We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved the stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were lodged on the third floor which did not have a nice view. We called the reception and they were kind enough to move us to one of the higher floors which had an excellent view of the subway lagoon park. The service was excellent and the hotel is very nice. It is also next door to the Pyramids mall which is a beautiful mall with a lot of restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aldraim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Aldraim,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were really happy to be able to accommodate to make your stay even more memorable. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope that you will return for another stay with us soon.

Should you ever require any assistance with arranging for another stay, please do reach out to us and we will be very happy to assist you in any way. Thank you again for your time in writing us with this review and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    581
    247
    86
    61
See reviews for
859
247
48
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very near to pyramid shopping mall , Best Disc is also nearby . Sunway lagoon is also there , their breakfast is one of the best i had in any resort .
I would say try to visit this place in the month of December end - January start It’s really a haven that time beautifully decorated for festive season

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Rathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ravi_Rathore,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy to hear of your experience with us. The hotel during year end is definitely our biggest highlight as we go all out for our Christmas and New Year festive period (personally my favourite too).

Thank you again for the 5-star review and we hope to see you again this year end as we have another amazing Christmas décor planned for the hotel.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

stay in the hotel in feb 2013.pleasent place.well decorated during chinese new year . stay 2 nights. room was comfortable. pyramiid shopping heaven near by , there's a link path from resort to shopping mall. breakfast a lot of variety,taste acepptable.ordinary. staff all are friendly.

Room Tip: stay at higher floors. choose facing amusement park ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson_kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear jackson_kong,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear of your pleasant stay and from the looks of it, you and your partner must have really loved the shopping mall. We have also taken note of your comments of the buffet spread and promise to improve our spread to impress you again should you return for another stay.

Thank you again for the amazing review and we hope that you will consider us again in the near future.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Something good about this hotel:
1. Near the Sunway Pyramid shopping mall, can enjoy your whole day shopping in the mall.
2. Near the Sunway lagoon Theme park. Asia's Best Water Park and also have Amusement Park, Extreme Park, Wildlife Park & Scream Park. Children can enjoy indoor and outdoor games in the Sunway Lagoon.
3. You can enjoy some nice local food at the shop lot around the Sunway pyramid.
4. Nice Lagoon view.
5. Nice breakfast in fuzion.
Something no good:
1. Some noise from the a/c.
2. Cannot choose King size bed from hotel website.

Room Tip: Be careful when you booking for the room. In Sunway Resort website, there is no option for you to ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TyLim,

Thank you for the review. It was straight to the point and very informative. As pointed out, we are very well known for being the integrated resort to cater to every leisure needs for our guests, be it rest and relaxation at our hotel, shopping at Pyramid Mall or fun activities at Sunway Lagoon. Thank you again for your great review.

We have also noted your comments on the inconvenience you had faced and be curtained that we have taken this note and forwarded to the respective teams to help improve our services better.

Thank you again for your kind review and should you return for another stay, please do contact us and we will be very happy to assist.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sunway Lagoon KL is the perfect holiday for kids! Ideal for a 3 day fun-filled bash! With loads of outdoor and indoor entertainment its a treat for the whole family! The amusement park is ideal for babies , toddlers and young kids. Adults too have much to do! The shopping mall provides for retail therapy and the ice skating rink is a delightful challenge for all! The city of KL is also great for eating and shopping and just hanging out! We had a great 4 day holiday. The resort has excellent service and great rooms! The weather was a good mix of sunny and cloudy! But nothing stops you from enjoying the great outdoors! Great rides at the park, great food in the hotel, warm and caring staff.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the park on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdiddy250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear pdiddy250,

Wow! What a generous review! We always feel truly blessed when we get such exciting reviews from our past guests. Thank you for your generous words and it has been such a great honour to have welcomed and made your 4-day holiday with us a memorable experience.

Thank you again for the amazing review and should you ever decide to return for another stay, please do contact us and we will be very happy to welcome you back.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for business but place i have to visit is out of KL centre so convenient for me. more of a holiday resort and everything you need is in one place. Attached to the hotel is a 4 story shopping centre and a plethora of bars and restaurants on the entrance street within the complex are great value for money. Not so convenient for public transport as the nearest metro station is quite a walk away through an estate but for me this is not a problem and taxis are cheap. Would definitely stay again for business or holiday

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear EdinburghMark2013,

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear of your comfortable stay with us. We are indeed an integrated city that will cater to people who are not looking to travel far from the resort.

Thank you once again for your great 5-star review and please do let us know should you require any further assistance in arranging for your next visit soon.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is grand and definitely you can say it's a 5 star standard.

The ambience, scent, decoration etc, are simply beyond descriptions. The money is definitely worth spending. The staffs are all very friendly & attentive to our needs. We feel so welcomed with their excellent services and good attitude.

You feel safe as the security are tight and at any time of the day, you'll be armly greeted by the staffs. Even housekeeping personels are also doing a gret job.

Having to stay in Sunway Resort & Spa Hotel for a vocation, you will not have any regrets

Room Tip: High floor with pool/theme parkk view is great. Traveller with children, the family room is spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sooling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig T, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sooling2013,

Thank you for the heartwarming review. We are extremely happy to hear of your memorable stay with us. Thank you for the kind words that you’ve shared about our staff, we will be sure to pass the message and thank them for a work well done.

Thank you again for the wonderful 5 star review and we will surely be happy to welcome you back should you decide to return for another stay.

All the best from all of us at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0.0 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#32 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,365 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,118 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 46150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa is one of Kuala Lumpur’s most iconic 5-star hotels, situated within the sprawling integrated resort of Sunway City. The Hotel is located next to Sunway Lagoon theme park and connected to the massive Sunway Pyramid shopping mall, seamlessly integrating facilities for easy, within the minute walking-access, to a multitude of leisure and business services. On arrival, the Hotel’s dramatic neo classical façade welcomes guests to superlative features and thematic architectural designs, sheltered by towering minaret glass domes and a main driveway that boasts monumental sculptures of deer being pursued by a Malayan tiger and two life-size elephants stand guard; with a profusion of fountains and captivating oasis of water features. The Hotel’s 441 guestrooms and suites are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi and other modern conveniences. Most guestrooms have theme park views or the resort's skyline; some provide balconies with an opportunity to walk out to the lush tropical gardens. Facilities within the hotel include an expansive free-form landscaped swimming pool with cascading waterfalls, a Balinese-inspired Mandara spa, a fitness centre, an all-day dining restaurant, a lobby lounge and several independently-operated Chinese, Thai and other speciality restaurants. Located adjacent to the Hotel are Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre, 170 food and beverage outlets and over 900-retail stores in the shopping mall, and two additional hotel towers with Sunway Pyramid Hotel and Sunway Clio Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Resort Hotel And Spa
Sunway Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing