We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steak”
Review of Las Vacas

Las Vacas
Ranked #1,007 of 1,395 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm sure what defines a good piece of steak is subjective but Las Vacas' steaks are pretty good. I've been to their outlet at Mont Kiara but I prefer the one on Jalan Yap Kwan Seng as it's bigger and of course I'm being biased here, it's nearer to home. As one reviewer said, their beef wrap is a must but unless you're very hungry or a big eater, I would suggest to share as it fills you up. I usually go for the black angus (medium rare) and on the numerous times I've been there, they've never disappoint. Definitely more affordable and better than those many overrated steak places - Prime comes to mind!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    3
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant ever”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My friends and I decided to try this restaurant because apparently they had reasonably priced prime cut meats. Well when we arrived at the restaurant, I found that the staff were very unattentive. It took them about 15 minutes just to hand us the menu. When we asked for water(a few times), it took half an hour before ONE glass arrived. They were just sitting around the meat counter chatting away. Worst of all they actually charge for water! I ordered a medium rare black angus ribeye. What came was a steak that was cooked to well done. What a waste of a good cut of beef. It was horrible to eat and felt like I was chewing on rubber. I paid almost rm100 for that. They messed up my friends orders too. The final straw was when I bought turkey slices from the counter. When I got home, I realized that it was already slightly off. I couldn't eat it because i couldnt stomach the smell. Overall, it was lousy service, horrible food and way overpriced. Don't. Come. Here. Waste of your time and money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AdreanaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lum
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat fresh meat!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The food is fantasttic!!!! I had a 300g beef burger and it was great!!!! The meat was freash and very tasty!!! The beef cuts airloin and others are delicious! The place is in mont kiara it is not as fancy as other restaurants but the food is great!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beef wrap is a must here”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Try the beef wrap, you will not regret it. Wagyu is at least affordable here comparatively to other high class restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Wagyu Steaks, great cooking!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

tried the burgers and wagyu steaks and found them incredibly well prepared! Service staff was fantatstic and courteous. My colleague had the Angus steak and it was very nice as well. Prices are quite reasonable especially the burgers. Perhaps the portioning of the salad coulld be a little bit more!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vacas also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Las Vacas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing