We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cyberjaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Checked in for a weekend getaway with the family & found the resort to be lovely, refreshing and absolutely relaxing. The room is huge & able to accommodate my family of 2 adults & 2 kids comfortably with their king size bed & sofa bed. They had a lovely wedding ceremony on Saturday & the garden landscaping added a touch of enchantment to the romantic ambience.
Food at the Verandah restaurant was quite good - we simply loved the japanese selections of sushi, tempura & teppanyaki. We met a Dutch gentleman who's been a long staying guest at the resort who obviously adored the resort as he keeps coming back here although it's mainly for business. He's only complaint was that he keeps hearing the same music at the restaurant each time he dines in. Perhaps a CD changer may solve this issue.
The Bistro Cascata although a little pricey had lovely pastas and steaks too. They have a Chinese restaurant across the road - dim sum selection is average but the a la carte dishes are quite good. Service is OK. The staff are extremely friendly although English is in fact a challenge for some - apparently they are hotel school trainees from Indonesia & Phillippines.
Overall it was an enjoyable a weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 606 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2009

Throughout my stay, the meal served was of appalling quality. The lamb roast was merely fatty stumps, the sambal fish exuded a stale nauseating odour while the prawns in the tomyam soup was soggy and not fresh. Such terrible fare is unbecoming of a hotel of that stature.
After I provided feedback to Mr Maren, F&B Manager, he gave me 20% discount in an attempt at service recovery. This however caused a problem when I was checking out of your hotel because the staff took more than 1 hour to separate my room bill from the F&B ones – almost causing me to miss my flight. The staff who attended to me, Miss Rina did not smile at all, nor did she apologize. A similar attitude is adopted by Puan Noraini, the Manager. She refused to help her staff out nor did she even bother to apologize.
Puan Noraini displayed a lack of leadership and her ambivalent behaviour towards irate and unhappy guests are clearly adopted as the normative standard by her staff.I am disappointed in her behaviour and so should the management of Cyberview Lodge Resort & Spa because she is seen as the representative face of the hotel.I am extremely displeased at the service I encountered.
To top it off, one of the staff Ms Rina happily charge my mastercard RM374.67 without me verifying the bill. I need to make a call from Singapore to the hotel to get her to reverse back the entry. What kind of service is this??? Charging your customer without them verifying!!
In view of the horrid experience, Mr Shaheen (GM)refuse to cancel the F&B bill which is outstanding as a gesture of goodwill. One week of hell I must say.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeimra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We just loved this hotel. This was our second visit there in 2008 and deliberately picked it for a 3 day unwind after 6 weeks in Western China, Kyrghystan and Uzbekistan. We loved the relaxed atmosphere, the great rooms and after being out of touch with the Intenet for over a month, the free broadband in the room. We needed peace and quiet and got it.
I am not sure why some have complained about the breakfast - we found it simply astonishing with mountains of smoked salmon and more indulgences than I can care to remember without missing them too much. The staff were exemplary, the free transport to the local shopping excellent and a great value for money massage centre for people who had been on the road for quite a while.

We would really like to be there right now and we will be certainly back there very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We checked into Deluxe Chalet. My first impression was the room could accomodate up to 20 paxs! The four apostle teak wood, king sized bed was great - to snuggled, extremely comfortable bed. Loved the interior ! They have 32'' lcd flat screened tv and personal computer with internet access! Hence, u dont need to bring ur laptop! This is the place where you'll never get to see group tourist (rombongan) messing around with their little children, as this exclusive accomodation would simply make you burnt a hole in your pocket. You' would only get to see businessman in their suits, attending meetings and leaving their wife and children by the pool. My children had great time dipping themselves into the swimming pool and they had to themselves! Nice big hammocks that could fit a couple! Breakfast was a great spread. Great place for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofyRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We stayed here on the last night of our holiday as it was closer to the airport. It was with some trepidation after reading some of the reviews. Its not cheap but it is luxurious. Welcoming staff were really lovely, and we were driven to our room in a golf cart. Free PC with internet in the room is a nice touch and the room was huge. Lovely 4 poster bed and a private courtyard. Gardens are lush and extremely well maintained. Pool are is absolutely gorgeous and I wished we'd had time to use it . If I had one gripe it was the breakfast staff who did not seem to understand any English. I realise I was in Malaysia and that not everyone is expected to speak it but they seemed to have a problem doing what was asked. I managed to let them know I wanted an omelette but after 20 mins of waiting no one could locate it. I asked 4 different staff who all looked at me blankly. Not a big deal but it was a tad annoying. I;d stay here again if I could get a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We spent last Friday at this resort. I had read all of the reviews here & was preparing for the worst. The reason we stayed there was that a friend was having her wedding there, so we felt it would be better off just staying there (easier to crawl back to the room after cocktail & beers).

I was pleasantly surprised to find the room very spacious & comfortable. The air-conditioner worked fine, although I would have prefered it to be a bit more powerful (it got very slightly warm in the blazing afternoon), but otherwise, it was very comfy for the rest of the day. The room was clean & well maintained (I'm not sure if they refurbished it, since the 2008 reviews were written)

The resort is really really beautifully landscaped & the pool, complete with a waterfall feature was nicely done. Overall, the grounds of the resort was very well maintained .

The buffet breakfast the next day was also nice, in terms of choice, especially if you're Malaysian. It was a nice mix of local (dim sum, nasi lemak, roti canai ..) & usual western dishes.

There's not too much to do anywhere close to the hotel itself, so plan to spend quality time at the resort itself. If you're looking for nightlife, I'd suggest staying downtown, rather than here :)

Overall, a great place to relax & unwind

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Had an elaborate wedding dinner here before and the rooms and ambience was absolutely perfect. The ballroom was simple and nice and the garden was breath-taking. The bed is very cozy and soft, the rooms are clean and the baths are wonderful. The spa here is great and we took the romantic spa package for 2 and there were no regrets at all! Just wonderful, wonderful experience.
However, the breakfast buffet was rather limited and lack of choice.
Otherwise, I would most definitely recommend this resort to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemmym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cyberjaya
1.7 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
1.2 mi away
Citadines DPulze Cyberjaya
4.1 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pulse Grande Hotel
Pulse Grande Hotel
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
645 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya
Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya
#5 of 5 in Cyberjaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyberview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyberview Resort & Spa

Address: The Lodge, Persiaran Multimedia, Cyber 7, Cyberjaya 63000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Cyberjaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cyberjaya
Price Range: $63 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyberview Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape comes closer to home with a unique 5-star boutique tropical paradise located only 35 minutes from the centre of Kuala Lumpur, in the heart of Cyberjaya. Cyberview Resort & Spa promises a true Malaysian feel within its spacious grounds covered with lush greenery and fountains, ponds and waterfalls. The resort features 74 cozy rooms refurbished with four-poster beds and teak furniture of which 68 are chalets, two are two-bedroom suites and two are two-bedroom bungalows. We have new 38 Superior Chalets with contemporary concept to make the guests feel at home. There is also an exclusive honeymoon suite and a presidential suite, both with garden view Jacuzzi tubs. Besides the usual in-room amenities, 32" LCD screens which come with a DVD Player with cable television, in-room safe, private balcony, desk and living area as well as international direct-dial facilities, the resort also offers complimentary through out the resort. Being away from the city does not mean being deprived of culinary experiences. In fact, the restaurants offer a wide variety of choices. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at the Verandah Restaurant. Italian Fusion cuisine is served at the Bistro Cascata, situated near the pool next to the cascading waterfall while Xing Zhu Chinese Restaurant offers authentic Chinese cuisine. For more relaxation there is the Karma Bar & Lounge, the resort’s hot night spot, represents a chic, modern and chill out lounge that is complemented by the serene natural surroundings. The very private "Oasis" Karaoke Lounge is ideal for a group who wants to sing their hearts out! For all those urbanites looking to get away from it all, the Sembunyi Spa offers the perfect reprieve. A 10,000 square-foot area is dedicated to a unique ASEAN theme spa offering Jamu therapy such as aromatic massages, herbal body and facial treatments. Separate male and female rooms are available for steam, sauna, hot Jacuzzi and ice-cold dips as well as a lap pool. Cyberview Resort & Spa is the ideal place for a family getaway, a romantic liaison and even corporate retreat. The Cindai Ballroom can seat 400 dinner guests and overlooks the gardens and swimming pool while the Keris Executive Boardroom is fitted with audiovisual systems for video conferencing and multimedia communications systems. If you are looking at a bigger capacity, Putrajaya International Convention Centre (PICC), which is located in the heart of Putrajaya, is just 15 minutes drive from the resort. The Perdana Hall can accommodate up to 2000 pax at one time. Recreation activities are the outdoor lawn, tennis court, basketball court (half court), mountain bikes and even fishing by the lake. There are also shuttle services to Putrajaya ERL Station - connecting guest to KL Sentral (downtown city center) and a shuttle stop to Alamanda Putrajaya shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cyberview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyberview Lodge Resort And Spa
Cyberview Hotel Cyberjaya
Cyberview Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing