaling Jaya, Royale Chulan Damansara (formerly known as The Royale Bintang Damansara) has all that you need and more for a truly luxurious holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing