We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of varieties”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marche Movenpick - CLOSED

Marche Movenpick
Price range: $2 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
KL
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lots of varieties”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

U get a passcard and you go around the restaurant to order your food. They will then stamp the passcard to charge you later. Good place for kids as it entertains them. Prices are reasonable but portion small.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WynTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Family friendly good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

A visual and olfactory smorgasbord of food, which whets the palate. The food can be quite simple, yet flavorful depending on what you want from the chef. Liked how you can custom your food depending on what you like ie spicy, sweet etc

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JemimaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good concept”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The concept is fresh market food that you pick and then it is cooked, baked, juiced etc for you. There is pizza, pasta, grilled meat, salad, rosti, sweet and savoury pancakes, breads, fresh fruit juices, cakes and much more.
We shared a mixed grill and a plain rosti plus two small fruit juices and it cost RM60.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mongoose-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Variety makes the difference for a young family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staying in a hotel for a week with a toddler isn't easy lunch times. Marche was my favourite place to go with our toddler. She could play in the play section while we could all select our favourites. Their weekly lunch specials were also made it easy sometimes when you don't feel like choosing something from their big selection. As a member one can also enjoy a free coffee/tea or cool drink daily. It was a real life saver for me. The friendly staff also helped when I had my hands full with the princess. It's my first Marche experience and I'd love to visit other branches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good varieties but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

One thing good about this place is they have variety of food to choose with mostly based on fresh produce. Food ranges from pizza, grilled meats, salads, rostis to sauteed mushrooms, crepes and much more. A good place for experiencing varieties however not for the budget conscious crowd.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marche Movenpick also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing