We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all in one package!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed there for three nights. And it was excellent!

Warm welcome by the staff. Check in was very quick and easy. Overall the hotel is clean and very contemporary.

Breakfast served has a lot of variety and choices and is excellent!

Well laid out pool and with setup made to feel like surrounded by a waterfall and rocks right adjacent to the restaurant.

Conveniently located entrance to the theme park for the hotel guest makes it very easy.

Overall a great place for couples / family getaway. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Fawaan,

We are pleased you had a good experience staying with us. It makes us smile knowing that our efforts are appreciated and that our guests are happy.

Look forward to seeing you soon. Please let us know if you require assistance.

Simon
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
There are newer reviews for Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed in this resort for three nights in September 2012. Check in was fast and easy, we got a premier room which was very spacious, clean and had a great view over the swimming pool.
Hotel facilities are great specially the pool, and the service is excellent. There is a special entrance from the hotel to sunway lagoon theme park and the fantastic mall next to it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HammamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear HammamS,

Your kind comments are most valued. Our team would be delighted to know their efforts are appreciated.

Let us know when you visit next so that we can assist you with bookings.

Simon
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

i stayed foe 1 night as i arrived in malaysia on my way to lingkawi , i regeret that i didnt book for more nights , fantastic hotel espicially the water park afflated to the hotel
so great place to spend time without leaving the hotel even
very dellcious and varity food , nicew waterfall next to breakfaser area , rooms so nice and clean , service s o exellent a ust visit place in malayasia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear owabed,

We appreciate hearing such rave reviews of our resort. Were you aware that on Saturday nights the al-fresco dining area of Fuzion has their BBQ night?

It is definitely an experience you should not miss while staying with us. Please let us know when you are returning next so we can assist with bookings.

Simon
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 times and enjoyed it both times...Rooms are nicely decorated but not big. Pool is WOW, hubby and kids loved it. Buffet breakfast is one of the best that i have experienced, they even have a juice bar during breakfast were juices are made to order.

I highly recommend this hotel for a short stay to enjoy the park and the excellent shopping at the sunway pyramid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c00kie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear c00kie76,

Your feedback on this matter is most appreciated. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable stay at our hotel.

Fuzion’s buffet is a favorite among our guests. Have you tried their Bread Pudding? It is absolutely mouthwatering.

Let us know when you will be visiting us again.

Simon
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

the location ..the ambience..the atmosphere..the setup..just superb,...the hotel is fantastic..i think for a family this is perfect..(although i was there as a business traveller..i cud just imagine the fun my lil ones wud have had).
the shopping mall next is great..the resauranrts are great..the cineplex is the best..in over 2 years as a business traveller did i enjoy myself..after work and meeting..come back ..unwind and then catch a movie in IMax..what a joy....
the rates at times are great that you get..if you get them again..i stay here everytime..
remember this is not KL though..its quite far from it..so your work should be in vicinity ..or else there is long travel by road.

Room Tip: usually al rooms are good..check the price for an upgrade to club room..it sometimes worth it.,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitjain1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear amitjain1512,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Let us know when you will be visiting Malaysia again so we can help you with your arrangements. On your next trip, treat your family to a day out at Sunway Lagoon Theme Park-your children will enjoy the many rides, games and of course the water park.

Simon
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here as it was convenient for my working visit. Hotel nice and clean with very friendly and efficient staff. Decor is a little 'tired' and the place seemed a bit noisy at times but it is next to a theme park. Great shopping mall next door and plenty of good food within 5 minutes' walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevHinBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Manager at Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear KevHinBNE,

Thank you for choosing our resort. We have communicated your suggestions to our team and will ensure it is taken into account for a better stay experience.


We look forward to seeing you soon.

Simon
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Okay, now where do I start? I suppose first impressions.

The words that came to mind when we first arrived at the front entrance was WOW.  The driveway was very ornate and grand and then when you approached the front, the door is opened by a smiling doorman/person even before you can put your hand on it.  Walking into the foyer all we felt was luxury with the smooth and cool marble interior and huge shining chandelier.  The front desk staff was most courteous and helpful, actually all the staff were very helpful and greeted you with a smile.

We had initially booked a Tranquility theme suite with rollaway bed, but they were able to change to another theme suite (Arabian) that had a daybed/sofa that converts into a bed at night....perfect for our family. The suite was spacious, clean and felt every bit the 5 star hotel.  The bed was King Size and very comfortable.  The view from our room was absolutely amazing, we had a panoramic view of the water park and the hotel surrounds. The only criticism that we had was that our complimentary fruit bowl had a decaying orange in it (we forgot to mention to the staff) but this is a very very minor complaint.

The reason why we chose this hotel was its close proximity to the Pyramid shopping centre/mall (five minute walk) and the Sunway Lagoon Water Park.  It was a very convenient location if you have a family and intend to use the Water Park as you can book your tickets and pay for your e-wallet (a little watch that is strapped to your wrist pre-loaded with your money, this is so that you don't need to carry money around whilst swimming and going on rides) at the concierge.  The hotel pool surrounds was very lush and tropical with lots of greenery and deck chairs galore to laze away a day at the pool to vegetate or work on your tan.  Staff at the pool area was also very friendly and helpful.  I had accidentally knocked my cocktail onto the floor and they were so prompt at cleaning the mess and replaced my drink without question.  I tell you the service is excellent!

Our accommodation package came with breakfast every morning and it was an extensive breakfast choice, but because we had stayed for 6 days, it became a bit monotonous (they did change a few dishes, but majority was the same) that we skipped a few breakfast here and headed to the mall instead for something different.

The hotel was approximately 30 minutes from KL city centre  by taxi but everything that you need shopping and food wise can be found in the mall next door.  If you are a shopper like me, you will love the 5 floors and over 800 shops (all in air conditioned comfort).  I think it is one of the largest shopping centre in Malaysia.  They even had an indoor ice skating rink.  Can you imagine, we were able to get a chance to see an amateur  local ice hockey game in tropical Malaysia!  

I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here if we are visiting the area again.  

Thanks Sunway Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaling Jaya
0.0 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 47 in Petaling Jaya
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 47 in Petaling Jaya
663 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 47 in Petaling Jaya
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#33 of 47 in Petaling Jaya
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
One World Hotel
One World Hotel
#3 of 47 in Petaling Jaya
1,145 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#31 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Persiaran Lagoon | Bandar Sunway, Petaling Jaya 46150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $118 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa is one of Kuala Lumpur’s most iconic 5-star hotels, situated within the sprawling integrated resort of Sunway City. The Hotel is located next to Sunway Lagoon theme park and connected to the massive Sunway Pyramid shopping mall, seamlessly integrating facilities for easy, within the minute walking-access, to a multitude of leisure and business services. On arrival, the Hotel’s dramatic neo classical façade welcomes guests to superlative features and thematic architectural designs, sheltered by towering minaret glass domes and a main driveway that boasts monumental sculptures of deer being pursued by a Malayan tiger and two life-size elephants stand guard; with a profusion of fountains and captivating oasis of water features. The Hotel’s 441 guestrooms and suites are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi and other modern conveniences. Most guestrooms have theme park views or the resort's skyline; some provide balconies with an opportunity to walk out to the lush tropical gardens. Facilities within the hotel include an expansive free-form landscaped swimming pool with cascading waterfalls, a Balinese-inspired Mandara spa, a fitness centre, an all-day dining restaurant, a lobby lounge and several independently-operated Chinese, Thai and other speciality restaurants. Located adjacent to the Hotel are Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre, 170 food and beverage outlets and over 900-retail stores in the shopping mall, and two additional hotel towers with Sunway Pyramid Hotel and Sunway Clio Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Resort Hotel And Spa
Sunway Hotel Petaling Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing