We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton, PJ, Malaysia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

clean and conformtable hotel. Many kinds of food for breakfast. Convenience to LRT, only 5 minutes walking. or take shuttle bus to LRT and KLCC every day. Air condition works well, automatical keeping cooling temprature when guest is out of room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Xiao Tao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Xiao Tao S

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay experience at Hilton Petaling Jaya. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are glad that our facilities, food and strategic location with easy accessibility were among the highlights of your stay. We hope to have you with us again in the near future and thank you for posting your review.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is a good value at 240RM but is a pretty standard Hilton. I was upgraded to the Executive floor but don't think the rooms are necessarily any better aside from the view and EL access. Welcoming fruit tray and chocolates were nice. Standard amenities. Cocktail as 2 hours and of average quality and limited beverages. Breakfast in the main lobby was poor to average and hectic.

This is certainly the least desirable Hilton properties in KL but is 2/3 the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent experience staying at the PJ Hilton.Two employees stood out from their group:
Hamdi at the concierge and Ismail at the restaurant Paya Serai - great guys! .
I recommend this hotel for anyone on business or on a Holiday!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have booked a "HILTON PLUS" ROOM" . And a few days before arrival date, I receive a mail, that fainting to want to anticipate my arrival and make it more pleasant, is just trying to sell me upgrades and add-ons . Must be the Hilton way , but I don't find this either helpfull or welcoming . I have no problem with upgrades being suggested , but only if that was not the only point of that pre-stay email . Did they ask what time I would arrive, if I needed any help with direction, No. Anyway, checking the upgrade options, I just realised that my "KING HILTON GUESTROOM PLUS" actually does not include internet access. "charges applies", the room description says . But then I searched through the hotel web pages, and there is no mention of how much this internet access costs.
Somehow, I tend to think that in 2014, in a 5 star hotel, free internet access should be a given and I wonder what the NON PLUS room would be like then . The hotel description does put forward the internet access service, and this was a criteria for me when choosing this property .

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank zoe039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here a few nights before CNY (Chinese New Year) begins for the Year of the Horse. This is becoming our ritual, as we did the same the past few years.
Staff is very welcoming, and accomodating. They upgraded us to the HHonors floor, and gave us access to the executive lounge (courtesy of my membership status) - Wonderful ! The staff in the lounge were exceptionally helpful with some of our requests.
Room was pre-prepared, bed was firm, and a/c running.....all setup ahead of time. Fruits and bottled water available.
The fitness gym was very well equipped - many treadmills, steppers and ellipticals. Multiple machines, benches and lots of free weights. The reception provides bottled water and a small towel. Equipment well maintained - excellent !
The hotel also provides a shuttle run to nearby shopping areas, though we didn't use that. Access to the LRT is within walking distance as well. Its location is pretty good, with easy access to the Federal Highway that links Kuala Lumpur with Shah Alam.
Great value for $$, and we're looking forward to being here again for next year's CNY !!!

Room Tip: Higher floors provide excellent views of the city, and potentially the Petronas twin towers (Easterl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Junji I,

Greetings from Hilton Petaling Jaya

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Petaling Jaya. It gives us great pleasure to know that your recent Hilton Petaling Jaya experience was a wonderful one. Your positive feedback on our facilities, food and especially my team members is much appreciated.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to delivering more great Hilton hospitality experiences to you in the future.

Best regards,
Charles Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience. Specially the staffs are very friendly, who will make you feel like you are staying amongst your friends and family. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sakib Showki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good value hotel with excellent executive floor and a very well equipped fitness center. Staff helpful and friendly. Only annoyance was the request for RM150 "hotel" taxi fare back to the airport when the airport to hotel taxi fare was RM64 only

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
668 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
2,118 reviews
3.5 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Sheraton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#12 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
#10 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel

Address: No 2 Jalan Barat, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $63 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Petaling Jaya is located in the heart of the business and leisure districts, 15 minutes away from downtown Kuala Lumpur. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport is 45 minutes away by car, while the closest Light Rail Transit (LRT) station is just a short walk away. The hotel is a stylish urban retreat that leaves a lasting impression. Fine dining options, attentive service and Malaysian hospitality add to the experience, while nearby recreational and shopping facilities provide entertainment for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Petaling Jaya
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Petaling Jaya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing