We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfaction”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel location is good near by IKEA, kidzenia and ikano shopping center the service of your staff are satisfaction,room I stay is are big and clean only not every room have are window but the price that I pay that what I get.....overall satisfaction.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonykcgooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
49
40
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Value of money, choose your service really need, new furniture and clean. Lobby not comfortable, many security guards. Location average but nearby kota damansara new hub for shoplots, 2 golf courses nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh,malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

if u only need a good rest, it is a good choice!
the bed is good, just like what they selling.
i stayed there for a few times, check in late n rest.
and continue shopping tomorrow.
many shopping mall nearby. 1 utama, ikea, the curve.
shop till u drop!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reenaypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower.

Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators, food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

booked room a few weeks ago, cancelled within a couple of days. Credit card was charged without any pre warning $137.92 AUD, after cancelling the room i asked to be refunded less any charges $30 AUD was charged and deducted from my original $137.92 but hotel refuses to refund the differance. Not happy not fair and no warning a credit charge was being made at the time of initial booking. Dont know of any other busniess that do this to their customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.

In regards to our credit practice, it may not be common in the wider Hotel Industry, however cancellation terms vary widely across different Hotel companies. For example with Holiday Inn Hotels they offer some lower rates whereby if you cancel you forfeit the total cost of your booking should you cancel at any time. Tune Hotels do operate differently to other Hotels to allow us to offer the best possible prices to our customers which in many cases can be less than half the cost of other local Hotels. We believe our terms, policies and conditions of booking are fair, transparent and commercial and will not deviate from them in your instance.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petaling Jaya hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Convenience location but limited open-air car park and no clear indication on available of basement car park.
No signage to indicate Tune Hotel actually situated at floor 3A when we are at lobby.
Overall good value for money stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenardKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comment

We regret that it fell short of your expectations. This feedback has been channelled to the relevant team for improvements.

In any possible way, we are to surely remedy what needs to and we hope that you will allow us the occasion to restore your experience at your next visit.

Thank you once again for highlighting the matter to us for our action.

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very convenient to travel to Sunway Giza..worth to stay..overall is good but It just troublesome when choosing the wrong categories of room and can't change to the room u wanted upon check in. For example if u choose wrong room type without windows, when u check in that time u cannot change to windows room. So must be choose wisely upon reservation.

Room Tip: It just troublesome when choosing the wrong categories of room and can't change to the room u wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junfai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello dear guest!

Clean and central. That's our pride.

Nearby each hotel, you’ll find established convenience store operators, food & beverage outlets to give you reliable facilities within easy reach.

Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our rates come as a bargain for many, especially for the ones that book way ahead. We are always centrally located for ease of travel and this is big plus for many as well.

Thank you for tuning in and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Tune hotel give all that i need with lowest price. The bed never wake me up and the shower make my body fresh. Tune hotel is the best choice for average family like me. Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel! Choose Tune Hotel!

Room Tip: Check the bed and shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
2.0 mi away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#15 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#21 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Property: Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing