We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Performer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
624 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Consistent Performer”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I haven't stayed here for a few years and was impressed with the renovations to the public areas and rooms. Was upgraded to a exec room which was a nice start. The rooms are nice and functional but a bit non-descript or same same. The bathrooms in this room type are very large and well spaced with walk in shower etc. Bed comfy - room service efficient. Coffee Shop still a winner - nice coffee and lots of choice for breakfast. For PJ this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hilton Petaling Jaya. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated bedroom, menu offerings, as well as the excellent service of our team members. Caffe Cino serves great coffee, prepared by our award-wining barista.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    519
    155
    61
    25
See reviews for
207
185
95
718
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosnells, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well situated, just across the road from the local Supermarket etc. Local train, just a short walk away - so getting into K.L. Sentral was easy. Terrific staff - good views even from the lower rooms. Check-in very fast, even though it was our third stay there. Good value.

Room Tip: Ask for the 'upgrade' - it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Petaling Jaya. We do agree we have great accessibility, as we are located just a stones’ throw away from the LRT stations to Kuala Lumpur. We also appreciate your positive feedback on the excellent service of our team members. We hope to see you return soon. Safe travels.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The PJ Hilton has very generous size rooms that are well furnished. The bathroom was fantastic; really well lit, well designed with good quality fittings. The decor is a little dark and heavy and the public areas need a bit of a facelift. While the rooms and breakfast were extremely good, our overall experience was really affected by the poor reception and check out. The only real welcome we received was the overwhelming smell of cigar smoke as we crossed the lobby to reception. It was then a long walk around the restaurant and lounge to the guest room lifts which we had to find on our own after the reception staff pointed out the general direction. The check-out was tedious as there were two long slow queues even though you would think that they might have anticipated this and put on extra staff for a short time. Luckily the restaurant/cafe staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Perhaps they could be put on the front desk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaladeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Petaling Jaya. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated bedroom, in-room amenities, food and the warm hospitality of our team members.

As part of our ongoing renovations, we are currently in the process of repainting the exterior of the hotel, which will certainly freshen up our guests first impression. We are also looking to refurbish our lobby and lobby lounge before the end of this year.

With regard to your comments on the check-out process; we have recently re-introduced the Express Check-Out to expedite our guests’ departure experience. We will also definitely discuss with the team on how we can improve our services to our guests.

Again, thank you and we certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in Petaling Jaya we would love for you to stop by again.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Enjoyable stay with a good Executive Lounge. Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms are well equipped and no power adaptors are required as the hotel has multi-plug sockets. Internet is good and breakfast expansive, catering to different cultural tastes.

Check-in was quick, check-out easy.

Good value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Petaling Jaya. We hope to see you return if your travels bring you back this way.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time to PJ Hilton. They have changed the food menu for breakfast and taken away the good ones previously eg: nasi lemak. The roti canai was dry and hard, local food is no longer interesting. As a gold member, I went to the lounge few times and surprisingly, no staff came to offer drinks and even check room number. We had to look for the staff to order a drink even though the lounge was quite empty.
Overall experience was only average as I feel that the staff was lacking in delivering a good standard of service. The room is decent and location is good as there are many good food and amenities around.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated bedroom, and the hotel location as well as amenities nearby were to your liking.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the menu offerings and service levels, we will definitely discuss with the team on how to improve our services.

Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

HePJ Hilton for the most part lives up to the Hiton Brand interms of quality and service . Convienetly located adjacent to the Federal highway and 10 min walk to Light rail makes access to downtown KL and nearby business and shopping complexes easy without the traffic. Some rates are becoming non competitive with nearby alternatives . Several restaurants on site provide good quality food at premium prices. Fitness Center could use upgrade as it is faily worn including shower facilities. If you have business in PJ it is a good choice .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and glad that you found the location, service level and food quality of the hotel to your satisfaction. Our fitness center is under the supervision of a concessionaire, we will pass your comments for their review. Hope to see you return soon.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was stay in this hotel just for 4 days.But,I was amazed about team services and hotel.It peaceful place.Check in was fast,room ready and clean.People are very warm,friendly and easy going.Food is fantastic,HK,FB work were Excellent.The hotel have big Gymmi,Spa center and pool. Some people like Andy,Shamsul Rashid and all team show me High Level of Professionalism;)

Thank you very much for this incredible memories!!!;)
And keep going this way.


From Demis OConnell.

Room Tip: This is Right choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are happy to read that your recent stay was a pleasant one. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated bedroom, warm service, food and hotel amenities.

In order to deliver the Hilton promise, we ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. We agree that our team members are focused on guests needs. We will definitely share your appreciative words with the team.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya on your next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Charles Marshall
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
3.1 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,801 reviews
3.5 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
203 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel

Property: Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Address: Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel No 2 Jalan barat, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#3 Best Value Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Petaling Jaya is located in the heart of the business and leisure districts, 15 minutes away from downtown Kuala Lumpur. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport is 45 minutes away by car, while the closest Light Rail Transit (LRT) station is just a short walk away. The hotel is a stylish urban retreat that leaves a lasting impression. Fine dining options, attentive service and Malaysian hospitality add to the experience, while nearby recreational and shopping facilities provide entertainment for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Petaling Jaya
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Petaling Jaya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing