We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars service and one starprice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars service and one starprice”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Over all the service is ok. there are many food stalls nearby offering a wide range of food for brakfast ,lunch and dinner and the price is reasonable.There are a few supermarkets nearby for your shopping convenience.Giant ,elka ,one utama and others just to name a few plus many other shops selling books,furniture,eelctrical items.This area offers an enjoyable eating,shoppingand relaxing experience.For those who like a relaxing amosphere,this is the place.The traffic is not so busy and life is less hectics.It is a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: 2 twin beds for 2 and a larger room area for movement., corner rooms with windows showing good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimguan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
49
40
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

A few point to note about this hotel:
1) The hotel is located in Kota Damansara, quite confusing to get there by car.
2) If you drive and park the car at the parking lot, you have to pay for the hours you parked, not so expensive, it used to be free.
3) No 7 eleven located at premise.
4) Lobby is on the 3rd floor of the building, as the building is being shared by other business owners.
5) Got the tv package, but no remote control was given and was asked to manually switch channel which means i have to get up from the bed most of the time to change the channel, ridiculous
6) Bathroom was no so clean.
7) Bed and pillow was good.
8) Bali Hai Restaurant is located just across the parking lot, if anyone wants to have a good seafood meal, though no cheap.
9) Carrefour and Giant supermarket are nearby.
10) Accessibilities is limited unless you have car or don't bother coming and staying here since its way out place.

Overall I will give this hotel a 2 out of 5 because of all the inconvenient it has.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Hi There,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

All our properties are always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.
Kota Damansara is located within the affluent neighborhood, plays home to myriad shopping dining and entertainment establishments, most notably IKEA (located in Ikano Power Centre Shopping Mall), The Curve Shopping Mall, 1Utama Shopping Centre, and the latest addition neighborhood mall, Sunway Giza

Tune Hotels requires extra payment for anything that is not an elemental part of a stay.

For non-essential items such as TV, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee and hairdryers, guests only pay if they need them. Guests not using the extra facilities won't be charged for them as part of the room price. The benefit of this efficiency is passed on to the consumer providing excellent value for money and low prices. As such this explains why car parking facilities are not part of the Tune's model.

The Tune Hotels proposition appeals to a very broad set of customers and is particularly targeted at the value-conscious consumer which is a growing segment of the market.

This compares favorably with the rates at other budget hotel brands and reflects in large part the impact of the space and cost efficiency of the Tune concept.

Cleanliness has always been a substantial part of our service culture and we regret that it did not meet the standards you have come to expect from us. This feedback has been channeled to the relevant team for improvements.

We hope to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time you come by.

See you soon.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petaling Jaya hotels

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I took a room without a window, so it was a bit claustrophobic and smelly!
There is no surau in the building, but not to worry, the huge kota damansara masjid is just a km away.
They have an open air 3rd party canteen which serves decent looking local delicacies, but then again across the road there are several shops and restaurants you can choose from.
Both open air and basement parking facilities are available just outside the building and they charge only RM 1 per entry!
I felt their charges were not so cheap, considering there are several budget hotels in the area that offer full service facility with similar rates!
Might look at the other options next time I intend to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saif2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience encountered at our hotel during your recent stay.

Cleanliness has always been a substantial part of our service culture and we regret that it did not meet the standards you have come to expect from us. This feedback has been channelled to the relevant team for improvements.

Am sorry these interruptions had made you stay unpleasant but I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Pretty disapponting stay. I asked for a non-smoking room but the 1st room I was given reaked of cigeratte smell. Was given another room that was slightly better but still with a slight stench. The front desk said that although rooms were non-smoking, they could not do anything if guests chose to smoke it it. The bedding also had bed-stain and the toilet was not very clean. I'd have given this place a miss BUT when I wrote in and provided my review to Tune, they actually replied and apologised and said that they'd work on improving. That counts for something so I'll probably give them another try.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icepeachtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience encountered at our hotel during your recent stay.

We take note of the areas needing attention and assure you that we'll take relevant measures to beef up our level of service.

Once again am sorry we missed the mark this time around.

I hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel and making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience. See you soon

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

if you are looking for a simple and cheap place to stay a night for bed and shower, this is the place.

Room Tip: if you do not have own transport, it is rather not convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shipng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedok, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

1)I stay at the corner room,and there is water leaking into room while heavy rain.
2)Very limited things in their essential toiletries only batch & shampoo.
3) No small shop that sell some essential toiletries nor even at around the building but need to walk across the main road at about 10min to opposite building.
4) No pre-info that need return tower when check-out. Just ask customer go back room ourself to get tower to return.
5) Why No wifi connection ?? but only the lane cable for laptop connect only ?? Nowadays everybody is using ipad or smart phone,which wifi can connect all.
6) What is Aircon 12 hours for ?? It means can use for 12hours or what ?? I use it at 5pm and go out at 7pm and return room at 4am , which i only use for about 3 hours but Aircon stop at 5am. Why this kind stupid setting for customer ?? For power saving only but not for customer need .
6) No water bottle provide in the room nor even outside the room ??
7) What the $140 worth for ??? It not cheap if compare the hotel price opp this hotel which only cost at $98.you think you got a good deal? NO. with all the added fees, you'll be better off staying at a different hotel
8)The room is ,clean and facility in good working but the other are very disappointed.
9) You can see that the hotel management only reply for those good review but not review for those bad comment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review

We have adopted a minimalistic approach throughout our hotels worldwide. Providing the basics; bed and shower, Our piece-meal concept requires extra payment for anything that is not an elemental part of a stay.

'For non-essential items such as TV, Wi-Fi, air -conditioning, toiletries and hairdryers, guests only pay if they need them. Guests not using the extra facilities won't be charged for them as part of the room price.' This typically allows our customers to assemble their stay requirements to suit their budget.

Our hotel has successfully pioneered a branded value hotel brand with the concept of pay-as-you-use that has become hugely popular amongst travellers from across the world.

This concept is adopted primarily to support “Less Waste, More Earth”, which typically encompasses energy –consuming facilities such as air-conditioning, TV entertainment packages, laundered towels and other amenities. . A real treat for budget conscious back packers and perfect for people who just want a good price on a user pays basis.

Each room will be issued 1 room key card, where the air conditioning hours are programmed onto it and counts 12hrs from the first time you turn it on. based on the actual hours of consumption, It calculates just like a prepaid card.

All our properties are always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.
Tune Hotels Kota Damansara is located within the affluent neighbourhood, plays home to myriad shopping dining and entertainment establishments, most notably IKEA (located in Ikano Power Centre Shopping Mall), The Curve Shopping Mall, 1Utama Shopping Centre, and the latest addition neighbourhood mall, Sunway Giza.

Considering the progress and dedication our hotel team has displayed over the past; our team works very hard to connect with all of our guests and provide the best within the limited service concept; we hope that you will allow us the occasion to restore your experience at your next visit.

In any case we apologize sincerely for this unpleasantness marring your stay - Thank you.

Regards,
Sharon- Cus Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I only need a place to put up for only a few hours .a place clean, comfortable, air con and especially a clean toilet , close and convenient to what i want to do and go...good food nearby and parking facilities where it is looked after by close circuit and locked areas....bright area lighted up thrugh the night. good wifi connection and where handphones have no poblem to call in and out...and most important friendly faces to check in..that makes my day...

Room Tip: rooms nearer the main entrance and in brighter areas..windows facing the area where you can see your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelwithoutacause91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
2.0 mi away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#15 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#9 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#21 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Property: Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing