We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
dusseldorf
1 review
“Noisy place”
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Rooms are pretty big and the breakfast is pretty big too. If the parking in the hotel is full don't expect the hotel staff to park your car around the hotel. You can park your car yourself somewhere far away from the hotel!!!
Rooms are damn noisy, there is a big highway running in front of the hotel and in the weekends you have a disco which is very clear on the 12th floor.
All this happen 2 times on different trips.... no 3rd time anymore for us

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pietjebelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    297
    131
    20
    17
See reviews for
97
91
53
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Very impressed with this hotel.

It is a business hotel however is also great for anyone who has stayed in KL numerous times and would like a different location. First timers to KL are better off staying in the city centre.

There are lots of shopping centres and great restaurants near this hotel such as 1 Utama, Midvalley, The Savannah bar, One Bangasar. Lots of 'newer areas'.

5rm cab ride to 1Utama Shopping centre.

It is conveniently located next to the highway for access to the above places.

The room we stayed in was on the executive level - twin room and it was fantastic. Huge bedroom. Bath and separate shower. Beautiful views. Cocktails free in the evening. spacious room.

Great variety of breakfast. A performer at night in the lobby.

value for money!

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone on their 2nd or 3rd visit.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne_pearc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern China
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2007

I stayed there for six nights. It wasn't me that chose the hotel, but my company, as I had meetings nearby. It's extremely well located if you're on business and need to go to one of the many offices around (it provides shuttle services). However, getting to KL can be a real nightmare between 5pm and 9pm. The traffic jams are eternal, taxis barely come and most of them refuse the hire!!! It's like this in KL, the taxi driver is the king and will choose where he wants to go!! Be prepared to be extorted also to be back to the hotel at night. They will refuse to use the meter and wil ask for an outrageous price. You have no choice. So if you're on KL for tourism, stay away from the Eastin!!
Otherwise, the hotel itself is OK. Clean and spacious room, coffe shop, several restaurants, pool, gym, business center... The usual for a correct 4-star hotel.
And if you like local food, you have plenty of choice nearby with a number of little restaurants mainly for the people that work at the offices around. Cheap and really good. I suggest an indian-muslim restaurant on the left sidewalk of this street. Very good. Try the special hamburger!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drpoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2006

I was quite happy with the Eastin. The staff were very friendly, and the Deluxe Executive Floor room (RM260 a night), though slightly spare in furnishings, was comfortable, and the bathroom (with full bath and separate shower) was huge.

The Lounge had a great hot and cold breakfast, cocktails from 6-8, a pair of PC's with internet, and a nice view of the surroundings. The Exec. Floor Deluxe was RM 60 (USD 17) per night more than a standard, non-executive room, and between the spacious room and the Lounge facilities, well worth the price. You also get the usual 10% off the dining rooms, and free wireless internet (which worked like a charm).

It's hard to get taxis from here after the business day ends, so there can be a wait sometimes. There's a decent strip of little restaurants and lounges in a complex behind the hotel for a little variety. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Papertec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2006

My wife and I stayed there for a night in Sep 2004 and had a very good experience. The hotel reception area is large and modern. The people at the reception were polite and friendly.

The standard room we got was huge, clean and had all the modern necessities (cable tv, large and clean bathroom, nice and comfortable king size bed, strong aircon, large wardrobe space, in-room safe). Since we were allocated a room at the back, there was not much of a view. We had a timsum lunch at the chinese restaurant and the food was good.

However, there is nothing much to see around the hotel but there are shopping centres nearby (One Utama, Jaya Shopping Centre) all easily accessible by taxis. And there are many taxis at Eastin Hotel.

All in all, a very good experience staying there and would seriously consider it if we are going to be in the PJ area.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank raiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Royale Chulan Damansara
Royale Chulan Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
449 reviews
3.5 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
171 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 13 Jalan 16/11 | Pusat Dagang Seksyen 16, Petaling Jaya 46350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur hotel is a business class hotel of international standards. Situated strategically on Jalan Damansara, an upmarket location nestled conveniently within the vicinity of golf courses, shopping malls and office buildings, it is designed to suit your needs as a business or leisure travelers. Enjoy the warm Eastin hospitality and experience our passion for efficiency and service excellence. Catering to an array of travelers and corporations, we provide an unparalleled experience coupled with efficient services, amenities and facilities to fulfill the needs of our much valued guests. Our room is more than just 'deluxe,' it is a well designed, contemporary home with warmth, ultra modern facilities and glorious space to greet you. With a combination of warm hospitality, you also get a sense that you have reached the one place where business becomes a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya
Doubletree Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing