We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveler rating
713
550
94
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
713
550
94
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall theme park nice hotel business trip family package walking distance easy access nice stay breakfast spread hotel lobby nice room strategic location car park swimming pool water park kuala lumpur anita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Awesome experience at Sunway Hotel. services were very good, Staff were very polite and helping.
Many thanks for the wonderful service and kindness extended to me. We will recommend the Sunway Hotel l every time.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Ambuks

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and able to explore the many features and facilities within the destination.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

it was good, market is connected and everything was clean. bed was comfortable. breakfast was good and staff was helpful. only problem is don't allow late checkout, last time is 1:30 pm only. anyhow i will recommend to friends.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hic_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear hic_bd

Thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. And found the breakfast satisfying and staff helpful. Due to high occupancy, extension of late check-out can be challenging however we appreciate your understanding.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Had very enjoyable stay. Everything seems still new so very nice. Staff were friendly. Free Wifi was good and breakfast was very nice. It is connected to the shopping mall, so very easy access to restaurants and shops. I had colleagues who has stayed in both Sunway Clio and Sunway Resort - even though the Resort is bigger and 5 star, Clio is newer so feels more comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reyno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Reyno H

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and able to explore the many features and facilities within the destination.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

The 4 stars hotel is excellent. The rooms are new, the staff is extremely helpful, the food is good, is connected to endless shopping of Sunway Pyramid mall, and is walking distance to the water park.
What disappointed me was the ticketing counter of the water park. I had to queue one hour under the hot sun to claim my pre-booked tickets. The walk-in queues were only 20 min. The cash counter staff in the park for locker was also clueless of their job, wasting park goers time. Otherwise the park was fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drchangkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear drchangkc

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time and was able to explore the many features and facilities within the destination.

We have alerted the team from the theme park on the matter you highlighted. For future stays, we recommend booking into the hotel's 'family fun' package for an all inclusive experience. The theme park tickets are extended at check-in.

We look forward to welcome you back to Sunway City in the near future. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

great place to stay be it business or leisure

our booking said sunway pyramid tower west so we went there but was actually booked in clio, a little confusion but not a big problem as service was fast and efficient. great place to stay, room is great, sufficient in size, big bathroom is a plus.

breakfast is good, plenty of choices, coffee too strong for my taste otherwise would be a perfect breakfast for me personally

restaurant staffs very efficient and quick in service.

2 pairs of pillows provided but in same material, may have been better if given different type as I prefer down feather but my wife prefer fiber pillow.

the card sensor in the elevator needs a few taps and hold a few seconds before we can press floor button, quite hectic when lots of people going to different floors boarding at the same time.

swimming pool is very standard, bland, didn't make me want to swim, usually I swim at least once in every hotel stay.

internet is not bad, not very fast but good enough.

TV channel is very few, may not be attractive enough for children and teens.

Overal is very good for me as I have no kids and my travel is always business + leisure.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fendy_halim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHSGMO, General Manager at Sunway Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear fendy_halim

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback and will definitely look into the possibility of implementing the suggestions / improvement where ever possible.

Out of interest, do let us know which booking platform was used to make your reservation? We would like to rectify the matter on the hotel name to avoid confusion. You can private message us at sclh.dm@sunwayhotels.com.

We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day ahead!

Best Regards,
Jerry Gan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews