We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be called Carnivores said my 12 year old”

Carnaval Churrascaria
Ranked #30 of 1,443 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone: +60-3-7725-2262
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“It should be called Carnivores said my 12 year old”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The family loved this place. It is a place to enjoy good food, good company, informal setting and warm hosting. Take your time, no rush and Be merry!

Throw your diet regime out. Indulge is the order of the day. Sink into juicy rack of lamb, rump steak, shoulders, cuttlefish, dory, chicken ham etc. For desserts go for the honey glazed banana.

The quality of the food has improved. So was the decor.

The salads and starters buffet spread was excellent.

Not the place if you are on a diet or too health conscious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For meat-lovers only”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My boss recommended this place for our department's dinner. He said we should try it for the experience as it is not your normal buffet restaurant. This restaurant is easily spotted with the bright green-yellow signage.
As soon as we sit down, we were greeted by the head waiter and he's very helpful in recommending some of the drinks. After orders for drinks were taken, we were swarm by waiters/waitresses with all kind of bbq meat. Being the only diners at that time, we really feel specially entertained.
After one round of meal, all of us already feel bloated with all the different kind of meat. But i really enjoyed the bbq pineapple. So sweet and it helps to relive the bloatness. Also, when i asked for warm water, they gave me warm water with lemon.
Conclusion: if you love meat, and can consume all kind of meats at once, then you'll love this place. But the experience is really one of the kind.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arbaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Barbecued Stesk / Chicken & Western Food.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Truly the best Brazilian experience, the rumpus steak, the lamb shoulder and the side dishes are the bests !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Eat all you can with personal touch service!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went to this quaint restaurant in Damansara on Valentine's day with my wife. She has always wanted me to take her to this place and so I finally did. Its a restaurant with very simple decor. Not exactly romantic - more like a casual dining place.

Service was very warm and very personal. The waiters there made us feel right at home and guided us to the buffet spread and even told us not to grab too much from the spread as the best was yet to come! That was wonderful advise because their main offering was meat and plenty of it!!

The waiters had meat on skewers and they moved from table to table offering them to the customers. It was a very different way of serving the meal and was actually quite nice! We just took the amount of portion that we could handle. They just coming back to our table as soon as they saw that our plate was emptying.

They served chicken, beef, lamb, prawns, chicken sausages, etc. They were all delicious and kept wanting more until we were absolutely stuffed! Eat all you can for only RM60++ per person - very good deal indeed!

Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ng_reggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Meat lover's paradise”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I think this is one restaurant you should go to at least once, if not for the food, then definitely for the experience. The theme is Brazillian BBQ buffet: you can either have just salad from the salad bar or the salad and meat buffet. The food is nice, not great and what I liked best was some of the chicken and lamb. They were seasoned and grilled nicely. I didn't like the beef as I felt they were too raw for my liking. They've also got seafood, but very limited. Another favourite is the grilled pineapple - very tasty. The food (except salad which is at the salad bar) is served by waiters who walk around with skewers and they slice the meat onto your place if you want a piece or two, even three! This is a nice place to go to in a big group where you can take your time to enjoy your meal and the entire experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelicious_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnaval Churrascaria also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Carnaval Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing