We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Budget Stay”
Review of i-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
i-Hotel
Ranked #35 of 49 Petaling Jaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on New Year, it's located at The Strand Kota Damansara. There's a boom of budget hotels there but this one is the only boutique hotel there. The rooms are clean and they looked as good as the photos shown on their website. They have 32inch LCD TV for all the rooms with Astro channels (limited channels but movie channels is available). The beds are good and comfortable, they use KingKoil beds. The best was the Premier Suite I stayed in, it has a glass roof top where you can see the stars at night while lying on the King Size Bed. Very beautiful room with a lot of glass windows. The view however wasn't pleasant as opposite the hotel was a shopping mall construction site. When it is completed, I think this hotel will be doing really good for short stays with a shopping center just walk across and food eateries nearby. The bathroom is small but serves it's usage, there's a nice rain shower to enjoy. Overall very nice place with budget, service is good too as they're new and they have 24 hours security guard in the hotel and guarding outside as well. I hope it keeps up this way. The only two things I didn't like was the weak wifi service & the smoking smells from the neighboring guests. I don't know how the smell got into our room but it was strong and persistent. I made a complaint about this, the management has reverted back and will keep an eye on the smoking problem as this is a no-smoking hotel. They also updated me that the wifi service has been rectified. Great customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plusizekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

I am extremely satisfied with the room. Cleanliness and front desk services were fantastic. Reason why I quoted i-Hotel as a boutique hotel is because the way they designed their rooms and en-suite toilets are marvelous. With the price I paid, I have absolutely nothing to complain on !

Foods, Pubs, Massage, Reflexology, Bistro, Club and etc are all withing walking distance. i-Hotel will definitely be my only choice if I need to travel to Petaling Jaya and work next time.

One just have to try to believe it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We walked in and made a booking. Were told all rooms taken up except for the deluxe with balcony @RM128+10% + RM50 deposit, which had to be paid upfront.

Room is new and most importantly clean and bathroom is bright with new heater. No fridge though. Within short (~5 mins) driving distance to Carrefour and Giant. There are a couple of eateries nearby. Hotel is behind a few block of low buildings, so it's not visible from the road. There are a few lighting shops offerig pretty nice and trendy lamps.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aladey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 27, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansara)
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansar...
#35 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#28 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
12 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,547 reviews
1.7 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,215 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to i-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about i-Hotel

Address: No. 60 Jalan PJU 5 / 20D, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $17 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — i-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i-Hotel, a boutique hotel, boasts of a very unique and distinctive classic contemporary theme. With our slogan "Your Ideal Place To Stay," our aim is to provide a 5 star service & accommodation at a very affordable pricing. Soft lighting, soothing and gentle furnishing & decor provide perfect relaxation in all 35 rooms. All rooms are fully installed with contemporary amenity and equipment to ensure you a relaxing stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your i-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing