We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely not Pancake Palace” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddington House of Pancakes

Paddington House of Pancakes
Ranked #503 of 1,338 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely not Pancake Palace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am referring to the outlet in Midvalley. You would generally expect outlet dedicated for pancakes to have a large choice of pancakes. Unfortunately, the selection is quite limited. Next we move on the pancakes itself. We choose a few pancakes namely chocolate & strawberry. Can't remember the exact name. The pancakes were served piping hot & was fluffy. The honey and the fruits complemented the 3 pieces of pancakes served. Although it was decent meal on its own, there is nothing much to rave about those pancakes. For around RM 10 or so, they are on the expensive side I would say for 3 pieces of dollar pancakes. Overall, a shop worth trying but definitely not a place I would visit again & again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nagen_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“not too "pancaky" after all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

as for a venue with pancakes, there was just a slim choice of pancakes, so it was a bit of disappoitment. Yet the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Pancakes in different shapes and taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well, I am talking about the Paddington at the Curve.
The selection of pancakes is huge, the taste is great - if you like pancakes.
The service is quite okay, staff is friendly.
The seating at the Curve is inside ot outdoors, so you can watch the crowd passing by whilst enjoying your favourite pancake and sip a drink.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PetalingJayaHans47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
217 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Tried this once when we kinda ran out of places to try. Large variety of sweet and savoury pancakes to try with other dishes too but not a place I'd visit often. Service was ok. Restaurant never seem crowded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to enjoy pancake this is the place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Pancakes are serve hot. Awesome choices of pancakes. But i made a mistake to order panake of the day/month, i should hav tried the 'bestseller'. The one i ordered (forgot the name) had tropical foo and mangos and all too sweet for me but the pancake is delicious.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anna_redzuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddington House of Pancakes also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Paddington House of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing