We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & tasty Thai food”
Review of My Elephant

My Elephant
Ranked #120 of 1,395 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious & tasty Thai food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I personally feel it serves one of the best green curry in malaysia. Good selection and I like every dishes that I have tried. Reservation is a must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubble883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    105
    63
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty and tasteful”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food here is very good, across the board. The ambience is nice, and makes for pleasant meals. Price-wise it's on par with other Thai restaurants (not cheap), but the servings are a good size. Family friendly, and friendly staff. No WiFi so you can really enjoy the company of the people you came with. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank choconutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
534 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Who would have dream that there would be a Thai Restaurant Tucked in a middle Class Flat in Section 17? Food is good & you have to queue or sit outside to wait for your turn.Ambiance good & good for romantic couples.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic, Simple Thai Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've tried many overpriced Thai restaurants around KL but the food did not match up to the price. But Myelephant Thai Restaurant exceeded my expectations. They don't have an extensive menu but the have the right choices. The taste is great, the food is just basic, simple stuff that is sure to leave you feeling satisfied. Make sure to go early cause it tends to get really packed. Good job you guys!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kogi1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
143 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice and great Thai food in PJ”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

One of the nice and great Thai food in PJ.
Advisable to reach early in the evening or make booking upfront.
Price is reasonable in PJ area.
Food are nice such as Tomyom soup, fried rice and mee, fish, chicken and curry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Elephant also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to My Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing