We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodation..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tune Hotels is a very nice accommodation for traveller because it was clean and comfort with very good price. The accessibility to KL Sentral will not be a problem and it is located adjacent to the biggest shopping mall in KL which is One Utama. From Tune Hotels Kota Damansara to the famous household and furniture store - Ikea just 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaeBSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room (without window) is spacious enough for 2 people stay. Most importantly the bed is comfortable for great sleep. However toilet is below expectation and its location not strategic to catch a cab. Phone number to call taxi center is provided however an extra RM 2 is charged.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jying86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I love their location which is a great convenience for those who stay at there.
You can eat, shop and buy things at the nearby area.

The most awesome is their bed and pillows. It gave me a nice sleeping at there and "recharge my battery" for the next tomorrow trip.

Room Tip: To have a nice price for your room, is better to plan your trip earlier and book your earlier. &quo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charvane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The rooms (like every other Tune Hotel branch) are cheap, especially if you book early. Try to request for a windowed room as it can get rather stuffy. I opted for aircon but I found the room to be rather cooling with the windows open - it was rainy season. The room is clean though though the toilet was a bit small. The bed was comfortable and the pull down desk was useful for doing work with a laptop (although the power plug should be nearer to the desk in my opinion).

There is a small selection of shops downstairs. Walking across the main road to the shoplots would be a better option. It is relatively near to the Mutiara Damansara area where shopping malls such as The Curve, e@curve, IPC Mall and IKEA are but you'd have todrive there. There's an overnight parking available (paid - cant remember how much). Its a bit out of the way at the moment for people who arent driving though you could always hail a taxi or take the bus (bus stop is just downstairs).

Room Tip: Get windows. Or opt for A/C. The package deals (towel + aircon) seems to be a better deal
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcedN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

totally recommended this place and will go for it again in the future. no air conditioning is also just well because its quite cooling in the inside of the room. but do remember to get a room with windows. its quite stuffy with no windows in it. i hope they do pull up the cleanliness of the rooms. my room floor was kinda sticky.

Room Tip: must get the room with windows
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is my second time stay here, I love the quality of the bed and shower which is just like home. Used to have free parking, however, it's payable now although the amount is limited to only 5RM per day max. I'll be making tune hotel my regular hotel if I head up to KL as it is really value for money. P.S. as I always drive, the distance from here to KL sentral is not a problem to me as it is quite a distance from here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sengkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Simple, comfortable & clean. Fast check-in/out. If you expect a luxury stays then be ready to pay for it (the frills) otherwise for a merely RM52 or USD17 per night on the New Year eve (of coz I booked 3 mths earlier, u gotta be a smart planner) I can't complaint much. Overnight parking is at RM3, again it's nothing compares to a pack of cigarette. Lots of eateries nearby. I'd say not suitable yet for those without own transport but once the MRT station is ready then it'll b different story.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window if u're not comfortable without it..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awizul_tripAdvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.1 mi away
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansara)
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansar...
#32 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
8 reviews
2.0 mi away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#18 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#22 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
14 reviews
2.4 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#23 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
4 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sovotel Boutique Hotel at Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel at Uptown...
#14 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $39 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing