We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Indigo Valley, Australia
1 review
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good value hotel with excellent executive floor and a very well equipped fitness center. Staff helpful and friendly. Only annoyance was the request for RM150 "hotel" taxi fare back to the airport when the airport to hotel taxi fare was RM64 only

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    529
    159
    62
    25
See reviews for
211
193
100
735
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I will only stay in this hotel because the staff are very friendly and they always remember me whenever I return. The room is comfortable and clean. The internet access in the room is another plus. Keep it up the good work. I will be back!!! Terima kasih & jumpa lagi!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Norlia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very helpful staff and good location. Well connected with KL. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Clean and spacious rooms. Well equipped gym. There is a convenience store right opposite the hotel. It also some good options for eating, inside and outside the hotel too. You can easily walk up to Saravana Bhavan, Sayeed and so on. Was there for almost 10 days, overall good hotel for a business traveller

Room Tip: the hotel is undergoing some renovation so they had reduced the space for lobby and front desk, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Returned to the PJ Hilton on a business trip. Renovation of lobby/restaurant still in progress, so line at check-in was a bit long/slow. One of the supervisors came out to assist which greatly helped with check-in time. She was very helpful and courteous, as there was an issue with my reservation. Room is very nicely renovated, and much better than room from my previous stay. A lot of noise on the floor at 3AM for what seemed like over an hour, due to some guests who obviously were moving from room to room on the floor, slamming the doors and talking very loudly. As I was up from jet-lag, was only annoyed as I tried to do some work. Would have been a much bigger issue had I been able to sleep. Might be beneficial for security to check the floors periodically. Used the fitness facility/equipment every day of my stay - nice selection and ample number of equipment. Seemed as if there was an issue with every TV on the treadmills, so may be an opportunity for the staff to improve the facility by checking these out and repairing. The room seemed extremely hot as well, with no air circulation. Location of the hotel makes it a very good option for business travelers to KL who don't need to be in the city-center.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great room (newly renovated - I am told), very classy interiors, particularly of the bathroom, service oriented & helpful staff willing to accommodate, brilliant buffet spreads, all at an unbelievable price. A perfect hotel for business travelers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Shantanu1981

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Petaling Jaya. We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of while you were with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next return.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hilton Petaling Jaya staffs are very welcoming, room is clean with good size. It is a perfect choice for travelers for business who needs the access for excutive lounge. The only hotel restaurant I went to is the Chinese restaurant at 2F, it would be nice to provide more choices. In general, I've stayed at this hotel many times, it is always my 1st choice here. W.H.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ho Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Ho Lin W

It is a great pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Petaling Jaya. Thank you for making us your preferred hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback on our renovated Executive Lounge and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rooms all rennovated, excellent executive lounge. Lobby in the middle of rennovation. A great option in Petaling Jaya. 15 minute MRT to centre. The management are good with followup on any issues / problems. Would recommend to visitors of KL not wanting to pay price of central hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Jeremy G

It was our pleasure having you with us. Thank you for your compliments on our prompt and attentive service – your positive feedback is very much appreciated and encourages our team to continue delivering great service to all our guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed our renovated guest rooms and Executive Lounge. You will also be happy to know that we are carrying out upgrading works to our hotel lobby and Lobby Lounge. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
606 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,851 reviews
3.5 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel

Property: Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Address: Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel No 2 Jalan barat, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Petaling Jaya is located in the heart of the business and leisure districts, 15 minutes away from downtown Kuala Lumpur. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport is 45 minutes away by car, while the closest Light Rail Transit (LRT) station is just a short walk away. The hotel is a stylish urban retreat that leaves a lasting impression. Fine dining options, attentive service and Malaysian hospitality add to the experience, while nearby recreational and shopping facilities provide entertainment for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Petaling Jaya
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Petaling Jaya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing