We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy & very good for stop and go guest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Double room with windows. The room is just nice, ample enough for my small family of 3. I'm quite happy with it because I only use it for bath & sleep, most of the time we was outside. So why need to pay so much if you are going to use it for only 10 hours per day?

Room Tip: Rooms with windows might get very hot during daylight because it's facing the sun.. better buy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hafifi_Damanhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower for a relaxing treat and our dedicated housekeeping team works their magic in ensuring rooms are clean and comfortable at all time

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

this is my first time booked tune hotel at Damansara. i was impress the room is bigger than i thought. the room is clean with comfortable bed and valuable for money as well. unluckily, i was lost the room key when day of check out, therefore, i'm gonna pay for it. surprisingly, the staff just told " it's okay" with friendly. this is the A+ services i ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for completing a TA Review on your recent visit.

Tune concept rewards guests who plan and book early. Room rates fluctuate based on demand and room availability, you are more likely to find more promo room rates during off peak periods than during peak periods (public holidays, weekends, etc). Tune Hotels is all about – giving you great value, great savings.”

Our room rates are kept competitive; clean comfortable beds, friendly service remains the key in delivering excellent service.

It's equally rewarding when guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. We hope to continuously 'wow" expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and to providing with the very best of our hospitality

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

this my second time staying here..hotel was very very strategic to stay, close to any mall,, even very easy to move which location is middle of the hearth of circle.. easy to get taxi, bus, even many choices of restaurant outside the hotel and near to uptown as well.. fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked standard room without Windows. Stayed in Tune Kota Bahru before and both are not the same. This tune room was way small and the furniture was way old (almost rotten). Bathroom was small too and the bed sheet, bed, pillows were old. Not sure how this is called 5 stars. From outside it look like a hotel, step in then you will realise this is shoplot style budget hotel. There are other choices just across the road. Same style and price but nearer to the commercial area.

Room Tip: Please choose room with Windows. It definitely worth the extra RM10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

We are disappointed to read about your experience and apologize that we fell short of your expectations.

Your valuable feedback gives an insight of how we could improve further. Thank you very much. We'll ensure the needful is carried out.

We hope to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my second honeymoon period with my beloved husband and our first experience staying at Tune Hotels. Obviously, Tune Hotels is a "5 star beds at 1 star prices". We didn't have to pay for the services we didn't need and the most important thing was that the basic package was comfortable enough throughout our stay! (we belittled the fan in the first place during the day, but the room was freezing at night! teehehhe...)

When we first arrived and wanted to perform our prayers, we were quite uncomfortable with the limited space to face the Qiblah. But after that, I noticed that the bed is movable! (Thanks to Tune Hotels' wise selection of room furniture!) And so we pushed the bed to the side so that we could pray comfortably. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for the review tips

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star price. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Our properties are always located centrally, at affordable prices. Our rooms are clean, secured and comfortable for a great slumber experience.

We are indeed space efficient, the concept we have adopted, caters for guests wanting to spend most times outdoors, which explains clearly, why we have always remained centrally located.

We are just about equipped in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

room is clean and 2 double bed is comfortble to stay with family. toilet too small. no parking is availabe for hotel, need to pay your own parking. why air cond and minimum toiletories need to additonal payment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Best accomodation, clean and convenient to Kota Damansara, Curve and other shopping places. Walking distance from the hotel to food court in Kota Damansara and other shops in the vicinity. No worry of what to have for breakfast, lunch or dinner as the nearby Kota Damansara has plenty of food court, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OngCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.2 mi away
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansara)
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansar...
#35 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#26 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
12 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sovotel Boutique Hotel at Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel at Uptown...
#17 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Manhattan Business Hotel Damansara Perdana
Manhattan Business Hotel Damansa...
#21 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
57 reviews
3.1 mi away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#20 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $20 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing