We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unorganized”
Review of Sushi Zanmai

Sushi Zanmai
Ranked #705 of 1,396 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unorganized”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Table distribution is unorganized. Tend to ask one by one to distribute the table seating. We are a total of six person and there is another 3 person was in front of us, the staff did not give any attention and ask the number of person that we have. They should ask few by few to have better and efficient seating but apparently no. No wonder the queue is long.

But the food is delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mika_Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    21
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tyumen, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best Japanese food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had couple lunches at that place, always big line (good signal about right place to choose). Food and service was very good. Price was reasonable. Very big choice of food in menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“They have a lot of choices.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I love their menu, because it is so big and easy to see. Their food choices is really a lot, i usually will visit on weekday to avoid the crowd.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VIVIsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best japanese restaurant!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The price is reasonable and slightly lower than other japanese restaurant outside.

I love their curry ramen, not spicy at all, yet taste really well. I like how they categorize as small or large portion for each meal. I don't eat a lot, by ordering the small bowl of ramen, i could order other sides for my dessert! I do not need to waste any food!

There are lots of choices of sushi and rices. I have tried most of them, they tasted really good with great deal!

However, it is always crowded especially during peak hour (lunch and dinner time). So, it is better go earlier or later to prevent long queue.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeSsSssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Ramen is Sucks!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Other than the sushi, try at your own risk. The ramen is tasteless, the rice bowl are not mean to mentioning, out of standard. All the bads, I still love their salmon sushi and egg sushi, still the best.

That's the tips for you guys, not everything nice.

Helpful?
Thank Louiss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zanmai also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Sushi Zanmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing