We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Porirua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Traveling with a group of teenagers for a squash tournament.
Stayed for 7 nights and the service was outstanding.
The breakfast selection and quality was fantastic and always tasty and well presented.
The staff were extremely helpful and always interested in how our squash games were going and were a great source of information for the local area.
Looking forward to going back again next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, food and the warm service from my team. In order to deliver the Hilton promise, we have to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. We really do have great team members who always focusing on our guests needs and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL next year for the tournament.


Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    495
    146
    59
    25
See reviews for
197
175
87
694
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arrived into KLIA (international airport) at about 9pm and it took me about 45 minutes to get to the PJ Hilton. The room (1756) was spotless with a really good welcoming feel. I could be wrong, but I'd be surprised if there is a better/bigger fitness centre in Asia !

Room Tip: I had breakfast included with my room rate and the food was awesome - great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evansclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us; I appreciate you taking time to share your feedback on the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular newly renovated bedroom and food. Thank you also for the great feedback regarding our fitness centre. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team members.

Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Arrived late due to late night flight. Very delightful surprise to see room impressively decorated:-
1) rose pedal in a "big heart" shape on king size bed
2) rose pedal bubble bath
3) rose pedal at sink and shower cubicle

Executive lounge service is also very good. the afternoon tea food selection (a small snack buffet) is very nice.

Buffet breakfast is very good, with selection of western, chinese, malay, indian & vegetarian.

There's decent money exchange just outside hotel at good rates.

Room Tip: I stayed at the re-decorated room. Heard that old rooms could be pretty old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our team's warm hospitality and you found our newly renovated rooms, Executive Lounge, facilities, food as well as nearby amenities to your liking. I will be sure to share your positive comments about my team with them. As it was you and your spouse’s wedding anniversary, we were happy to take care of all the little details, to make sure you both have fond memories of your trip here.

Regarding our bedrooms, all of our bedrooms are infact newly renovated so you never have to worry about getting an ‘old’ room when you stay here.

Again, thank you for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at PJ Hilton in my last three trips to Kuala Lumpur. Great location for me as I used to live nearby; definitely a safe area. There are stores nearby for any supplies and needs. Loads of places to eat outside of the hotel if you wish to try local foods as well as western cuisine too, if you are not adventurous. Easy excess to the LRT or to get taxi cabs. The staff here are friendly, professional and excellent. Rooms are newly refurbished, comfy and clean. I love this hotel! Only one disappointment - no free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

As a regular guest and former local resident, I am glad that you enjoyed our team's warm hospitality and you found our newly renovated rooms, facilities as well as nearby amenities to your liking. I will be sure to share your positive comments about my team with them.

I do agree we have great accessibility being located a stone’s throw away from the Taman Jaya LRT station and Asia Jaya LRT. We are also located adjacent to the federal highway.

As a business hotel, we recognize our guests' need for internet and in particular wifi. We are currently in the midst of negotiations to change and plan on having complimentary wifi in public areas as well as wifi in all bedrooms by the Summer.

Again, thank you for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Value for money. Location is good. 24-hour fitness center which is useful. Not a whole of TV channels to choose from though. The room is bright. It will be most useful for business traveling to have free internet wi-fi connection in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chi ON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us; I appreciate you taking time to share your feedback on the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular newly renovated bedroom and in room facilities. Thank you also for the great feedback regarding our fitness center.

As a business hotel, we recognize our guests’ need for internet and in particular wifi. We are currently in the midst of negotiations to change our operating system and plan on having wifi in public areas as well as wifi in all bedrooms over the Summer.

Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. This is a very old hotel in a busy commercial and residential ara called PJ, outside KL city. I stayed in the east wing, a renovated room with modern furnishings. Room was excellent and clean, no complaints.

Lobby lounge area was dates but acceptable. Aircon in the lobby area was not cool enough, location of the hotel is in major traffic area but plenty of local food within walking distance. Overall a good location and decent hotel if you get east wing. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I appreciate you taking time to share your feedback on the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated room. We completed our bedroom renovations last December so now all 553 bedrooms are completely refurbished.

We are soon to start some renovations in order to brighten up the lobby and adjoining lobby lounge. In addition, we are currently in the process of repainting the exterior of the hotel, which will certainly freshen up our guests first impression.

Thank you again for the feedback and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We did enjoy our stay at the Hilton PJ hotel. We stayed for three days from the 22nd of May, the room was clean, recently refurbished . Very clean , modern decor, and tastefully decorated.
Friendly ,welcoming ,helpful staff. I travel from Melbourne to London three times a year , most of the time stopping in Kuala Lumpur for shopping, visiting friends. As I am a Hilton Honors member
I prefer to stay at the Hilton.
There is a good choice of hotels in KL, but my choice is Hilton , but I need a free wifi in the room. As a retire I depend on the Internet for booking my hotels, air tickets and mail.
If the hotel need to attract more customers the management should provide a free wifi in the rooms for everybody.
A very small price to pay .
Good luck.

Room Tip: Try the rooms that was recently refurbished .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonPetalingJaya, General Manager at Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and in particular our newly renovated guestroom and warm service from my team. I will be sure to pass your kind words to the team. As a business hotel, we recognize our guests’ need for internet and in particular wifi. We are currently in the midst of negotiations to change our operating system and plan on having wifi in public areas as well as wifi in all bedrooms over the Summer.

Again, thank you for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you and your family to the Hilton Petaling Jaya when you next return to KL.

Kind regards.

Peter Webster
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
3.1 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
3.5 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel

Property: Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Address: Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel No 2 Jalan barat, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Petaling Jaya is located in the heart of the business and leisure districts, 15 minutes away from downtown Kuala Lumpur. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport is 45 minutes away by car, while the closest Light Rail Transit (LRT) station is just a short walk away. The hotel is a stylish urban retreat that leaves a lasting impression. Fine dining options, attentive service and Malaysian hospitality add to the experience, while nearby recreational and shopping facilities provide entertainment for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Petaling Jaya
Hilton Petaling Jaya
Petaling Jaya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing