We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portion too small,price too expensive,but taste good”
Review of Hail's Soft Serve

Hail's Soft Serve
Ranked #24 of 43 Dessert in Petaling Jaya
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

The taste are nice but the portion are too small,so little ice cream cost rm16++. Better don't serve for customer.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Joo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017

Pretty deco, pretty menu selection, pretty OK flavours and taste..

Am loving the ambience and decor. From the outside, it definitely caught my eye that I had to go over after my dinner meal. Upon entry, was intrigued by the interior. I love the colours. Great for meeting up with friends and taking a group pic.

Looking at the selections (with soft serves as their specialty), they have an Asian and a local twist on soft serve flavours and a variety of toppings to select from and prettify your dessert. They offer 2 Flavours of the Month. Am yet to see the variety in the coming months.

Coffees had the standard selection but I couldn't quite smell the beans so I wasn't expecting anything strong.But I saw a Nutella option on a separately standing menu, and I just can't say no to that :) Do look at all menus on display. They aren't coordinated yet and you might miss something nice that you'd like. Staff made up for it with friendliness and trying to help us decide.

Tastes of the coffees was mild for my liking, with the exception of a nice helping of Nutella in each cup. Soft serve was creamy and smooth but the flavour didn't come out much.

The place was exceptionally cold that day because of the rain + was directly underneath the (too) strong A/C unit. However, I had an issue with the tens of flying insects mainly chilling all over the blue walls. What happened? I hope the insect issue has been resolved.

Don't mind giving this place another go to test a couple or more items on their menu and test out the playful area with friends.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mel_E23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Great ambience, beautiful decoration and nice space to hang out on a Friday night. The pandan and gula melaka ice cream was great! Love it. The combination of nuts were awesome with the ice cream, but the waffles are maybe a little to salty for me. Overall it was nice!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank infantilelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We tried a couple of things over different trips. They have excellent combination of flavours and they will let you taste the flavours if you ask nicely. The pandan Gula melaka flavour was exquisite. We also had a quadruplex tower of waffles, which had all the featured ice cream flavours. A nice place to share the treats with. Parking is extremely hard to find as it's a very busy area. It's better to take a taxi or be prepared to drive a few rounds to find a place.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank sashi201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Cool place to hang out with its amazing decoration. The desserts was tasty and i think i will be back again.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MegatF27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hail's Soft Serve also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Hail's Soft Serve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing