We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
757
653
207
74
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
653
207
74
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepaya seraieast wingkuala lumpurbusiness tripspecial thanksjapanese restaurantfederal highwaylrt stationenjoyed my staypj areachecking outpleasant stayhouse keepingf bbuffet breakfastuncle
Filter
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent for both family and business stay. What impressed me is the clean room/bathroom as well as the smiling faces by your hardworking staff from dropping area to front desk to housekeeping. Well manage in overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

24 hour fitness club is very convenient.
At breakfast, Nora is always cheerful and help me start a good day.
When I complained about the noise from the highway, the receptionist was very helpful to find a suitable room for me with slight free-of-charge upgrade.

Room Tip: Away from the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazuma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hello all! Stayed at the PJ Hilton several times, have eaten there many many times, while as a resident as well as a visitor.

Rooms: 4 * Very comfortable and clean and modern. Spacious. Nice solid walls due to the fact it was built before pre-fab became the norm for hotel construction. My only beef: non-smoking rooms can reek of smoke due to really rude obnoxious visitors from countries where "No Smoking" is unheard of. The housekeeping needs to do a better job is airing out and deoderising the rooms.

Breakfast: No carotids as one writer groused about. No vena cavas or femorals either, but, a damned good international buffet. I mean this is MALAYSIA for goodness sakes - where you have Indian roti canai for breakfast, hor fun for lunch and nasi with a nice beef rendang for dinner. Oh, and a steak and potatoes if you wish. Seriously - nothing for Chinese?! There is always an entire table of Chinese food for breakfast AND lunch. Oh dear.

The location of this hotel, as has been pointed out, is not near the centre of KL, but a taxi ride to MegaMall is 8 ringgit; to Bukit Bintang is 15; to KLCC is 18. This location is perfect if your work is at the nearby universities or businesses in PJ or Subang Jaya. Perfect if visiting family in the residential areas around KL.

Nearby Amenities: Extended stay guests also have access to a supermarket and drugstore across the street and some actually first rate restaurants in the area. Try the Chinese vegetarian restaurant a few minutes' walk away. Also the biryani at the Indian Muslim shop next to the supermarket is superb. Banks, post offices, bakeries, pubs, liquor stores, clinics are all 2 minutes away by taxi at the PJ New Town Centre ( a bit of a misnomer - it WAS new in the '80's but it's a really neat place to people watch and have your breakfast in the mornings.)

You gotta understand Malaysia's history to understand why the food here is not typically Chinese (mainland), or typically Indian, or even typically North American "Western". It's unique! Enjoy the difference!

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the renovated wing. Non-smoking, away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluckycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear pluckycanuck,

It is always a pleasure to have you at Hilton Petaling Jaya! Thank you for your very supportive comments and we appreciate the positive feedback about our hotel and location. With regard to the carotid; apart from the cold salad bar, these food items are unavailable as we have a limited demand for them. However, they can be made available upon request. Please let us know, and we will ensure that you are served adequately.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and continue to be at your service.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My first stay at PJ was in 2005. Since that time I have been to PJ Hilton at least 6 to 7 times each year and I always happy to be there. The improvement of the rooms after the renovation is amazing and the new wireless system is brilliant. Even my familiy enjoyed the stay in your nice hotel last July!
Special thanks to my favourite staff....Shaziera, Linda, Hasma and Walid!!!

I´ll come back
Thomas

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tompoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Thomas,

The pleasure was ours, to welcome you back to Hilton Petaling Jaya! We appreciate your kind feedback on our newly renovated guest room and WiFi. It is a delight to read that the warmth and attentiveness of our team members have made you feel comfortable.

Thank you for your continued support. See you again soon!

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

good! and thanks! but the location is a little bit far away from klcc or twin tower. however adjacent restaurant are good and diversive. if the hotel can provide free wifi / internet connection would be great, other than the current way of connection "charging for extra fee". th breakfast is also good, but seems not suitable for chinese, i found it is hard to find something proper to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Brian L,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Hilton Petaling Jaya is just a stone’s throw away from the Asia Jaya LRT (Light Rail Transit) station; which gives you direct access to KLCC in just 20 minutes.

We are delighted to read that you found the breakfast buffet to your liking. We also have a Chinese corner at our buffet that you can enjoy.

You will be glad to know that WiFi is now complimentary at all public areas and restaurants. We also offer room rates that include WiFi usage.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews