We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service, nice hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Eastin hotel is an amazing hotel..great hotel, great service, great food, though I would not call the Cappuccino a cappuccino due to its excessive foam but generally the food was good. Location is a bit off but easily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faeez1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Faeez1204

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . I am delighted you think we are an "amazing Hotel".
I have taken note of your comments on the cappucinno & will pass it on to our Food & Beverage team .

We hope it won't be too long before your travels bring you back to the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    297
    131
    20
    17
See reviews for
97
91
53
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It has a lobby that is not too large but presentable. The staff are friendly and committed, even went to the extent to knock at your door to wake you up when you fail to answer their morning call.Rooms are clean and spacious,with big plate of fruits to welcome us on arrival.Free wifi is available everywhere. Breakfast covers a very wide variety of food with quality.The only setback is that there is no shopping malls that are within walking distance.

Room Tip: High floor non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Lan1964

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel and for the positive feedback received with regards to the service provided by our team members .

With regards to shopping malls , the closest shopping malls are Tropicana Shopping Mall - & Bangsar Shopping Centre which are 3 minutes & 5 minutes drive away resepctively . Both destinations are serviced by our prescheduled shuttle service which leaves the hotel at regular intervals .

We hope you will return to stay with us in the very near future and look forward to being of service to you again .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We like the hotel cos it is nicely tucked away at a quiet spot. And the staff is friendly and responsive. The ice I requested was delivered soon enough. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom is decent. Overall, it feels... well, like a "hotel". You dont mind staying there but it is not the ideal home away from home.

A point I feel does not score high on my card is the spring bed was indeed uncomfortable. If you are a light sleeper, you will be disturbed everytime the other person twist and turn in the bed.

Not recommended for guests without cars as well, there is a scheduled transport to designated shopping centres though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bus2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear bus2165

Thank you for your review of the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya .

"Service from the Heart" is our motto & I am glad our service team members demonstrated this in their quick response to your requests .

We get many favourable comments on the quality of our beds & I sorry you did not find it comfortable .

Indeed you correctly mention that the hotel provides pre-scheduled complimentary shuttle services to designated shopping malls. In addition , there is a shuttle to KL Sentral train hub as well some LRT stations. Taxis are readily available, as well, at any time of the day .

Once again , thank you for your review & I hope you will return to stay with us soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Clean hotel with good service from the staff. Just 1 problem, I the pillow was to soft for me and my wife and the spring bed was not comfortable. Hopefully the hotel will improve this.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Tatt H

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & I am delighted with your positive feedback.

We do have firmer pillows available on request & hope you will avail yourself of this option on future visits .

We look forward to welcoming both you and your wife back to the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
398 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Eastin Hotel is situated in the business district of Kuala Lumpur. The price is reasonable measured on the quality offered.
The rooms are well appointed and designed for business travellers with a large writing desk. Internet is free. The bathroom are sufficiently spaceous and modern. A total of 14 TV channels were available of which only two in English BBC World and Fox Cinema. The choice is insufficient.
The breakfast is complete with a good variety of breakfast items which incl. freshly prepared noodle soup and eggs. It would have been nice to have some tropical fruits and not only water melon. There is a Japanese, Chinese and international restaurant. The local dishes were tasty where as the international cuisine was not convincing.
The hotel offers in the morning a free shuttle service to Damasara Heights. The ride to the City Center takes from 20-60 minutes. The tariff varies from USD 6 to USD 15 depending on the taxi company. The red taxis are cheaper than the blue ones.
A 7/11 convenience store can be found left from the hotel where there are some small restaurants. They close around 08.00 PM. On each side of the restaurant is a local bars where alcoholic beverages are served.
The easiest way to reach the hotel from the airport is with the railway link Airport Express to Kuala Lumpur Central = MYR 35.-, departure every 20-30 minutes. The journey takes 28 minutes. The prepaid Budget Taxi from Central Station to the hotel is MYR 16.-.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Riesst

Thank you for your kind review .

I am happy to note your comment on our well appointed rooms designed to cater for business travellers . With regards to TV channels we have a total of 16 channels of which 8 are Englsih channels.

We have taken note of your comments on the fruits and will definitely pass on your comments with regards to the international cusisine to the Executive Chef .

Once again , thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Alot had been said about the hotel from the Tripadvisor.

I found that the place fit for all occasion( Business or leisure)

Stayed at the hotel for 2night with the family and had book for the 2bedroom suite.

Review:
Room clean with basic amenities ecpected for a 5 star hotel.
TV x 2 in the hall and master bedroom with moderate channels
Mini bar was standard.
Internet speed was fast
Shuttle bus service is efficient.
Staff is attaintive.
Swimming pool is a heavan place to chill (kids fave spot)

Location:
This hotel is alittle away from all the hussle and bussle of the city life in KL,
But since its provide a shuttle bus, getting around is not an issue.
If you need to get the best suggestion and recommendation,
Cheif Concierge Mr Suraj is the best person to talk too as he will go to length and details to answer your enquiries.

Nearby there's some local indian stall ffor a quick fix if you tired eating the hotel food or to mid-valley mall for the widest selection to satisfy your palate.

Overall Eastin is a recommended hotel for all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheerkhan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear sheerkhan_8

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel .

I am delighted you think we are a "hotel fit for all occassions " . I will defintely pass on your encouraging comments to our Chief of Concierge, Suraj.

We look forward to the time of being of service to you again .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean and reasonably big room, nice lounge, very good breakfast. Staff has been extremely kind and welcoming. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Petaling Jaya. WiFi connection is available all over the place and is reasonably fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pietro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Pietro R

Thank you for taking the time to review the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya . I am delighted to hear you would recommend this hotel .

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
210 reviews
2.4 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
446 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 13 Jalan 16/11 | Pusat Dagang Seksyen 16, Petaling Jaya 46350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur hotel is a business class hotel of international standards. Situated strategically on Jalan Damansara, an upmarket location nestled conveniently within the vicinity of golf courses, shopping malls and office buildings, it is designed to suit your needs as a business or leisure travelers. Enjoy the warm Eastin hospitality and experience our passion for efficiency and service excellence. Catering to an array of travelers and corporations, we provide an unparalleled experience coupled with efficient services, amenities and facilities to fulfill the needs of our much valued guests. Our room is more than just 'deluxe,' it is a well designed, contemporary home with warmth, ultra modern facilities and glorious space to greet you. With a combination of warm hospitality, you also get a sense that you have reached the one place where business becomes a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Doubletree Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing