We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly come back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Kota Damansara is a relatively safe and classy part of Petaling Jaya. The facilities are basic and simple. What made me happy was the cleanliness and the nicely designed interior of the hotel. It looked more like a service apartment although it's a 1 star hotel as according to international standards. The building looked really nice too. Like a condominium.The bed was excellent and the room is quite spacious for the price I paid. The shower was also one of the best I've experienced. Service provided exceptionally good service and they were really attentive. Even the security guards were friendly. Tune Hotel is located beside The Strand Mall and Giza Mall. Lots of choices of food and cafes to hang out. Some eateries open 24 hours too so you don't need to go hungry in the middle of the night. Prices are cheap too. The only draw back was the location to KL city centre. It was not a problem for me as my friend picked me up from the airport and most of my Malaysian friends are staying around this area. The only fastest way to get here is to stop at Kelana Jaya train station and then take a metred taxi from there. If not metred , you should not be paying more than RM10. Can't wait to be back here!

Room Tip: Book a window room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAIFULLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel Kota Damansara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 184 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

I like the service and cleaniness of the hotel. The beds r juz nice for us and the pillows r soft type. It is worth to stay here and value for money. It is juz a walking distance to the eateries which juz by crossing the main road. You can get famous local cuisine, western food and other Asian food in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rain6271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would certainly come back to tune hotel again...the room is clean and the services staff is so friendly

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hi all. Stayed at this property for a night on a business trip. First of all, it did not list on my Garmin GPS. So just look for kota damansara polis station. And the tune hotel is across the mall that has the polis station. Anyways I found it atlast and I checked in to a windowless double bed room which was adequate for my needs. Pls dont stay in this type of room with children. M aybe will be cosy if you have a friend or relative. Rooms were perfectly and spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower was Hot. Its good that they have taken care of minute details. I was surprised to see an arrow indicating the direction of mecca on the ceiling. But beware to keep an alarm for waking up the next day, as you dont get to see the daylight. Plenty of options for food from Nasi kandar Kayu to Chinese hawker to western food. Plenty. Just a walk across the road. they also have family rooms and twin rooms. If you have any inclination to indoor sports, this is the place to stay as there is a massive indoor sports court adjacent to the hotel premises. If you get lost look for the Mitsubishi or nissan showroom. its directly below the hotel. Also the STRAND mall is directly opposite to the hotel. Happy staying.

Room Tip: if you cant stay in small spaces, do not opt for the double room without windows. you will die.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sibu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The room is very clean and coufortable room, Hotel just walking distinece to Giza Sunway. 10 minutes drive to Ikea and ikono power centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

with the cheap and affordable price, i can stay and sleep on a 5star bed that is so comfortable with the clean and tidy environment... Tha's why i choosed tune hotel as my comfort-affordable-prestige accomodation... I've stayed in tunehotel JB, Kota Kinabalu and Kota Damansara... It's just simply the best accomodation....

Room Tip: Any room in tune hotel is ok....
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

We are glad in making your stay a pleasant and warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Warm Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice & clean room. The fan need to improve more speed. The bedroom very cozy however some of it make me suprise that not all are big size so need to specify the size room choice. I hope the hotel can give another extra key card so my kids can access each other rooms.

Room Tip: faraway from hotels. better choose room with windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sajidah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Damansara, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

The sizes of our rooms are published on our website. However some room size may vary marginally due to the building layout.

Each room will be issued 1 room key card, where the air conditioning hours are programmed onto it. We have primarily adopted this concept is support of energy conservation, hence, we charge RM10 for a key card replacement.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.1 mi away
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansara)
JJ Boutique Hotel (Kota Damansar...
#32 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
8 reviews
2.0 mi away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#18 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
Sun Inns Kota Damansara
#22 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
14 reviews
2.4 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#23 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
4 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sovotel Boutique Hotel at Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel at Uptown...
#14 of 48 in Petaling Jaya
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Damansara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Damansara

Address: Persiaran Mahogani | Kota Damansara PJU5, Petaling Jaya 47810, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $39 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel Kota Damansara 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Damansara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels.Com - Kota Damansara Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing