We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
271
380
155
27
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
380
155
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel executive deluxe chinese restaurant kuala lumpur business trip mrt station rooms are spacious room service pleasant stay front desk staff living room free shuttle standard room coffee house late check hotel staff breakfast spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 862 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Rooms were clean, and I liked personally that it was close to the MRT station. If you expect shopping malls and plenty options of restaurants, it is not the one though, for me I prefer this nice quiet atmosphere, also can see some green in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehtrain999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear ehtrain999

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us .

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon to the Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I booked the hotel through the hotel's website and got 15% off the price. It was a good deal, and a good stay. Overall it was a pleasant experience. It's quite convenient as we traveled by MRT and walk a distance before arriving at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maplesnowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear maplesnowdrop

Thank you for your review . We hope you will return to stay with us again .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

It was a pleasant experience while staying in Eastin Hotel, for 2 nights. We were staying with 1 infant and 1 toddler. We were given free upgrade from Deluxe King to Executive Deluxe. The staffs are very friendly, including receptionists and service staffs. Everytime we came across a staffs, they will wish us with atleast a warm smile. I will definitely return for this hotel. Not a single complaints to mentioned.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank sunthar211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear sunthar211


Thank you for your positive review . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were met with warm smiles .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards


Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Room is good and clean, i like the toilet most. The chinese restaurant also provide delicious food. but need to improve the check in/out service. i spend almost 20 mins for check in/out. will choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sin Yee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear sinyee97

Thank you for your review .

The award -winning Ee Chinese Cuisine restaurant is indeed a favourite with many guests . Your comments on the check-in and check-out services have been noted and we will definitely expedite the process . Please accept our apologies that you had to wait .

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Hotel room was very comfortable to stay and I rested very well here. I loved the working desk in the room. The hotel is around 5-7 minutes walk to the Phileo Damansara MRT. I wouldn't advise you to carry your luggage when arriving to the hotel from the MRT for the first time as it can be quite a bit tiring. Staff are very attentive and responsive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tawant04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear tawant04

Such a great review for business travellers who are planning their trip to Kuala Lumpur. I really appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share your review with all our Associates .
Thank you for choosing to stay at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews