We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
140
100
24
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
100
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine serviced apartment bedroom premier cooking utensils one bedroom apartment shopping mall well equipped kitchenette excellent apartment laundry room children playroom continental breakfast shop lots local eateries nasi lemak pleasant stay eating places within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did stay now in several hotels in KL, due to business trips since 1999. This is the best one and also the most comfortable. The staff was always friendly and also the shopping mall, incl. the small food corners attached are very usefull.

Room tip: 1-Bedroom Premier. The size is ideal for one or two persons.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire13557249681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisChongPW, Residence Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you! All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Dennis Chong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in and they told us a lightning strike had knocked out their keycard system. After which they had security bring us up to our rooms, both of which were already occupied! Had to wait another 30 mins for them to figure out which rooms were not occupied. On the second day my room was not made up an I questioned the front desk. She conveniently asked me to check with housekeeping. As if it had nothing to do with her. No replacement towels no water and bed not made up. Poor service for a Somerset apartment.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 190clementt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisChongPW, Residence Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Clement,

Thank you for your review.

We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apology on inconvenience during your stay.

We have noted your feedback regarding the staff service. The experience you described are not the characteristic of the level service our colleagues strive to provide and we do apologize for the experience that you had encounter.

Your feedback was shared with all the team members and we will work together on further improvement. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best regards,
Dennis Chong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I realy enjoyed staying in somerset, very clean room and comfortable place. The location beside a mall where i can enjoy others entertainment like movie theater, they have swiming pool, gym, . The breakfast menu changes every days. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip67483693526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisChongPW, Residence Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya.

The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen.

Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you! All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Dennis Chong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Always a pleasant stay at the Somerset, feels like home and easy in every way, from booking to check-in to any issues around the room and facilities. The leisure of cooking at the accommodation is a real treat. Overall value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces22703329289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisChongPW, Residence Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen.

Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you! All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Dennis Chong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We do not mind staying in this place again if we drop by KL in the near future. Some more it is situated next to a mall even though we do not have time to check it out as this trip was just a stopover to rest for our journey to Penang.

Room tip: Room floor can be cleaner, thank you.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator44689381700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisChongPW, Residence Manager at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya.

The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen.

As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance.

All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Dennis Chong
Residnence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews