We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast place”
Review of Village Park

Village Park
Ranked #4 of 1,396 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently almost every week myself and my group of Bukit Kiara walkers will visit this place for the coffee and the kuih muih. I especially like the kuih using mashed sweet potatoes instead of flour. So far I did not try the nasi lemak nor the fried noodles/meehoon but my friends who tried it said it is worth to try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie Teh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    275
    89
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best nasi lemak in town ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

There is only one name synonymous with good nasi lemak in KL - Village Park. The walls are plastered with photos of celebrities and politicians and after one bite, it's easy to see why: the crispy, fried chicken (Ayam goreng rempah) is to die for, Village Park cooks dozens of fried chicken thighs so that each plate served is accompanied by a fresh piece of chicken. The rice is rich in coconut milk (santan) flavour while the sambal is spicy yet delicious. Rendang chicken is also well worth a try, but avoid the tasteless chilli eggplant. Beware: the place is packed especially on weekends so be sure to come early (preferably before 10) to avoid standing around waiting for a long time.

Helpful?
Thank Wong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, uk
Level Contributor
386 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“nasi lemak assam goreng- must try”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

i'm very fortunate to have soem local friends take me to some of the best places

although my friends know about this place, the friend who took me has never been as the queue is seriously too long

however we must be lucky as we got seated straight away to a packed restaurant (it was ramadan so that could be a reason for the lack of queue)

we ordered a vegeterian dish- very nice, cant remember the name
a traditional assam laska- sorry if i offend, it was HORRIBLE!!! super fishy!!! i'm chinese and i eat salty fish, but this was taken to another level!!!

nasi lemak assam goreng, OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! definately the ebst i've had, and taking in the price, atmosphere and everything else, i think its one of the best meals i've had in a restaurant!! less than £2!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyangel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best nasi lemak in town!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I've been coming to this place for years. The nasi lemak is the best in town, especially the fried chicken drumstick. Tasty and well cooked. The only issue I have is that it's slightly overpriced. Nevertheless, I still enjoy this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarahAyesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I generally am not a fan of nasi but this changed my mind. First and foremost, don't expect great service, this is a really busy place, more a kopitiam style then a restaurant. Weekends are best avoided too. The coconut rice, spiced-fried chicken and sambal are great on their own and I prefer not to mix them together.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Park also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Village Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing